We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what is says on the tin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 30% Off
Ranked #106 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Does what is says on the tin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

Stayed here for three nights at the start of a three week trip to Thailand. Have visited the country on 4 previous occasions and stayed in various hotels in Bangkok,ranging from the best 5 stars to premises such as this.Decided to try this based on TA reviews and was not disappointed.Got a corner suite which was plenty big enough and had all mod cons as per most hotels these days.Restaurant/breakfast room was really nice and staff were excellent,very friendly and welcoming. Nice touch having an open kitchen area so you can watch your food being cooked if so desired.Also evening dinners/drinks reasonably priced.Pool area and terrace was a little small but if you want olympic size, pay olympic prices ,especially in Bangkok. On exiting the hotel turn left and Asok skytrain station is about a 500 yard walk away. A fare of 25 baht(50p) gets you to Siam Paragon the heart of the shopping district and similar fares apply to other areas. If you follow the skytrain rail on foot just a short walk from the hotel there are plenty of bars/shops and street vendors selling anything you could want,and the area feels safe at night.
Noted the comments from previous reviews about the burning of lemongrass scented oil in all the public corridors.Personally I and my partner associate this scent with Thailand and found it pleasant and welcoming and it did not affect the room internally. All in all I would say the Park Plaza scores top marks for customer service and value for money and is an excellent base to explore the crazy world of Bangkok from!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    600
    101
    15
    15
See reviews for
151
905
274
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

To be honest, the best hotel i've been so far! The most amazing friendly caring staff ever, awesome bed (really confy and i really slept like an angel), good restaurant, nice pool on top of the hotel, elegant, good location (you are near the shopping centers, but can easily get the subway or skytrain or any taxi), great restaurant. I'd surely be staying there next time around in bangkok!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

The room and bathroom is so nice and comfortable. The reception colleagues are so friendly and helful. Very fast in giving checkout service and easy to find taxi.
The CO2 also great in their services. Nice food & beverages.

I recommend you all to stay in Park Plaza Hotel in Bangkok. Let try your experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed here for 2 days and simply had a splendid stay. I really wish other hotels around the world would treat their guests in the same way, The location of this hotel is perfect for accessing all parts of Bangkok. From the moment we arrived staff were extremely welcoming and provided excellent service. The room was spotless and bathroom was a joy. Bed was extremely comfortable, on par with my favourite; The Marriott bed! Rooftop pool provided great comfort and was never crowded. Free wifi was a welcome bonus.

Cab from the airport cost 480 including surcharge (tolls payed separately) cab back to airport was only 220 (+ tolls). Not sure why is was nearly half the price on the way back.


We will most certainly come back to this wonderful hotel on our next stopover in Bangkok. A big thank you to the wonderful staff, it is really nice to see staff dedicated at providing top level service.

(We booked directly from their website and I still cant get over the rates! Best value ever!)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I selected this hotel based on other Tripadvisor comments, and it was everything that was promised and more. We had the honeymoon package, and the room was great. Very clean, modern, not a huge room, but had plenty of room - overall it was beautiful.

Hotel Staff - superb. They were helpful and extremely nice.
Hotel location - very convenient to the metro, which was about a block away.
Breakfast was fantastic - great variety of foods, very nice staff, and pleasant atmosphere.
Pool was very cool - on top of the hotel, nice place to relax after trekking around the city.
Room service was excellent.

I would recommend that future travelers print out the hotel's address and phone number and give it to the taxi driver at the airport. It's hard to explain the location being a first-time visitor to Thailand, and that information will make the trip that much easier.

Overall, this was an amazing hotel. I highly recommend it to future travelers.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I stayed in Park Plaza Hotel with a group of friends from 5 to 8 Nov 2009. We had rooms 1003 and 1402, Double Twin Rooms. The location of the hotel is excellent, it is a merely 3 mins walk to the ASOKE BTS / Metro. There are many eateries nearby (although of the more expensive variety) and a 24-hour supermarket round the corner, 7mins walk away.

We arrived at the hotel warmly greeted by the hotel manager. Check-in was easy and pleasant.. we were invited to chill at the lounge area and were given a welcome drink each. There was fruits placed around for all the hotel's guests to enjoy. Shortly, we were ushered to our rooms.

The "Park Plaza Elephant" was waiting for us on the bed, of course. The hotel room was not exactly big but it is city-sized so its fine by me. It has a lovely lounge chair which was really comfy and you can relax in it after a wild day (of shopping) in bangkok. My room overlook onto Sukhumvit, bright lights, skyscrapers and a VERY BUSY road.

The bathroom was clean and sparkling; it has a regular shower as well as a rain-shower. The usual amenities like shampoo and conditioner etc etc were provided too.

This hotel can be the usual business hotel you can find anywhere in cities all over the world. However, it was the little things provided by the hotel that set it apart from others. First there were free flow of fruits all around the hotel premises, like the lounge, the breakfast area and the gym area. There were candies, snacks and chips placed in the bar too (we took some back to our rooms and threw a mini-party).

Most importantly, the service standard was excellent. The staff were professional, warm and amicable. They remembered where my friends and I were from and told us that a filming crew from Singapore were staying in Park Plaza too (there was a sign outside the hotel entrance welcoming the filming crew). The security guard during the morning shift was forever smiling whenever he opened the door for us, sometimes even throwing in a cheeky salute.

Overall, Park Plaza made our stay a very pleasant one and we will be back the next time in Bangkok!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

This hotel is nice and very close to the MRT and Asoke BTS stations. I decided to give this hotel a go instead f going back to my usual choice in Bangkok.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful at this hotel. It is very modern, but not a large hotel. The pool on the roof looks nice, but I didn't make use of it.

The room was comfortable with some nice features including the lighting controller by the bed, and the international power outlets which would accept all international plugs without needing any adapter.

The bed was very comfortable with high quality bedding. I also liked the bathroom with the glass wall.

Breakfast service in the 2nd floor restaurant was pretty good, but maybe a bit more selection would have made it a bit better.

It wasn't close to the standards that I'm used to, but it was fine for the price I paid. I wasn't happy that I didn't get an upgrade at the property even though I am a gold member of the goldpoints programme. The girl at reception said that the booking information didn't have that info in it, even though I had provided it. They did offer me a free night next time I am there in a deluxe room to make up for the mistake.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.