We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 30% Off
Ranked #106 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
London, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

well located hotel - not amazingly spacious compared to other thailand establishments but good hotel nonetheless. Very close to BTS Asok and MRT sukhumvit. Hotel restaurant average. Good free wifi in room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear " DyingToTeePeru"

Greetings from Hot Bangkok, Thailand! Thank you for your brief review and feedback on the restaurant.
We are sad to hear that the restaurant offering Thai & western food on 24 hours basis was not to your liking, while it is always difficult to make every one happy we will ensure our food quality and service is up to the top at any given point. Rest assure that the team will be briefed and reminded on our "Yes I can" vision concept.

We wish you a nice day and look forward having the chance to welcoming you soon in Bangkok !

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at any given time.
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    602
    101
    15
    15
See reviews for
151
908
274
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
whittier, ca
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel, just a block off of Sukhumvit. Once you get over the fact you have to walk one block, it's a perfect location. You turn the corner and are instantly at one of the access points to the Asoke BTS Skytrain station. It is also the easiest way to get to the Terminal 21 Shopping Mall (also one of the best places to eat with dozens of great restaurants on the 4th and 5th floors) as you go up and over all the traffic. Across Sukhumvit is also the MTR station with banks and shops there too. Outside of the fact you have to walk one block to access the main street and shops, there are no other real drawbacks to this hotel. I've stayed at others in the area, and this hotel is much nicer for that price range. The hotel is modern, the rooms new and much more plush. While not large, the rooms and bathrooms are large enough for two. The bedding is very nice, with free internet, slippers, robes, in room safes, plenty of TV channels (with a good connection too), and a very nice restaurant on the 2nd floor. Never made it to the pool but I would highly recommend this hotel. I know I will be stay there again next visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a print out of the address in Thai, otherwise your taxi will have issues finding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Edward,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and consider much nicer than other Bangkok Hotel.

We do hope to welcome you soon for your next City of Angels trip.
Should you need any assistance with your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us at any given time @ reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Third hotel I tried in Asoke - love the convenience of the location. yet just slightly less convenient than other hotels on Asoke road: no 7eleven downstairs and traffic on Ratchadaphisek is horrendous.
Having said that, the hotel is pretty good. Nice and helpful staff, good bedding however room size is a bit smaller than other hotels I tried for the same price range eventhough it's not a big deal, clean and it's quiet. Facilities on the roof top - gym and 24/7 pool (decent size).
The negative point would be the shower: water temperature jumping between cold and high...
We haven't tried the breakfast.
In a nutshell, good hotel for a weekend/short getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We only stayed in Bangkok one night and were very glad to stay at the Park Plaza. It is a bit hard to find so make sure you have your reservation printed to show the driver and that you have the phone number handy because they may need to call to find it.

It is in a great location one block from the metro station and one block from a very large mall. The rooms were spacious and we were upgraded to a corner room on arrival. The service was impeccable and all of the staff went out of their way to accommodate. They also have a beautiful rooftop pool with views of the whole city. The gym was small but had enough equipment to get a good workout in.

It's was my second time in Bangkok and I wish I had had known about the Park Plaza the last time. This hotel would have been perfect for our previous stay because we had more time in Bangkok the last time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because you get nice accommodations for a good price in a great location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I booked a last mins deal through hotel website, but i was told hotel fully boooked and no room available during check in time. They offered me a room at their sister hotel Radisson hotel sukhumvit soi 13 ( seperate review later). Although i not staying here, but the staffs are very polite. One of the staff escort me to Radisson hotel and proceed with the check in process , no hassle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Park Plaza from April 12-16th, 2013 for our honeymoon. We loved this hotel. We received a free upgrade to a superior room for our honeymoon and instantly felt comfortable and at home. The rooms were very clean, the bed super comfortable and the customer service was amazing.

The hotel is very close to Asoke BTS, Sukhumvit MTR and Terminal 21. Prime location! Felt completely safe walking around at all times of the day and just loved the convenient location.

We felt very sad to leave and definitely liked the Park Plaza best out of all the hotels we stayed at during our 2 week trip to Thailand and HK! Would definitely return if we ever visit Bangkok again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just stayed here a couple weeks back with a group of 6 (couples trip) , and this was a great oasis in the craziness that is Bangkok. The rooms were clean, and serviced well. The location in Sukhumvit was too convienient for shopping, dining, and transportation. The hotel staff was more than willing to assist with recommendations (Long Table Restaurant right across,.. amazing!) , accommodating to needs and service with a smile. The Breakfast buffet was Great and had so many mouthwatering choices of food. We must've ordered room-service 5 times during our 4 days there ! (the rest of the meals being street pad thai lol) , the roomservice pizza was addictive. The rooftop pool was a cool scene, and even at night we enjoyed the AMAZING view uptop while having drinks. The gym is a bit small, and the hotel is definitely not brand new, but that shouldn't deter you from taking advantage of the great service and amenities that Park Plaza provides. I will definitely think about coming back here when visiting Bangkok again !

Room Tip: Most rooms have a great view as there is ample city skyline all around the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.