We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 30% Off
Ranked #106 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Park Plaza Sukhumvit is a basic hotel. It is rather small which means, that the services the hotel is able to offer are quite limited. Breakfast buffet was ok, it included everything we needed, but still I found it a little bit poor. Service though was excellent at the breakfast, and the staff was very nice. Rooms were also ok, a bit oldish, but ok (The hotel manager answered - which by the way shows, that they really are interested in their clients opinions - to my feed back telling me, that the rooms are about to get a face lift). The best thing in this hotel was it´s location: there is only a short walk to both Skytrain and metro stations. Might repeat, if a REALLY good offer was available.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    600
    101
    15
    15
See reviews for
151
905
274
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Thank you to all the staff that made our stay pleasant specially to Tor who is always very friendly and helpful. This hotel will make you feel at home. Clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff and very good service. Near to train station and Terminal 21 shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Strange access to the rooftop, but nice view with swimming pool.
Very nice room with beautiful shower.
10 minutes taxi to the market.
Facilities access to the sky-line to the airports.
Good check-in and check-out

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel with great staff. Did miss a rooftop bar and a few more umbrellas to the sun beds by the pool. Gym a bit sparse in equipment. Location is hard to beat! Park Plaza 18 may be better value though. Nice view from room and pool. I got a better price on Agoda than directly with the hotel, which is unusual in my experience. Free fruit. Didn't have breakfast so can not comment on that.

Room Tip: Higher floor - better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, this place is one hour drive from the airport, just in the middle of restaurants and shopping malls etc. Rooms are good, bathroom with nice tub, fast wifi, desk with good light for working.
Breakfast buffet very nice with many choices, eggs made according to your wishes. Best though is the roof top pool where you can sit at night (phone is there to give your orders) and have a swim.
All in all a great choice and alternative in that area with all the Sheratons and Westin etc around.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is always the best selection when I am here in Bangkok.The location is just right. it is close to the shopping centre, Terminal 21, the one I love it most. It is just a 5 minutes walk to the Terminal21 which is also adjanct to the Asok Stattion where you cn take the light rail or the underground.

The breakfast of the hotel has the offer of a great variety of food. I like the fruits there. They are always fresh. The dinner menu is also just right to me. The most important one is the service of the staff in the canteen. They are very freindly and make you feel like staying at home.

The hotel room is also very good. I like the bed becasue it gives me a good rest.

In general, it is the hotel with the best value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear " Wenxin"

Thank you for sharing your experience and staying with us once more.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your message will be passed on to the restaurant team from who it is always very rewarding to be mentioned.

Our buffet breakfast opens from 6.30 am to 11 am on daily basis offer a wide range of choices from danish, bread, fresh fruit, salad, cold cut & cheese to pancake, bacon, sausage, eggs made a la minute, and special vegetarian items available upon request.

Should you need any assistance in the future and get the best deal available, please do not hesitate to contact me of my colleague directly at any time.

We look forward having a chance to welcome you soon

Wishing you a nice week ahead,

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.