We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining With A Birds Eye View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirocco Restaurant

Sirocco Restaurant
1055/42 Silom Road,Silom,Bangrak | State Tower 63rd Floor, The Dome at Lebua, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Bang Rak)
+66 2 624 9555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #328 of 8,519 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Bar, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: Located on the 63rd floor of The Dome at lebua, Sirocco is the world's highest al fresco restaurant and one of Bangkok's most coveted dining choices. It never fails to leave one mesmerized with a breathtaking view of Bangkok and the Chao Phraya river, an amazing Sky Bar and quality Mediterranean fare with ingredients from the world's best markets. Live jazz music featuring vocalists of international repute, adds to its captivating ambiance for a perfect evening.Listed under 'Hot Tables' & 'Hot Night' by Conde Nast Traveler, 2005Reputed to be the most spacious open-air roof top restaurant in AsiaOpen daily from 06.00 pm - 01.00 am (Last order at 11.30 pm)Live jazz band from 07.30 pm - 00.30 am daily Singer from 07.30 pm - 00.30 am daily except MondaySmart Casual dress code appliesReservations recommended one week in advance
Atlanta
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Dining With A Birds Eye View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Beyond your wildest dreams to be outside on the 67th floor, gorgeous lighting, surrounded by city lights and a great band playing. The food is okay, we had dinner for four with two bottles of still water and four starters and the four cheapest entrees offered and it came to 400usd. The wine was ludicrous in price. The bread was stellar that came with the meal. So glad we did it but doubt we could justify the cost of a repeat visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    923
    538
    257
    148
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not for Dinner, Nice for few Drinks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Okay so, what is Sirocco? Hang Over 2 location, Stunning View, Classy and Famous "to be seen place". I agreed with all of those but it IS still a restaurant and it IS very expensive. I expected the food and the service to be in a high level of standard.
Let's started with the service in the restaurant, we had to always try to catch them when they walked pass our table otherwise there wouldn't be a chance to get their attention.
The food came extremely slow. We ordered about 8 - 10 different dishes and only 3 dishes was very nice. The best dish was the free cake that they gave to us.
Valet service at the entrance, I understood that they were very busy with all the people coming in and out but you can just see that they did not have enough service mind to assist. We couldn't find our driver, we asked them for help but they did not. We ended up walked around for about 30 minutes. I thought they could at least radio security to help searching. I expected more from the price we paid for the food.
I would only recommend people to go for drinks at the bar for a few drinks but not a sit down dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Spectacular view of the river and Bangkok - visit at sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have an adult beverage at the bar which is at the top of Lebua Tower. This is the same place where scenes were shot in the movie Hangover 2. Get to the bar around 4:45pm to view the sunset. If you are afraid of heights, be careful around the bar. The space is narrow between the bar and the plexiglass railing. The drinks are very expensive but you are paying for the spectacular view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna, philippines
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

There's a dresscode. We watched the sunset, had drinks, had dinner. Very pricey probably because the lower floors of the building was deserted. The food was good. We came early and left before the crowds came. I dont think the locals come here- more of a tourist attraction.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Brilliant but dear”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Food was lovely but wasnt enough of it, which is why they stuff you with some very nice breads.
The views are amazing but they are a bit cranky with taking pictures, which is part of the reason why you are up there in the first place.
Drinks are lovely but the bar can get a bit too busy and it didnt seem that you can go up and order your own drink, which was a bit odd.

Although it may seem like a bad review, its not, I absolutley loved my night up here and didnt mind forking out for it, even though it was very expensive. I just think that they take themselves a bit too serious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sirocco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirocco Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.