We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A yummy,spicy,and great pasta dish creator!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giusto

Giusto
16 Soi 23, Th Sukhumvit | Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand
(0) 2258 4321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #742 of 8,068 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A yummy,spicy,and great pasta dish creator!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was my forth visit at this place. It was very consistent in taste and quality of which you be confident to host your VIP here.

The home-made pasta is fresh and Chewy with great seasoning by any kinds of cooking. This place is very keen in using the herbs and spices combining to pretty taste.

The pasta with basil lamb, the lobster with black ink pasta,and the special aged Italian sausage sauce with noodles are my favorite here.
The beef lover can be died by the delicious tomahoc grilled beef!






The beef lover can be died with the tomahoc grilled beef on the salt bed. It's wonderful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Pimjai L
Thank you very much for your kind review and for accurate description of our dishes. Fully satisfy the customers with proven experience as in your case, is the best satisfaction that we may receive.
Hope to see you again soon and please, feel free to contact me for any help you may need.
Best Regards,
r.a.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    44
    14
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Italian on Soi 23 Sukhumvit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been living on Sukhumvit 23 for sometime now and we always walked past Giusto finally we have tried it twice in the last couple of weeks and we liked the place the food is tasty and good the portions are small , they have an extensive wine list and the place is nicely appointed a good option for Italian in Bankok for sure. The service is good too and so are the desserts nice place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear neighbor Gonzalo :)
thank you for your courtesy posting a positive note about Giusto.
We strive always vigorously to create a blend between food & wine quality of food, value and atmosphere.
Is a pleasure to see that, as yourself, we succeeded!
Feel free to contact me for any needs.
Grazie
r.a.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We just had lunch here and I have to say the food and wine is so so so good. It's a great relaxed atmosphere in the busy mega city of Bangkok. I would recommend this place to everyone!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear d_bell
Thank you very much for your positive note. It is always a pleasure for us when our guests catch in full the spirit of our work and the passion we pour in our dishes. I really hope to welcome you back as soon as possible here at Giusto.
Ciao & Grazie
Renzo A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“sadly but truly not as good as before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We use to be regular and consider Giusto one of the best italian restaurant in Bangkok.

Last time we visit we find the food slightly lower in quality than usual and clearly dislike the loud music being played on the terrace.

Knowing the professionalism of the chef i am confident that the quality will come back to where it was soon enough

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear marcnus

Thanks for coming back at Giusto. You can be sure that we will take into serious consideration the comparison with the past in order to have incentives for improvement.

Already a few months we have suspended the live music. Despite the proven quality of the artists who performed for us, we realized the position where they played was not ideal for our guests during dinner.

Right now we are working on something new at quite soon we will announce a big news coming up at Giusto. We hope to have you back soon and please feel free to contact me at anytime for place your reservation.

All the best for this 2013.

Renzo A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkk
1 review
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We ordered main courses that you could not go wrong with...like a pizza for my son. The food was below average. Pizza hut has better pizzas...and that is not saying much. My husbands main course was served after my son and I finished ours. We sent it back. The prices are like in Europe. Not recommended at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Mrs Nora
we are sorry that your visit was so negative. We also apologize if the service has the wrong sequence of courses and your husband can't enjoy his order.

As probably you know in Thailand wine and food are under a heavy import tax duty and our menu is composed with a perctuale about 80% of imported materials, thereby making it impossible and impractical a comparison with European costs where these foods are sold in the open and free market.

However, I can not give you an answer "precise" for pizza. There who believe that the american version of pizza is the best, whereas in the Italian cuisine is considered an insult to the history of this dish so famous. Perhaps the evening may have negative impact so as to stimulate to write your first comment in TripAdvisor.

Hoping that this will get cleared up some of your complaints, we greet you cordially.

Renzo A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giusto also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Giusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.