We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peking Restaurant

Peking Restaurant
1st FL, J-City Building, Silom Road, Bangkok, Thailand (Bang Rak)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,281 of 7,832 restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must try in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Want a great restaurant that's not in a big mall or hotel. Great Chinese food- dumplings, spicy green beans, ribs, chicken, etc.... We took the kids and all loved it. 5 hungry people for 1200 baht. Located Sukhumvit area soi 26. In Richmond Building ground floor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    5
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food and service near the Conrad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have dined at the All Seasons Place location several times while staying at the Conrad. The service was excellent. We asked for an item that was not on the menu and got exactly what we asked for.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altea, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

sea food was amazing, a pork with a lime sauce.. i ate twice there and i will recommend

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Varying standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is a chain restaurant, standards depend on the location that you go to. The one at Sukhumvit Soi 26 is the main restaurant and the owners hold the helm there, hence higher and more consistent food standards.

Food is delicious, try the Peking Spiced Goat Spare Ribs and the dumplings,which come in at least 10 different fillings, the desserts are the highlight, especially Deep-fried Sweet Taro and fried sweet potato.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
“Best northern Chinese food in Bangkok, in my opinion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

I've tried many Chinese restaurants around Bangkok and so far this one has really stood out. I've become an old customer there. The food is DELICIOUS, and the menu is quite varied. The owner told me that they hire chefs straight from China, which explains the authentic taste. Service is so-so, but then again it's well worth a visit (or repeated visits) for its average price and excellent food.

There are actually many branches which are different from one another (but menu mostly similar). Depending on which branch you go, you get different environments ranging from average to new and beautifully decorated. I think the reviewer before me wouldn't have been so dissatisfied if he had visited some of the other branches.

I recommend going to the one in Sukhumvit soi 26, or the one in Intercontinental Hotel near CentralWorld. Go for the dishes they recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand

Been to Peking Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.