We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, horrible staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beirut Restaurant - Silom

Beirut Restaurant - Silom
64 SIlom Road | Ground Floor, Silom Building, Bangkok, Thailand (Bang Rak)
+66(2) 656 7377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #518 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 231 Reviews
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, horrible staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I really like the food here, and that makes me come back once in a while, but the personel here is horrible. They don't care about the customer and you don't feel welcome. If it was only about the food I would give 4 stars, for the staff 1 star, possibly the worst staff in Bangkok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    101
    26
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“my first experience and a great one too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food here was exceptional. The service too was ontime and great. The interiors are nice for family and friends to sit and chat for a while. Very close to the skytrain station Sala Daeng near the PAtpong night market. Great food and taste.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Hidden Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is one of the better restaurants that serves great authentic Lebanese food. You can sit inside or outside in the downstairs mall. The food service is quick. We eat here a couple times during each trip. There isn't any place like it in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Every time I come to Bangkok I eat here multiple times; I just can't help myself. The hummus is great, I love the fresh veggies, and going with one of the combo plates is highly recommended.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were taking a short cut back to our serviced apartment when we discover this restaurant hidden in the basement of Ploenchit Centre, right outside the La Villa Supermarket. The menu is extensive so we asked for help and the manager recommended a few dishes - hummus, greek salad, fried eggplant, hot and spicy potatoes, grilled chicken, pita bread and naan. They were ALL very delicious. Even the 3 types of complementary dips - green chilli, tahini and garlic cream were super tasty! The meal cost only 1200 Baht plus drinks. It is definitely worth a visit if you are near the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Restaurant - Silom also viewed

 

Been to Beirut Restaurant - Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beirut Restaurant - Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.