We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Bangkok to your Saves list
Hotel de Bangkok
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133/48 Ratchaprarop Soi 12, Ratchaprarop Road | Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Bogor
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe room, the room itself was spacious and clean, We think this hotel is kinda girlie as the toiletries and interior design were all nice and cute, loved it, bed was hard though. Location, it wasnt so hard for the taxi driver to found it, as long as u printed the map to the hotel in Thai. 5 minutes walk to Airport Rail Link City Line, from there you can easily switched to BTS. If you got strong feet, then you could always walk to Pratunam or Platinum. Breakfast, first day was delicious, but the second day it was a buffet and it didnt taste so good for me that I decided to buy noodles in convenience store. We ordered a room service dinner, their tomyam was really recommended, it was very delicious! All in all, we loved this hotel and might stay here again someday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSerene, Owner at Hotel de Bangkok, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Iraerms,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and spending time sharing your experiences to other travelers.

Our hotel is lovely we agree :) we are also a little bit surprise at first to find out that ladies love our hotel design very much. We are submitting our boutique hotel to be listed as one of lovely boutique hotels in Bangkok too.

Thank you again to your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Hotel de Bangkok in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    89
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
24
55
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

First time in the hotel. With the price I've paid, this hotel is so worth it. It's near to the airport rail link. But the walk to the next bts station is still bearable. It's also walkable from Siam paragon to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSerene, Owner at Hotel de Bangkok, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ange_G,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and sharing your experiences to other travelers.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hotel de Bangkok in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were booked into this hotel in conjunction with a tour. Very efficient is collecting us from the airport and transferring us to our next hotel, no delays. 1st night had std room, clean and tidy, bed and pillows quite hard. After tour we were given a 'suite' which was a lot larger, again clean & tidy, air-con worked a treat. Both rooms had a balcony but no view anyway, good for smokers. Must keep in mind that this is a 3 star hotel, so overall quality and finishes are a little underdone. Ate in the downstairs restaurant for both lunch and a dinner and the quality of food was very good & fresh. Location is down a side alley and onestreet back from main street however it is a little difficult to find so ensure you keep the key card envelope with map on the back to give to taxi drivers/tuk tuk otherwise you will get lost. Customer service was fine, most staff understanding basic English. Overall for the price - very good.

Room Tip: Suites are definitely larger if you are staying for a few days - Price is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSerene, Owner at Hotel de Bangkok, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear harleyfxr,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok.

Let us clarify to other travelers that our hotel location is located at Soi 12 Ratchaprarop on Ratchaprarop rd. just approx. 4 mins on foot from Airport Rail Link (Ratchaprarop station). We sit at the beginning of Ratchaprarop road from the station on your right. Guests can download our hotel map showing directions either you travel by car or Airport Rail Link from our website.

We are thankful to your opinion and wish to welcome you back to Hotel de Bangkok in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was bigger and cleaner than we expected (compared to the money we paid). Although its location couldn't offer a good view from the balcony, this hotel is not far from shopping center and airport rail link. So, it was easy for us to go to Paragon and MBK. The food was good. The staffs were very helpful. Would recommend this to friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSerene, Owner at Hotel de Bangkok, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear yok_dekdee,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel de Bangkok and for sharing your experiences to other travelers.

We wish to welcome you back to Hotel de Bangkok in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Reached Bangkok via Don Mueng Airport. If can, please avoid that airport as its not convinient and you have to q long for the cab. The other airport is better as they have airport rail near to the hotel.

Hotel was clean, Room was very spacious, we love it. Even tho we look forward in having a balcony to overlook the streets, and we didnt get it even after we werequested when booking it, it was quite ok. My room DO have a balcony, but a balcony facing the hotel walkway. Its covered. Just nice to dry laundry.

Toilet was clean, theres a bathtub and and a stand shower. Quite big.

Breakfast was the same everyday. But its ok. Dont take the Porridge, it taste weird. Take their friend rice and sausages especially, it can last you till lunch.

Service was Great . Their english is Understandable.

For thos who is going to Platinum Mall like me everyday for your stay. I will not recommend you this hotel. Its quite a walking distant.

So far, good experience.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe instead of standard. With not so much diff in $$, there is so much diff in the size of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It really average..Quite a distance from shopping area and surrounding was quite remote.Staffs wasnt knowledgeable and helpful.
But I must said the room was spacious and clean.
Well,for my next trip I will try somewhere else..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is clean,quiet and cozy. I book a deluxe room where it is quite spacious. but the air cond position need to be adjust cos it is facing the toilet. Quite hard to find for few tuk tuk drivers to find cos it is at the back of the shop and need to go through a back alley. They have a delicious breakfast but not much choices.
Any how it is worth of money. I might be staying there in future visit to bangkok.

Room Tip: Can try this. Its acceptable for few day stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bangkok

Address: 133/48 Ratchaprarop Soi 12, Ratchaprarop Road | Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BANGKOK CITY HOTEL NEAR PRATUNAM. EASY ACCESS BY AIRPORT RAIL LINK. BUDGET FRIENDLY HOTEL Perfect hotel to start exploring the city of Bangkok. Located right in the heart of Bangkok at Ratchaprarop Road, yet in a tranquil district of Pratunam - popular shopping arcade. Free Internet WiFi is available.Stay in downtown Bangkok with the starting budget friendly rate for the boutique hotel in Bangkok. Hotel de Bangkok is a boutique and cozy city hotel near Pratunam local shopping arcade & airport rail link at Ratchaprarop station. The unique design of Thai contemporary adjoining with the atmosphere of Western blended well together giving Hotel de Bangkok a warmth and friendly ambience. This lovely Bangkok hotel is also exceptionally positioned in one of the finest Bangkok locations near Pratunam shopping arcade where guests can easily access to several Bangkok attractions including markets, Platinum shopping mall, King Power Complex, night entertainments and etc. Thus, undoubtedly Hotel de Bangkok is the perfect place to stay for leisure, business, take a rest or long stay. All offers are certainly budget friendly including our fine culinary at Bistro de Bangkok Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.