We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious crepes... my kryptonite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vanilla Brasserie

Vanilla Brasserie
991/1 Rama 1 Road | Siam Paragon G31, Bangkok, Thailand
02 610 9383
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,065 of 7,182 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“delicious crepes... my kryptonite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Im not a dessert fan BUT crepes are my weakness and when we were in Bangkok, the crepes here came a close second to the one at Crepes & Co.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ottawa canada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Scrumptous decadent desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Only tried 3 of there desserts,a very decadent chocolate truffle cheesecake,a tasty berry crumble cheesecake,and a very tasty chocolate mint chip cake.Easy to find first floor ofSiam Paragon shopping center.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The best cakes in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I loved this place so much that we went every day we were in Bangkok. The cakes are delicious, the coffee very good and the hot chocolate was perfect! The selection of tea is ok but my boyfriend said that the place lost points because the tea isn't served in a tea pot. They do refill your cup though. A lovely treat for afternoon tea.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good...though expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Liked: Everything except the price tags. I especially loved the crepes.
Disliked: Expensive. The crepes are ten USD a pop. But they sure are good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Great spaghetti”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Love Menai taiko spaghetti and pork something spaghetti and also the drinks are so great. The dessert is also good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanilla Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Vanilla Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vanilla Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.