We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic service, room & location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok to your Saves list
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Holiday: 30% Off
Ranked #106 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic service, room & location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Read all the fantastic reviews and decided to try out this hotel. Came to Bangkok over the long weekend (4 nights) and also did my pre-wedding photoshoot here, in the hotel compound itself.

Location: exactly 2.5 minutes walk to Asoke BTS. The only group of people who may not be so suitable would be the elderly as you will have to climb a pretty long flight of stairs up to the BTS station. Note to hotel: (Your location on Google maps is wrong & very out!)

Room: Stayed in the Superior room 1506 (which was already so awesome, can't imagine the deluxe ones). It was overlooking the Exchange Tower and Loved the pressure of both the shower heads. Great lighting on the mirror for make up.

Staff: Excellent service. Never once have I seen a staff without a smile. On the last day, the concierge guy taught us to use the Airport Rail Link, telling us it will be a good experience, economical & being able to avoid the crazy jam as well.

24/7 complimentary snacks & drinks in the Cafe at level 2. Nice tasting biscuits & fantastic Home-brewed Lemongrass drink!

Gym at the rooftop was small but sufficient! Pool was nice. Complimentary fruit outside the gym & in the lobby.

What really impressed me was that when it was raining one night and when we ran back into the hotel, there was someone stationed to greet us with towels to dry ourselves.

This hotel made us feel so at home. Staff will go all out to help their guests. Really loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again on the next trip.

Room Tip: There is a 24/7 cafe (Took Lae Dee - Thai for Cheap & Good) in Foodland Supermart where you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Ms. Pinky,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok for your long week end trip, we are glad you feel at home and enjoyed your stay.
We wish you all the Best and an happy Wedding ceremony,.. We do hope you will think of us for your honey moon trip !! Don't hesitate to contact us at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com for any assistance.
Once again, Best Wishes and hope to see you soon in the "City of Angels".
Veronique Sirault
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    600
    100
    15
    15
See reviews for
151
904
274
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel was so convenient for the Metro, Skytrain and Terminal 21 Mall. The rooms were really comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. We loved the complimentary coffee and snacks in the lounge when we came back from sightseeing. Staff were friendly and really helpful. Our favourite was the rooftop pool - amazing swimming as it got dark and all the skyscrapers lit up around you. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Kerry,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok as your hotel while staying in Bangkok !
The view from our rooftop pool is indeed amazing, especially at night as you rightly mentioned. As the hotel is separated form other high rise building, it allow a nice view over the sukhumvit raod and the Queen Sirikit park.
We look forward having the pleasure to welcoming you and your friends in the nearest future.
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I went on a 4 day mini-break with some friends. Myself and 2 others stayed here. I selected this hotel after a recommendation from a friend and also as we wanted to be located central to Sukhumvit and the Asoke metro station.
Each of us booked a deluxe room at the very favourable price of just over 3,000 baht per night (mid August 2012 Thursday to Monday) and the first things that struck me was how spacious the room was, the quality of the fitttings, the luxurious king-size bed and of course, the very polite and efficient staff. The hotel is a very short metro ride to most of the "delights" of Bangkok and within walking distance to a number of well-know spots (15 minutes to Nana Plaza, 5 minutes to Soi Cowboy, etc)
Myself and my friends are planning a golfing trip in September/October (Golf is also incredible value in Thailand) and we will definitely base ourselves at this hotel.

Room Tip: High floors have agood view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Phil,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers, we are glad to hear that "it is hard to beat us" and proud that you enjoyed your stay with your friends.
We have noted that you will be back in the City of Angels very soon for a golf tour, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com for any assistance you might need, we will be more than happy to offer you any assistance and of course our Best Hot deal available.
We wish you a nice week ahead and we are all looking forward welcoming you back in the "Land of Smile" in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Booked a superior room and got upgraded to deluxe. I almost didn't want to leave my room to explore the neighbourhood as it was so well appointed. The roof top pool is also good especially for a refreshing dip at the end of the evening, great views and you'll probably have the place to yourself.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Park Plaza scores highly when it comes to service, location, amenities and size of room and the price of the room.

The service is excellent with Pond, Tao, Fuse, Jasmine and others doing a fantastic job.

The location cannot be beaten. Close to the BTS as well as the MTR (literally a 5 minute walk to both), just across from Terminal 21, plenty of restaurants in the vicinity, lots of shopping as well.

The deluxe corner room is about 450 square feet with a large clean toilet with a shower and separate bath tub and plenty of amenities which include a mini-bar, a safe, an iron, a flat screen TV, huge comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. House keeping is excellent as well.

There are a couple of computers in the lobby (free internet). Free snacks and juices are served in their restaurant CO2 right through the day.

We paid about 4250 Baht per night (in August, 2012) including buffet breakfast and all taxes, a bargain for a hotel in the Sukhumwit area. We have stayed here twice recently and highly recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Stay in a deluxe corner room for a bigger room with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Carlos,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok with fellow travelers,
We have well noted comments on the associate and your message will be passed on to them.
Our lounge with free snack and restaurant are open 24 hours, this make it a great area to relax while coming back from shopping around.
We all look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future to the "Land of Smile";

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed.
The hotel is ideally located about 3 minutes walk from Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT station. From here you can access the whole city very easily and cheaply.
We decided to book a corner room and this turned out to be a great choice as it was extremely comfortable and spacious with a sofa - ideal for relaxing after a days sightseeing. We arrived at the hotel fairly late so decided to order room service which was delivered promptly and was excellent. It was also very reasonably priced.
We didn't have breakfast in our rate as we considered eating out in Thailand is cheap but the hotel does offer complimentary juices, fruit and snacks which we grabbed on our way out in the mornings.
We took advantage of the pool on the roof and whilst not the biggest in the world, the views were spectacular and it was very quiet.
Terminal 21 is close by which is a large, modern shopping centre with an excellent food court.
The staff at this hotel are friendly and welcoming. This is a very clean hotel and it's location is a massive advantage. We would definitely stay here gain if visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a corner room - spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

As always when staying in Bangkok, we choose Park Plaza Hotel. Staff is great, rooms are tastefully furnished and impeccably clean. You can smell the freshness at all times. Beds are just perfect! Great location in vicinity of Asok Station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.