We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVery thing was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flight of the Gibbon

Flight of the Gibbon
29/4-5 Kachasarn Rd | Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
+66 89 970 5511
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$111*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flight of the Gibbon is Asia's top zipline and nature adventure experience. "Fly" from 33 platforms deep within the pristine, 1,500-year old rainforest. After a short hike into the scenic rainforest, our friendly Sky Rangers safely lead you through an experience of a lifetime. Sky bridges and steep descents from ancient trees connect 7 km of ziplines. Discover firsthand the beauty of the rainforest ecosystem and experience flying with our namesake gibbons. Flight of the Gibbon is a leader in rainforest restoration and primate rehabilitation projects in the area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“EVery thing was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We hade a great time there. People was nice and heplfull. They contribute to conserve and support local people and nature. Food was great, the forest is amazing and the zipline is a great experience, just being in the top of the trees all around the place. 100% worthed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,149
    229
    55
    19
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great fun even in the wet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Went to this a couple of years ago and it was very well organised and had heaps of dun, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone, unless you have a disability or are pregnant of course.

It rained a little when we went so we bought 30 baht raincoats which tore themselves up in about 5 minutes but it didn't really rain much after we got to the forest.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular and natural”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I liked the service and for the zipline to be in a national forest. The company is also leading the community and touristst to plant trees as a habitat for monkeys. There are more copycats of zipline operations but this one is the best!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwakuni, Japan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Totally worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

So much fun. We felt completely safe and had a blast. Our guides were hilarious. The lunch provided was absolutely delicious.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Nomad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun time but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We did a homestay the night before our zip-line adventure. We weren't big on the home stay since we were just dropped of at a ladies house and told we would be picked up at 7:45AM. She spoke not english so we just kind of sat around, ate dinner and then read our books in our room til we fell asleep. In the morning they were late picking us up and we were very rushed. I was beginning to have my doubts. Once we met our "Sky Rangers" Woody and My O my day got much better. I laughed the entire 2.5 hrs of zip-line. They were very attentive to safety but also made it a ton of fun. The price, over $100/person, is steep but we had a good time and there are a couple pretty long zip-lines. Our Sky Rangers definitely made our trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight of the Gibbon also viewed

 
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
 

Been to Flight of the Gibbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flight of the Gibbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.