We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #74 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A relatively small hotel, by Asian standards, the facility is well located next to the BTS (SkyTrain) and subway, which make access to the Chaopraya ferries a breeze, just a hop from Terminal 21's food courts (5th floor).
The hotel staff is very pleasant and more personable that you can hope to find in large hotels.
Lobby, dining areas and rooms are clean and well appointed.
Breakfast, while a bit pricey, was very convenient and excellent.
The rooftop pool is easy to access and offers a view of the city.
I can only recommend this hotel.

The only downside I can think of is that the hotel is in a fairly busy part of town with much traffic, but then again, Bangkok is a very busy place.
Count on 30mns between the Hotel and the Airport (early morning and mid-afternoon).

Room Tip: The higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,050
    500
    72
    10
    13
See reviews for
126
823
239
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel is great location walking distancde to and from BTS Asoke Station and shopping Malls. Very close to Terminal 21. Big rooms, very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool and Breakfast and Coffee very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lorinda,

Thank you for your concise description of the hotel and its location.

We are located at 200 meter from the BTS Asok & MRT, which make it easy to travel around Bangkok without worrying about the traffic at all time.

We are glad you enjoyed the International Buffet breakfast with its famous Egg "a la minutes" and freshly brewed coffee on daily basis.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

We wish you a nice week ahead and look forward welcoming you, your friend and family in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

one of the best hotel I ever stay.... good service, prompt action to my request, thump up.... well done to all the staff. They even upgrade me to deluxe room during our anniversary. don't forget to go to the roof top swimming pool, enjoy the windy morning or evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Wilson,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great anniversary time in your "upgrade" deluxe room. For this special occasion we wanted to make sure to make it memorable and I am glad to see the team performed well.

Thanks again for your support and we do hope we will see you for your next Anniversary or special Occasion.

We wish you a nice stay

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had some last minute changes and was scrambling to find a hotel to stay at overnight till my flight the next day. After struggling to either find an affordable rate or even open occupancy, I stumbled upon Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel and booked the Deluxe Corner Room.

The doorman and reception staff were absolutely responsive and quickly assisted me through check-in so I could get some rest. The room was quite spacious and exceeded my expectations. The bed was a delight to sleep in with a plush comforter and pillows. The room even had a large walk in bathroom with a separate rainshower from the tub. Needless to say, I went for a soak to rid me of the flight stress.

The only issues if I had to nitpick was my view out the window was another building with people watching me and the front street being a bit secluded and dark until you get your bearings. This is not actually a negative considering the convenience of location once I figured out where I was. The Asoke BTS Interchange station was literally a block away as was Terminal 21 Shopping Center. The proximity of the hotel to the nightlife without it being right in the midst of it made for a peaceful night after going to some bars to drown out my jet-lag.

Finally, as a suggestion to all those who stay here (highly recommended by the way), I suggest if you are out and about late at night and need some stuff from 7-11, get it before walking back to the hotel as there is not any next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Corner rooms are nice but ask for one on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear PYC,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comfort of the bed which help you to have a "delight sleep" . Our deluxe room have bathroom with a view , each bathtub have a window which allow you to have more day light as well as depending on floor high have a city view.

Our prime location, 200 meter from the Skytrain and subway make it easy to travel around the city and proximity of the hotel to the nightlife without it being right in the midst of it made it for a peaceful night.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we all look forward having the pleasure to welcome you and your family in the near future.

Wishing you a great week ahead,
Kindest regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatou, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is well located about 2 minutes to metro and BTS sky train. Also it is a safe area and there are some nice restaurants. Both international and Thai. There is a huge shopping centre across the road.
Staff both friendly and professional.
Rooms spacious and clean.
Request a room on one of the top floors. We were on the 14th so it was quiet.
Breakfast buffet is good but a bit pricey if you don't eat a lot in the mornings.

They have a roof top swimming pool which is small but great.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Google Translation
Dear Mr. & Mrs Garel,

Merci pour prendre le temps de poster votre experience au Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and describe our location and service.

We are sorry to hear that you find our International buffet breakfast a little pricy ( THB 354 net- Euro 8.5). Our buffet include variety of food from cereals, danish, bread, cold cut, cut & plain fruit, yogurts, cheese, waffle, pancakes, variety of hot dishes, Vegetarian food made to order as well as the " a la minute " egg station.
We unfortunately cannot control the amount each guest is having, and for light eater we would recommend to take the "a la carte" breakfast items instead. Our team has been briefed and will ensure that such option is offered at all time.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we all look forward having the pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends back to Bangkok in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After a month long journey in bungalows and small boutique hotels across Thailand, the Park Plaza was a pleasure to stay at. The doorman and the reception staff were just the start to a great experience. Both teams were professional and very helpful. The room was big, the bed was huge, pillows soft, room came with a proper desk with hardline and wifi internet, pool, a comfortable lounge chair, minimalist clean decor design lines, modern bathroom, flat screen TV and DVD player all located just a 5 min walk from Asok station and 10 walk to Soi Cowboy district the park Plaza delivers for the price. At 2,300 Baht a night, the Park Plaza was the most expensive hotel I stayed at during my vacation and was a well deserved treat that more than delivered for the price. I will most definitely stay at the Park Plaza hotel again when I am in Bangkok and in the Asok area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were there for three days,and have not booked any hotel before,just have visited some, in the internet.After very long hours in flight,while desperately looking for a good hotel,park plaza seemed to be a very great option.To my surprise ,I succeeded to have a superior room in this beautiful hotel.Upon checking in,I asked the clerk, if there is a room in upper level to be quiet and away from street noise,that was of a very great importance for us in that moment ,and she kindly arranged so.Very clean ,tidy and calm corridor,with a pleasant smell,the lift was ok,room itself was very very clean, and well decorated,very comfortable and spacious bed,the bath was wonderful(all noticeable for my fussy wife),boiler was of a great benefit for us.every thing was fabulous in the room.My room excluded of the breakfast.so have no experience about that.
The hotel itself is situated in a very easily access location,very close to BTS,MRT,and TERMINAL 21,that can be great favor,especially after several exhausting hours of shopping following your wife.
Here I want to appreciate and be very thankful of the man sitting in the bell boy desk on the moment of our arrival.He,on my request, booked us a hotel in phuket ,the next destination,which was very great and made my trip more economic.
Many many thanks for the great service,kind,smiling and helpful staff,and the wise manager to keep PARK PALAZA a lovely hotel.Come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Reza,

Thank you for your nice comments and happy to hear that all went smooth from start to end for you and your wife.

Shopping can be exhaustive in Bangkok as there is multitude of shopping mall around, one of the newest one "Terminal 21" is located at 200 meter away of the hotel which allow a fast return to a quite room or relaxing lounge atmosphere.

Your note will be passed on to our front team member who help you with the Phuket reservation, as well as the entire team for their dedication to the "Yes I can" vision of the hotel, it is always rewarding and encouraging to be mentioned.

Once again thank you for your feedback, should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly at any given time.

We look forward having you and your wife for your next Shopping trip in the "city of Angels".

Wishing you a nice day,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.