We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 30% Off
Ranked #107 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location is amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk from Asok station. It's very easy to use Bangkok public transport and I would highly recommend it as there's always traffic in this city. We took the taxi there from the airport to the hotel but this took just under an hour and with airport surcharge and the tolls cost 700 baht. We took the BTS and then the airport link back and this took the same amount of time but was a fraction of the cost (30 baht p.p to Phaya Thai then 45 baht p.p on the City Line to the airport - there's also an express line which costs 150 baht p.p http://bangkokairporttrain.com/)

The hotel is near a little market engineered towards tourists. It's basically a long street on one side filled with market stalls in the evening. Some of the sellers there are deaf - although they will overprice the goods and you need to bargain with them, I'll admit that I only bargained aggressively with the non-deaf sellers. At night, the area becomes quite seedy.

The hotel is also near Terminal 21- which is a shopping centre attached to the Asok skytrain station.

The staff are friendly and wifi is good. The room itself is nice, but is slightly small. Also, they have glass screens for the bathroom so that you can see into it from the bedroom. I didn't realise that there was a roll-down screen for the first day and manually covered it up using dressing gowns, towels and cushions! The maid must have laughed so much - but they helpfully pulled down the screen for us when the cleaned the room the following day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    600
    99
    15
    15
See reviews for
151
904
273
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a lovely smaller hotel. Staff is pleasant, rooms are lovely and food is good in their restaurant. Wi-fi is free in rooms and beds are inviting and comfortable. Bathrooms are great! Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Golfergal,

Thank you for sharing your terrific experience at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Glad to hear that smaller hotel can provider same expectation than big, huge and impersonal hotel.

We look forward having you with us on your next trip to Bangkok !
Have a great week ahead,

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was one of our faves during our recent Asian trip. The front desk staff are amazing! The rooms have everything you need....big windows, strong wifi, lovely bathroom, turndown service. I got the room for only $77 per night which is incredible value for this great hotel.

The location in Sukhumvit is great for shopping, food and a fun 20min walk to MBK etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear "Aussieward"

Thank you for your sharing your experience; we are glad you enjoyed and LOVED the Park Plaza Sukhumvit !
Your comments have been shared with the team and such comments keep driving all of us to improve our standard and maintain our "YES I CAN" vision at all given time.

Once again Thank you and we do hope to see you in your next trip to Bangkok.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights march, we booked after reading the reviews from trip advisor, we were not disappointed. The staff are very courteous, and go out of their way to assist you. The rooms are a good size and very clean, the beds are very comfortable. The pool on the roof is very refreshing after a long day out, our stay has been great and we will be back next time.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the higher floors the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear " Rauchsuss"

Thank you for being a Trip advisor Fan and reading our review post by fellow traveler.

We are glad you notice the staff service attitude and their commitment on "going out of their way" to assist all our guest.

We do hope to see you, your family or colleague visiting us on your next Bangkok trip.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a smaller hotel, but the location and service are great! And for a hotel that is not a highrise, the rooftop pool deck area has a fantastic view.

The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, and the breakfast is good. The location is very close to shopping malls and the BRT and Metro lines making it easy to get to other areas of the city. What else could you ask for?!

But....if you are in a hurry to get to the airport for an early morning weekday flight, DO NOT take the opinion of the staff to take a cab to the airport train station. Traffic DOES NOT MOVE during any time close to or during rush hour. Instead find the metro, get off at the station where you catch the airport train, and take the train the rest of the way. It is much quicker and a whole lot more relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I spent only 2 nights at the hotel as part of a business trip but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the property, the room, the check-in process and the location of the hotel.

I arrived on a Sunday evening and although it took a moment to find my booking, I was promptly attended to before being upgraded to a higher level floor/room. As a tip, request a corner room as these give a bit more space, and a bit more spacious a bathroom. All amenities you would need, wifi etc. - all very good.

I made use of the lounge area to meet some business colleagues, and we were treated very well by the attentive and kind staff. Breakfast is also served in this area which is very suitable.

The pool and the gym on the top floor are fine - if I did have one "complaint" its that the gym is a bit light (one bike, one treadmill and one cross trainer + 10 free weights). I wanted to go for a run but someone was there so it didn't happen. Oh well. Pool is great with nice views around the area.

Overall, very nice place, good location and helpful staff. Good job team, I will stay there again on future trips.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Matyboom,

Thank you for your sharing your experience, we are glad you had a pleasant surprise, enjoyed the hotel and the associate courteous service.

The pool on the roof top provide a great view especially at the sunset.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future and should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservation.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in February. We felt very welcome here and though the room was small we had everything we needed. After a long flight we slept really well and breakfast was great. The location is good, though we used taxis a bit more than usual because the weather was warm and humid. Traffic was extremely slow so it would often be just as quick to walk. We walked to Jim thompson's house, which was not far and it was a lovely place to visit. This hotel has a lovely friendly atmosphere and great staff .

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.