We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 779 Hotels in Bangkok
Mulhouse
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel beginning of October 2012 for one week. Everyone there was very gentle and efficient. The swimming pool on the top is great. The room was clean, quiet and very well equiped for business.
Special thanks to the management who react very fast and very efficiently after a taxi drove away with all my belongings (passeport, credit cards etc...) on the back seat. Believe it or not the hotel staff could catch the taxi and brought back my stuff.
The only area of improvement would be the level of Engish understanding of some staff members.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    624
    110
    18
    16
See reviews for
161
930
281
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because my regular hotel was booked up. Very clean, modern and good location central to everything. Staff and management and amenaties great. Cannot comment about breakfast but looked standard for Thai hospitality.
Only thing i can think to say on the down side might be that rooms a little small 28sqm but even there laid out just right to make the most of the size.
Tip... Lovely little Thai restauant just next door as you exit on right....wonderful food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Arrived mid afternoon, room wasn't slightly ready but staff kindly ushered us to the Restaurant for free Tea and Coffee. Room was more than ample with a decent size fridge . Location was great with a very large new shopping centre near by, a large food court and supermarket, also the BTS skytrain station is here.. Hotel supplied Tea and Coffee all day free to guests which came in handy the one day it did rain, the restaurant food was very nice and a decent price too.
The staff themselves were excellent, so polite and helpful, we even bought them cupcakes on our last night they were so nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in September for four nights.it was a good clean hotel in sukhumvit with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The room was clean and modern with all the necessary toiletries etc. it would have been nice if breakfast had been included but you could bookit the night before for about 350 baht per person. We had breakfast one morning which was nice - there was a good choice of food fruits, cereals, pancakes, eggs etc.

The location was good,just a few minutes from asoke station, for both skytrain and metro. Also a small terminal 21 is also right there, which has a food court for food choices too. It is open until 9pm every day.

The staff were helpful with our queries when we needed anything. The room offered 2 free bottles of water daily which was great. Overall a good hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if i came back to sukhumvit but I think I would select another area to stay in Bangkok next time as sukhumvit seemed rather far from the main sights and attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

in my trip to bangkok in january 2012 i planned to stay in park plaza hotel .It was not too far fro sky train and also very near to MTR or BTS.At the arrival as we founf complementry Wi Fi i first enjoyed internet on my i phone. Exterior of the hotel was almost simple but interior was extraordinary mordenised.I enjoyed Computer lobby where there was few MAC system which supported my i phone.It has a lovely reception lobby with very cooperative and soft spoken staff who were trained very professionaly.For enjoying nightlife u can go to Soi cowboy which was very near to the hotel almost walking ditance.Very alrming part of this hotel which we enjoyed most was rooftop pool.The room was good alongwith room service

Room Tip: try to book your room in south side facing giving a good out look
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hotel is great. It is well located, close to a Sky Train station. Also, it is very modern, you have a control pad that turns the lights on/off, adjust the AC, turns the "do not disturb" sign on... The room service is fast; the TV has plenty of channels to watch; the toilette is very good too; and, in the rooftop, there's the pool, the gym, and an awesome view of Bangkok skyline. I will definitely go back there next time I visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that ends in "1", like 901, for example. This way, you will get two windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stopped in many hotels in Bangkok and this is as good as any in terms of comfort, service, location and value.

The location is fantastic - within a few minutes walk of the Sky Train, Terminal 21 and all of the other delights of Sukumvit Road. Unlike some of the other hotels in the area, the Park Plaza isn't huge which makes it have a very friendly atmosphere.

Once you get over the glass wall between the bathroom and sleeping area (may not be ideal if travelling with family), the room was excellent. Very comfortable bed, good AC and no noise at all from the busy street outside.

I didn't eat at the hotel as there were so many options nearby.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Legacy Suites Bangkok
#43 of 779 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#107 of 779 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Dream Bangkok
#114 of 779 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
Wattana
Grand Swiss Hotel
Grand Swiss Hotel
#134 of 779 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.