We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Chesa !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesa Swiss Restaurant

Chesa Swiss Restaurant
5 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 261 6650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 7,373 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Chesa !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

An absolute must visit in Bangkok - Swiss at it's best at Sukhumvit Soi 20 !! The owners Thomas and Rene' will make sure you have a great night !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    52
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“always great food & quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Chesa is one of the favorite restaurant of my little son. He always enjoys the beef fondue and the waitress always ask him whether he wants this. The menu has a great variety of authentic Swiss food and even you come here often like we do, we tend to go for the same again. Rosti is even better made here at Chesa than in Switzerland. Thomas & Rene will welcome you very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My return to this gem of restaurant and mrs first visit! What a find. The fondues were out of this world. Mrs chose a great crisp white to break down the starch and proteins. Highly recommend asking Thomas to select the meal for you. Staff took care of 8 week old so we can dine, great team and great atmosphere

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Swiss food but the service was a let down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The food and atmosphere were really great. We tried the fondue, the roesti and the raclette. The roesti was the best I've had outside Switzerland! The staff however could have done a better job. We went to the restaurant at 10pm after confirming that they would seat us as their last order was 10.30pm. From the outset the staff was unhappy with our presence and they just hurried through the service. My request for desert at the end of the meal was declined as the kitchen was closed. We were not even asked if we wanted to place a last order before it closed! I will probably return to Chesa for the food and I hope the service will be better next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very god food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food here is excellent and the atmosphere is decent. There's a nice little area outside where you can sit and have a drink before dinner.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesa Swiss Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Chesa Swiss Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesa Swiss Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.