We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Legacy Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
North England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean and Efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We stayed in the Legacy suites for 4 nights on our way to Koh Samui. We were greeted by very friendly staff and shown to a large and clean room. The pool area was adequate although did not get much sun due to high rise adjacent buildings. Breakfasts were OK but on all 4 occasions we found the "English Breakfast" selection to be cold. Fruit/coffe/pastries however were fine.

Bar was very expensive with a small bottle of beer costing 150 baht (£3).

There were a good selection of bars and restaurants close by, especially in Sukhumvit 33 (5 minutes walk). Bars can be off putting however, when they all seem to have at least 6 half dressed girls at the entrance trying to get you in. This can be a little uncomfortable when you are with the wife!!

Taxi from airport was 700 bahts each way for a minivan for 4 people plus luggage. Normal taxis were 450B which I thought was great value (especially compared to Koh Samui but thats another story)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 31, 2009
Dear DEfromBC,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our prime location is definitely something that we don’t take for granted and we are happy to hear that you are sharing this feedback with others.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    439
    65
    9
    5
See reviews for
198
521
139
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We stayed for a month in a Legacy Suite (the largest room type) and did not regret our choice for a moment. The hotel and suites have a very spacious, modern Asian feel and all the staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. Noppamassiri Ruanpech, the front office manager, even arranged for a photo of us and some of the staff to be taken on our last morning and emailed it to us, which was a nice touch.

We were there for a month and spent most weekdays working in our room or by the pool, so the wireless internet included in the price was great. It was also nice having the space of a separate bedroom and the washing machine (which comes with a Legacy Suite) was fantastically useful. The bathroom was luxurious and like all the rooms was kept spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel.

The communal areas are nice, with a seating area in reception with newspapers, magazines etc. We had breakfast a few times a week and found it to be good value. Again the staff there were very good. The pool area is pleasant and provides both sun and shade depending on the time of day and which side you sit (though a few more loungers for peak periods might be something to consider). We also used the gym several times, which had everything you need (including two running machines, often an omission in smaller hotels).

The location is very good – only a short walk down the soi (side street) from Sukhumvit Road and close to two skytrain stations, the underground (for Chatuchak market) and the great Emporium shopping mall with its food court. There is a great fusion restaurant next door (Maha Naga) and lots of other great restaurants in the area (Lemongrass, Spring-Summer, Indus and a great Indian vegetarian restaurant over the road on soi 22).

Many thanks to everyone at the Legacy Suites for a great stay.

Andrew and Nick

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 31, 2009
Dear Pimlico_Andy (Andrew and Nick),

Guests’ satisfaction is our best reward. Thank you for your words of appreciation for our service delivery. It is refreshing to us and makes us strive to further improve our service delivery. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed our room, facilities and services.

Your review brought smiles to the faces of Noppamassiri and her team when I shared it yesterday. They indeed remember both of you with fond memories and they all send their appreciation to both of you for recognition of their hard efforts to satisfy the guests.

Thank you for your kind suggestion regarding having a few more lounges at the pool for peak periods. We will definitely take it into advisement.

We at Legacy Suites look forward to having you with us once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

I have visited Bangkok several times always staying in the Sukhumvit area - and from all of my visits i would say legacy suite is the best value for money. The rooms are large even when taking the cheapest rooms, bathrooms are very nice with both bath tub and normal shower (seperated) - well equipped kitchen area, large closet, and the list could continue. Besides for the very nice accomodation this is a hotel to prefer, if you want to escape from the huge (and in my oppinion - very impersonal hotels - that you often find in this area) - Legacy suites offer a very personal service where you do not feel as "one of many" - though it still has all the amentities you need.

The hotel is situated at a little sideway to Sukhumvit road - which makes it very quiet both in day and night time - the nearest sky train station is a bit of a walk (15 min) - so i would not recommend it for people who has a hard time walking. But never the less I give my warmest recommendation til Legacy Suite and look forward to visiting you again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 28, 2009
Dear Rikke1000,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write the wonderful review for our hotel, Legacy Suites. We are glad to know that you liked our room and services.

Thank you again for giving recommendation our hotel to the others.

We all at Legacy Suites are really happy to have given you the best value for money and look forward to having you with us once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at the Legacy Suites and were very happy with our stay. We were particularly pleased that the hotel let us into our rooms at 8.30am after arriving off an earlyish flight; it was no trouble at all for them and this was a huge plus point for us!! The room was very clean (the kitchen area was spotless) but unfortunately the internet wasn't working; my husband had to go to reception to get connected. We also enjoyed the breakfasts although the staff were a bit slow at replacing some items. As for the location, it was fine for us....we got a bit weary of the walk to the station each day (maybe a 10 minute walk). It doesn't sound like much but in the heat it can be tiring. The reception staff were very friendly and overall I would recommend this hotel to others. Good price also.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 27, 2009
Dear LouiseSAbuDhabi,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of our hotel and the nice comment for the staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our room and services.

We had a meeting and shared your review with the internet service provider (CS Loxinfo) last week. They are seeking the real cause of the problem and will rectify it.

Thank you once again for recommending Legacy Suites to the others. We are looking forward to your return visit soon.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

Before we will move to an apartment for the next two years, my wife, our baby and I are staying already one month in this hotel (69.000 TBT (ca. 1.500 Euro) for the 65 sq.m large Legacy Suites), which we selected thanks to previous reviews at Tripadvisor. We have enjoyed it from the very first moment (i.e. telephone contact to ask about a reservation) onwards. Not a single regret or any unpleasant experience (which is rare for a hotel in this price-range).
In short (and repeating other reviewers) : SUPER hotel, fantastic (large and spotless clean) rooms (more than value for money), very nice and clean swimming pool, very very kind and helpful staff, giving this hotel a real (even better than) home-feeling.
Highly recommended for short stays as well as for longer periods.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2009
Dear MichaelNieuwegein,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for the wonderful review of our hotel.

Thank you again for the compliments on the staff. I and my team are truly happy to have created memorable experiences for you during your stay with us and we all send our appreciation to you for recognition of our effort to satisfy the guests.

We at Legacy Suites wish you and your family have a wonderful stay in the new apartment. We hope that there will be an opportunity that we can welcome you back once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

I had been to bangkok for my honeymoon. Our first stop was pattaya and then it was bangkok. We had read a lot of amazing comments on trip advisor about Legacy Suites and hence we were going with loads and loads of high expectation. When we landed at the hotel, we were speechless. It lived up to all our expectations. As we entered we were greeted with warmt by the front desk. The rooms were very spacious and the service given by the staff here was something out of the world. They had answers for every question asked and solutions for any problem we faced and all of this with a nice smile.
There were few surprised too. They had a list of DVD's which we could borrow from the front desk to watch in the room. And they also allowed us to order food from other hotels and get it delivered to our room.
The only thing which we think needs improvement is the buffet breakfast. They had the same menu for the 3 straight days. The food was dellicious but you would expect to get some more variety.
This is by far the best experience I have had in any hotel and I would stay only at legacy suites when i visit bangkok next time.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Dear aman82,

We are happy to have created memorable experiences for you and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We are also glad to know that you liked our room, facilities and services, but will definitely not forget to look into the breakfast variety.

I have shared your review with my colleagues and it brought smiles to the faces of everyone, especially the front desk staff who send their appreciation to you for recognition of their effort to satisfy our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful review of our hotel and for very nice comment about the staff. We at Legacy Suites look forward to welcoming you back to your “home away from home” in Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

The overall impression of the hotel was very good. Clean rooms, restaurant and reception. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we found no complaints during our stay.

The hotel is located in a side-street of the Sukhumvit road. While the Sukhumvit area isn't the best area of city in terms of nightlife and sight-seeing, the nearby Skytrain station guarantees easy connections to other parts of the city. The hotel breakfeast was OK, it seemed to serve japanese cuisine at evening, but we didn't try it as there is plenty of other restaurants nearby. Worth mentioning is the Baan Khanitha restaurant, according to many sources one of the best thai restaurants in the city. It's in about ten minutes walking distance from the hotel (36/1 Sukhumvit soi 23). Really worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacySuites, General Manager at Legacy Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 10, 2009
Dear Teemu123,

Thank you for taking the time to write the nice reviews not only for our hotel but also for the Thai Restaurant where you have been. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our room and breakfast.

Thank you again for the compliments on the staff. We are truly happy to know that we have met your expectation and we all send our appreciation to you for recognition of our hard works.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Wirote Ongzine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Bangkok

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Compass Hospitality, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.