We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of S15 Sukhumvit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added S15 Sukhumvit Hotel to your Saves list
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   217 Sukhumvit 15, Klongtoey-Nua | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Sukhumvit)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 806 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two night. The staff is very helpful. Although there is no adapted wheelchair facilities, the staff provided a large chair for sitting shower.
The location is great. Next to best western, four points and sofetel, it has everything we need but valuable service and accomdation.
However, you may not like that freelancers wander in front of hotel from 9pm. And music may stop late some days.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaken6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are good, tastefully furnish and spacious lay.

Location is excellent at Asoke, served by BTS and MRT.

Hotel facilities very well maintained and in near pristine condition.

Service from hotel staff was commendable.

Breakfast was bad for such a nice hotel.

All in all, a good stay and most returnable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

3rd times here for 1 week at Junior Suites, checked in was fast as usual, and got the room facing back of the hotel, which i requested during booking. Room is good, water pressure, aircond, wifi ( up to 5 devices) , and others are working well. I'll back for the bed, super soft!!!..
Breakfast is average, not crowded.
Can't complain on the location, walking distance to terminal 21, robinson, bts&mrt, and many more...

I'll come back again for sure..

Room Tip: Room away from the bts , facing back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

S15 is right on Sukhumvit road, very close to both Asok and Nana stations. It is surrounded by great restaurants and bars, and perfect for getting around by Skytrain or taxi.

The hotel itself is modern and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. We had a simple 'Deluxe' smoking room which was large enough for 2, with windows that opened (a rarity in most hotels). The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean with a rain shower and bath tub.

Unlike some other reviewers, we did not find the rooms noisy at all despite being close to the main road. We could only hear the traffic and skytrain with the windows open.

Bangkok isn't the kind of place where you'd want to spend too much time in the hotel anyway. If you want a simple, modern hotel for a good night's sleep and easy access to public transport, S15 is perhaps the best choice on Sukhumvit.

Room Tip: Level 5 has smoking rooms with windows that open
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z_glass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a 2 night stop over in Bangkok. The hotel is in a great down town location, close to restaurants, bars and Sky Train, which is excellent for accessing local attractions. If you like shopping, MBK is very close by. Rooms are clean, modern and quiet.

Also the service is fantastic. Very helpful staff. I left my mobile phone behind and hotel staff (special thanks to Anne) went out of their way to get it safely back to me.

Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

S15 is smack down in the center of Sukhumvit in my opinion. Its close enough to Nana station...close to the Terminal 21 mall and there are a great set of bars around including The Game (just next to Nana Station).
The staff and management is courteous and help you with pretty good offers and deals on sight seeing packages and a great way to plan your visit out.
The rooms are clean and very comfy. Even though u usually spend most of the ur day and night out...it's still cool to know you can come back and have a night in watching a movie (u have ur own dvd player) or some TV in English!!
They have their own massage spot within the hotel which is not bad at all...tho SOI 8 still has my fav.
If your ever staying here on in the vicinity...post 11pm...there is a street side food cart 20metres away with the BEST AND SAFEST STREET FOOD IN BANGKOK. Look for the Orange Bar cart which is part of the same establishment.
Early check in tho may be a bit of a problem...so try and time ur arrivals right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaanBhavnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I sadly only got to stay here for 1 night as a stop over before I left for Phuket in the morning however soon realised what a great hotel this is. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a drink and the staff at check in were very polite and helpful with directions and advice regarding the government shut down which I was slightly nervous about. The hotel itself looks extremely posh as you enter , more like a 5* hotel. I just got the 1 bedroom luxury room which was fantastic although there are many rooms available such as the Jacuzzi suit. I would of got this if I was there longer. The room had everything I needed, very good size with a lovely bathroom. The bed was extremely comfy. The hotel is located in a great location with all the tourist roads nearby and great transport links with the sky train. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be booking with them again on my next travels hopefully this year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
#201 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#197 of 806 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S15 Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S15 Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 217 Sukhumvit 15, Klongtoey-Nua | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — S15 Sukhumvit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your S15 Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s15 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hotel s15 Sukhumvit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing