We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #74 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I love this hotel and stay there every time I go to Bangkok unless I'm traveling with people who want access to a larger fitness center (in that case we stay at the Pathumwan Princess Hotel). But if I'm traveling alone, I prefer the Park Plaza. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms, particularly the ones at the ends of the halls, are laid out wonderfully. Beds are very comfortable; I sleep great. Desk space is large and I'm able to lay out all my papers and books. Internet is really fast (I use the wire connection, but wifi is also available). The bathroom has both a large tub which is nice for relaxing, and the shower has both a hand held head and a large diameter rain shower head. Towels and amenities are nice (except for the razor, which was worthless). Upstairs is a small gym and pool. The pool is nice for relaxation, not big enough for exercise. And I seldom use the gym because I enjoy running in around the lake at Benjakiti Park which is just a short distance from the hotel. Hotel is a short walk from the Skytrain (BTS) and MTR (subway) system, and a short taxi ride (50 baht) from the Makkasan Airport Rail Link Express train (90 baht to the airport).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Kent,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers, We are glad to hear that you had a great sleeping night and be able to easily work in your room.
We have noted your comment on the razor and we will look into the amenities to ensure this is improve without delay.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your Bangkok hotel.

Wish you a nice day,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
vsirault@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,050
    501
    72
    10
    13
See reviews for
126
823
239
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is very centrally located (just about 200 ft from the BTS Asoka station). Although the rooms are small, however the positive attitude of the staff, the helpfulness and not accepting satisfactory as their standard brings out the true definition of the Asian hospitality that we hear of! (in particular mr Ko at the front desk). Close to nana square, soi cowboy as well as some of the more premium clubs such as bed supper club, the state tower, etc! Breakfast was awful but who cares when you have soo many great places around the area!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are slightly bigger but have an odd shaped bathroom with a tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Amhed,

Thank you for choosing the Park Plaza Sukhumvit as your place to stay in Bangkok and sharing your great experience and friendly staff comments.

We do hope to see you soon Back to the city of Angels very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
vsirault@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We walk into a lovely large lobby with not so nice staff who think that guests are lemons to squeeze rather than treasure to cherish the minute we arrive the experience has been going downhill we arrive at 8.30 and are being promptly checked in when the receptionist asks us to sign an invoice that says that they are charging 3000thai bath extra when asked she informs that this is for early check in. We at this point have a 4year old who is cranky and sleepy . I was accompanied by a family member who is a hotelier in London for the last 12 years and is aware that no hotels charge for early check in anymore as the aim is to get the guest to check in as early as possible and improve the arrival experience at this point ms Pick argues a bit then agrees to waive it off she also mentions that this is a hotel policy . During the course of our stay the front office staff recommend the Suda restaurant which is downmarket and dirty and and we end up losing our phone on the last day both the room keys 502, 503 stop working the housekeeping refuse to open and ask us to go down rather then cal reception and cross check the names losing vital guest touch points where they could have enhanced the service they on Saturday the 20 th they call and say that one of the rooms is not extended in-spite have this conversation at the beginning of our stay and they let us stay the whole night with out informing us that the night was not paid for how does this happen don't you have who's keeping discrepancy repot that you match with Fedelio then as if to pacify Ashe says she will give us a an early checking next time we stay . Why would a customer really stay here I think I will go back to the old faithful Sheraton. I'm forced to write on trip advisor as ms pick would not give me the general managers email address what's a shame for a beautiful hotel?

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Deborshi,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok and sharing your experience with fellow travelers.
We have well noted your disappointment regarding the early check in at 8 am, and apologize on our associate being unable to explain you clearly that the check in, as an international practice, is at 2 pm.
For your own security, opening the door without proper identification is not allow, and therefor the reception is the only associate to deliver the key. We do hope that you understand the security issue should someone enter your room pretending being the guest of that particular room.
As for the email address, it should have been provided to you directly and this has already been briefed to all associates.
Should you wish to contact me directly my email address is vsirault@parkplaza.com

We thank you for your understanding and do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
general manager
vsirault@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

the park plaza ticks all the right boxes if you are looking for a nice hotel in sukhumvit, very close to the skytrain asoke station, staff are excellent and rooms are lovely with everything you need and the hotel is very good value in a popular area, eating placesand good street food is everywhere and soi cowboy is close if you want a look at the other.. angus and yvonne

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Angus & Yvonne,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the room and associate friendliness.

We look forward welcoming you soon in the "land of smile"

Veronique Sirault
General manager
vsirault@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've been too Bangkok for many time and have stayed in a few different hotel and I can say this is the best of all. I've chosen stay in this hotel for many times since then and everytime I return, I feel comfortable and the people are always very friendly. Great customer service.!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at Park Plaza with my girlfriend for 4 nights and the staff made us very welcome from the moment we checked in until check out day. Very friendly staff especially Ken. I would totally stay there again if and when i return to Bangkok, very convinient as well. Only 5 mins to the sky trains and big shopping centre is also close by plus street markets as well. The only disappointing thing is the tours we did through the hotel. We didn't get briefed properly so our day was very long. Otherwise the service is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not much to say - really great hotel, great people, great location. - you are right next to Asok station and Sukhumvit metro - and from there you can go everywhere in Bangkok. Definitely a hotel I would want to go back to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.