We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   351 / 1 Charoen Prathet Road | T Changklan, A Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is very contemporary. The design was very simple and neat. The accomodations were well appointed and the staff was excellent. I will highly recommend this hotel. There was really only one thing that we wish they have a bigger swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    148
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
242
36
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Slightly out of the way, about 10 minutes tuk-tuk ride from the old city, but the peace and quiet makes up for it. Very relaxing, homely feel. Will definitely come back again. Excellent service from the hotel staff who were readily at hand when we needed help to book tours and arrange for airport transfer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singpore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location isnt exactly near any services but the quiet stay makes up much for it. Rooms are clean and give a very serene feeling. Tuk tuk services from the old city back hotel is around 15mins and costs approx. 80 baht. Breakfast choices are pretty limited and could be improved though.

Recommended if you are going for a great value stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Aruntara Hotel. I reserved our rooms directly with the hotel and sent several mails inquiring about the types of room available , airport transfers etc. The hotel replied very quickly to all of my mails which was very reassuring. We were met at the airport and were able to check in early. The hotel is very peaceful next to the river. It is slightly outside the centre of town but that adds to its tranquillity. A communal taxi ride into the centre costs only 20 bahts per person. Our room 215 was spacious, it was a delight to have a separate rain shower from the bath itself. The amenities were very stylish in the room.
The breakfast buffet was varied and their restaurant menu catered for all tastes. All the food we ate there was well prepared and tasty. I would like to return to this boutique hotel when next again in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

All staff were really freindly and helpful. They all have service mind. I'm really like the room, which was clean and tidy. It's was amazing, especially, fragant soap, shampoo and moiturizer. The hotel have good view because it's located beside Ping river. The hotel have service in transportation to Chiang Mai Night Bazar and Sunday Market.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is our 2nd time to stay with Aruntara in 1 year.Last year we spent a touching,unforgettable Loy Krathong with Aruntara and this year we experienced a peaceful riverside life with them.
Very beautiful room decoration,delicious food and well-mannered employee (include security staff).
Wonderful and elegant travelling life in Chiang Mai should be like this : )
If you want to wash your busy and noisy heart,if you like to enjoy riverside nature and unique environment, if you want to experience the dreaming home style,we highly recommend Aruntara Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I had a 3 week trip around Thailand in May 2010(late post I know). We stayed here while in Chiang Mai, and I will not hesitate to say this hotel is a must. Tuk tuk was 50 bht to downtown. Walking distance to a wash and fold laundry. The staff were all amazing. The hotel is beautiful right on the river, with gorgeous rooms. The morning breakfast was wonderful! Stay here for a wonderful relaxing holiday!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel

Address: 351 / 1 Charoen Prathet Road | T Changklan, A Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruntara Chiang Mai is a true treasure for hotel aficionados and the traveling cognoscenti alike. Its British colonial design is complimented by Northern Thai influences that embrace the present while respecting the past. High ceilings sit above beautiful towering teak columns traditionally crafted by Thai tradesman. Each of the luxurious guest rooms is designed to offer stylish accommodation with an expansive open-plan living area and an abundance of room to relax and unwind while glancing over Chiang Mai’s Mae Ping River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.