We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Lille, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and had a lovely stay ! Nice hotel, nice room (space, decoration,...) and nice pool too ! We did not have room service but the breakfast was good and tasty ! The location is great (walking distance from shops,restaurants,...)
We will recommend it definitely !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear "Ri"

Merci for sharing your Nice stay feedback with future Bangkok Traveler.
We are glad you enjoyed the stay and had a great start of the day with our "super" breakfast.

We all look forward welcoming you, your family and friends in the nearest future.

We wish you a great week ahead,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    622
    110
    18
    16
See reviews for
161
928
280
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is more like a small boutique hotel, in a great position. 2 minutes walk to BTS & MRT train service, and terminal 21 shopping complex.

Room was well equipped with excellent service, loved the pool a great place to relax.

Staff from reception, restaurant and rooms all great and went out if their way to assist.

Went to a resort for a few days and were do happy with park plaza we booked another 4 nights on our return.

Breakfast provided a great variety. Enough to suit every need.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade they can only say no, they were happy for us to have late check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Gail,

Thank you for sharing your experienced while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !

It is always with great pleasure to hear that our guest "Love " our hotel, and that staff has been recognized for their dedicated service and going out of their way to assist. This will surely encourage the team to perform their highest level at all given point.

Once again thank you for your nice feedback, we all looking forward to meeting you on your next trip back.

Wishing a great day,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for six nights. First two nights were great,so when we left to chiang Mai,I booked it for when we return.
When we returned, we got a room with super slow wifi.
Because I already payed,it was not possible to cancel.
We got another room that wifi didn't work.at all!

Location is great.just two minutes of asoke station.shopping area minute walk.
most staff is nice and helpful,but the lady who is in charge is not so friendly and not even smiling once.
hotel is super small.
If you are looking for hotel with piano bar and few restaurants - go to other hotel.
rooms are big and clean but internet is super slow and for one night wasn't working at all. I called the reception, a guy came in,I showed him how my computer won't connect, and he said we can move floor.its annoying to pack everything again and unpack just because the hotel doesn't provide internet like they put on the website.
the main lady in the staff was really not responding and didn't even apologize for that.
She had her mad face like always.
Breakfast is OK. Nothing amazing,but not bad.
Lunch was horrible. 280 bhat for phad thai that tasted like food stand.
Gym is super small.like 10 square meters. Few weights and a treadmill.
The pool is nice.small but nice.
Overall I expected more for the price.for a little more you can stay in high end places like the banyan hotel.
since the service wasn't great and the internet wasn't working (or super slow),I wouldn't comeback.
In today's travel you need good internet for Skype,emails and planning the trip. I was unable to do that.
Overall if I return to Bangkok. I would try a new place. Because working wifi for me is like working air.conditioning. I must have it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear "Tourist Specialist"

Thank you for sharing your feedback with future travelers.
We have well noted your comments on the WIFI and apologized for the inconvenience caused on your second stay, we effectively got a complex server connection problem which reduce the speed and alternate the WIFI signal in the entire hotel not to mentioned the weakness of the signal in its self.

The server problem is now solved and our IT team is monitoring the signal and speed on every room to ensure that the all guest are able to connect at all time from any devices.

We totally understand the vital part of Internet in today working life and will do our very best to ensure that is in proper working condition.

Once again thank you for your feedback, should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

We do hope that you will give us a chance to show you our dedication to guest service and that our team is working hard to ensure all is smooth at anytime.

We wish you a nice day,
Kindest regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromolla, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was excellent and the room were very nice. As an extra bonus the rooftop pool was really nice. It was also a perfect location close to both the skytrain station and Metro where you could easely get to Siam square and other locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deinze
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel at convenient location near skytrain and lots of shops and restaurants. Very good breakfast, modern rooms nicely furnished; swimming pool is average. Some details in the interior design could be improved. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Emmanuel,

Thanks you for sharing your Bangkok trip with future visitor and glad you fine the hotel at an excellent value.

We are effectively located at 5 min walk for the Skytrain and underground which allow you to travel around the city within short time. We are few minutes walk from different shopping area, entertainment street, stock exchange and Benjatikit park which allow a jog around the lake.

Once again thank you for your feedback , we hope to see you soon in the heart of Bangkok.

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

First time not just passing through Bangkok airport, but staying in Bangkok. Great hotel right in the heart of town, with easy access, less than a 5 minute walk, to BTS skytrain and to the MRT. (We bought a day pass on both and travelled as far as the line allowed on both, getting off at points of interest). Check in - efficient, Ken welcomed us warmly with lemongrass tea. Because our room wasnt quite ready we were given free breakfast the next day, which we wouldve happily paid for, it was top notch. A doorman who always salutes, all sorts of little things make this hotel special. The room itself, a corner one, wasnt anything exciting, but it was fine, clean and in good order and the view looking down onto the street was interesting. We didnt come to Bangkok to use the gym or the swimming pool, so while we can understand the negative comments about both having viewed them, I guess it comes down to what you are in Bangkok for; for us, not swimming in the pool or going to the gym.
Cant recommend this hotel enough, all about efficient service with a smile.

Room Tip: Corner one, the higher the better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear "Womblewa"

Thank you for sharing your WOW experience while staying at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !

We are glad your appreciate our service and the atmosphere of the hotel: " these little things which make the difference" is what we are looking for and it is with pleasure that we notice our guest enjoy it.

The swimming pool is located on the roof top which offer a fantastic view on sukhumvit area, while the pool in itself is 15 meter long, it is perfect for a "dip" on a very hot sunny day and considerate more than reasonable for a city hotel such as Bangkok.

Once again thank you for your WOW feedback and we all look forward having you, your family and friends back to the "City of Angels" soon.

Wishing you a great week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

the experience stayed in this hotel is very good!5 mins walk to the BTS and subway.the room is clean and big enough for me to relax during the whole vacation.denfinely will choose to stay next time~~
the reception is good and effient too.the doorman will open the door for u when u go out and come back to hotel,even after midnight!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Toni,

Thank you for sharing your stay with Bangkok adventurer ! We are glad you feel the warm welcome from the team all day and night long. Our team is continuously driving to surpass the "Yes I can" vision of the hotel and it is always with great pleasure to hear that they did it.

Once again thank you and we all looking forward welcoming you and your family soon in the heart of Bangkok !
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Legacy Suites Bangkok
#44 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#103 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Dream Bangkok
#115 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,707 reviews
Wattana
Grand Swiss Hotel
Grand Swiss Hotel
#137 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.