We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1

Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1
59/4 Langsuan Soi 1,Ploenchit Road,Lumpini Subdistrict,Patumwan District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
026520208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 8,519 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Asia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This cosy restaurant at Langsuan is situated away from the main road and right across from our service apartment.

We were the first to arrive in the restaurant at 11am and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well furnished the restaurant was. Half of the place had the usual table and chairs like any restaurant, the other half was like a home, super cosy and great for a group of friends or family.

On the second floor is a small area with comfortable chairs and sofa for those who want some privacy and a quiet place to read a book over coffee and crepes.

Service was prompt and courteous. The crepes selection is wide with many options to choose from. The kids were surprised with bear faced crepes.

Not exactly the cheapest place for crepes but the ambiance and service makes up for it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesandco, Manager at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear nightfall88,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and service in our restaurant and will surely share your comments with the team. We look forward to your next visit to Crepes & Co.

Kind regards,
David Perrot
Founder & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    102
    40
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“simple food with a mediterranean variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We werelooking for a meal with med flavour without going to a middle eastern restaurant. Crepes and co is tucked away and is a nice and bright spot on a street filled with expensive italian spots. We enjoyed our meal which was light but a bit pricey.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crepesandco, Manager at Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mash49,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal. Although we believe our prices are fair as we take great care to select high quality ingredients, we will consider your comments carefully,

Should you have time, please kindly contact me at davidjp@crepesandcodev.com and let us know what you ordered so that we can take a closer look at our pricing strategy for those dishes. In the meantime, we hope to welcome you again very soon at Crepes & Co.

Kind regards,
David Perrot,
Founder & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice option for a good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

A piece of France in Bangkok. You have to choose from a list with more than 100 types of creps , which is very difficult, but it's Worth. On Sundays they offer a typical brunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice music,hangout place and great brunch. Be aware..it is a lot to eat on your own!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a nice place to hang out on a raining day. Be aware not to order mushrooms in Bangkok. They are not so good. If you order a pancake you'll get an american thick pancake. Try the thinner french ones. They are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Child Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had brunch here! It was really nice environment and the restaurant wall full of people. The food was ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1 also viewed

 

Been to Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.