We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is just ok only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel

Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #463 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Everything is just ok only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good location with less than 5 mins walking to BTS Asoke and Nana, Robinson, Terminal 21 and many pubs and restaurants.
I stayed in a twin bed room which came with very basic toiletries , not safe box, no hair dryer and slipper. However , the bathroom was clean and bright. Staffs is not so friendly and lacking of smile.

This hotel is not a place for light sleeper as it is very close to the main road and BTS skytrain station. The noise from the traffic can be quite disturbing.

Not recommended to single female traveller . Check out nearby accommodation with the similar budget for a better choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
1
5
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July as my favorit hotel was fully booked. 1.600 baht for a standard room including breakfast. The plus for this hotel is location. Its in the heart of Sukhumvit and nearby to everything. Since I am a pool player the Bush Garden and Sports Academy is in the building. Only 200 meter to Robinson shopping senter and BTS station Asok. The rooms in itself is very clean and probably refurbished resently. Fridge in the room. My room had a flatscreen TV monted on the wall. I know some rooms have the older style Tv's. Quite standard boring rooms but at this price you cant ask for much more. I recommend to not get the rooms close to Sukhumvit as it can be a bit noicey. Swimmingpool on rooftop. To describe this hotel best: Standard rooms, clean and great location.

Room Tip: The rooms closes to the lift is quieter. Avoid corner room as it get some noice from the havy traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

There is nothing I could really fault with the hotel. Courteous staff, clean and decent-sized room, clean bathroom. They allowed an early checkin without issues. They offered a late checkout. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I picked this hotel for my last visit to Bangkok as a friend had recommended it when I was last there and I could see it was in an excellent location between the two BTS stations Asok and Nana. Although quite basic it represented really good value for about £35 a night in a superior room which was clean and comfortable. No breakfast included but you could order a cheap breakfast near the swimming pool on the roof top. I spent my first afternoon lounging by the decent sized pool and admiring the views including the BTS straddling the Sukhamvit Road. I was on the 7th floor and fortunately there were two lifts so no question of lugging cases upstairs! But there were well signed fire exits. The checking in process was efficient and when I managed to leave my key in the room the staff were quick to assist.

Room Tip: I hear the cheaper rooms aren't too nice so splash out a bit more. 7th floor was convenient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was introduced to this hotel by a friend, and glad that he did.
The hotel is right in the centre of the city on Sukhamvit Road, Soi 13 near BTS Asoke. So you have access to all areas of the city. Nana is just a short walk along the street.
This is a basic hotel but clean quiet and I have never had any problems or issues when staying. Some of teh rooms have had an upgrade, although it has no stars it is a nice place when on a resonable budget to explore bangkok. Also one of the few hotels with a pool on the roof where you can sit and relax right in the centre.
I have never eaten there, but there is Many street eateries nearby, including the chinaman on the corner, looks terrible from outside but the service and food are great!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms on the upper floors. The higher the quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Lanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

After walking around Sukhumvit for about an hour, my wife and I passed the entrance to this hotel. To be honest, we were prepared to accept just about anything by this stage as I had been lugging some heavy luggage around for a while.

We were surprised to say the least. The staff were friendly, the room was REALLY clean, with that "freshly laundered" smell as we entered, and the facilities that were advertised, were all in exceptional working condition.

On any future "one-nighter's" in Bangkok, this will be where we stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

You will see mixed reviews for this hotel because the cheaper rooms (1200baht) have a heavy musty smell and arent very nice, but the more expensive superior rooms (1500baht) are totally worth the money ---- great b'fast, free wifi, spotlessly clean room and toilet!!!

Also, the location is super convenient being just a 3min walk from the nearest metro stop. The only downside is that the view from the room is one of a breathtakingly close brick wall so only use this place if you plan on only crashing there at nights!

Room Tip: The standard room is not worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel

Address: 199 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruamchitt Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.