We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive...Great entrance and lobby but that is it!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eurana Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurana Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Eurana Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 / 1 Moonmuang soi7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Alberta Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Deceptive...Great entrance and lobby but that is it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

As you walk into this hotel it is very nice but the room I stayed in was awful. I stayed in room 8 and it was very dirty. See the pictures. If you are going to stay here ask to see the room you will be staying in before you commit. Other rooms may be better but the room I was in was awful.

I also stayed at Baan Hanibah, which is one soi over, and it was absolutely delightful and the same price. I would definitely stay at the Baan Hanibah if they have available. Go there instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    102
    61
    24
    15
See reviews for
25
71
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

On a quiet soi but great location for walking around old city. 5 minute walk to Sunday walking st. Lots of restaurants and food stalls close by alongside usual 7/11 & tesco. We had a small problem when we arrived, they couldn't seem to find our booking but after a short wait they sorted it and upgraded our room. Large clean room, shower temp was up and down but otherwise ok. Breakfast good lots of choice, WiFi worked. Pool refreshing. Polite, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

An oasis in Chiang Mai , everything is very easy to achieve. Whether you just briefly, the 7 eleven (supermarket) or to the market. Is not more than 5 minutes .laundry for 30 Bath The Kilo (equivalent to approx. 60 cents ) around the corner. W-LAN internet access is free in almost all rooms available. If there are any problems with the reception (W-LAN) is just ask them and change rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our room was simple, but nice. The location was great. Lots of restaurants walking distance from the hotel and being in the old city was nice. The restaurant was good and our breakfast was included in the price of the room. Very nice. The pool was good and it was super easy to get around. Free wifi, too! a/c hot water and lots of tv channels! haha. We will stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is not far from the action part of town, the room was quite large, The room service meals were, cheap, TV channels were not bad, the pool was a bit weird.
The pool has a liner in it and was on the second story, it seemed like the liner did not fit properly and was like an elephant with loose skin.
One of the night Markets , was about 200 meters walk, lots of bars and restaunts everywhere.
Wifi was good

Room Tip: Our room was beside the pool and we were woken up by people jumping in the pool at 7am. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Old City. It is within walking distance of many temples, markets and restaurants...and a real coffee shop. There also usually is a Tuk-Tuk waiting outside the entrance to the hotel for transportation. The hotel itself was very clean and the hotel staff were very helpful if we needed anything. The landscaping was very nice and serene and had a very calming effect on you after a day of exploring.

Room Tip: Our room location was very quiet but the view wasn't that great. Also, there is no elevator so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Eurana Boutique hotel is well-located in the old city, with a beautiful reception area and pleasant outdoor pool. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we were grateful of how accommodating the hotel were in allowing us to check-in earlier than scheduled when we arrived early in the city. Breakfast was good, with a wide selection and nice outdoor seating area.

We found some of the staff at reception to be a little unfriendly and also had a couple of issues with our room; returning from a day trip one day to find our room had been left unlocked by the room attendant, and also a problem with flying ants, which had come through the fire exit outside our room and under the door (sealant around the door might help with this!)

We would recommend this hotel, however there are many hotels in the area that may provide better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 / 1 Moonmuang soi7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurana Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.