We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, friendly staff - bit of a hike from the BTS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Suites Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Legacy Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Legacy Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, friendly staff - bit of a hike from the BTS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days as part of my Chinese New Year vacation, and must admit the rooms are spacious, and a pleasure to return to after a hot day walking around town. The staff are friendly, helpful and a pleasure to talk to - which helps with regards transportation, as although the hotel is near the Asok BTS Skytrain station, its a ten minute walk in the heat of Bangkok can be a bit exhausting at the end of the day. This is probably compounded by the fact you may be weighed down with shopping as I was :-)

The only comment on a negative, apart from the walk from the station, would be the beds - which someone I note also commented upon. The pillows are fibre pillows which are very soft and almost impossible to get a good nights sleep. (although I did try really hard).

The Asok area is one of the newer hip and trendy areas, with the Terminal 21 shopping centre (which has a great food court on the top floor), - go and try Madam Saranair on Asoke Soi 1 near the Terminal 21 mall.. book before you go, but really good local Thai food and a very good price - another local attraction is at the BTS station called Ekkamai where the gateway shopping mall is located in the middle of the japanese quarter.. many sushi and japanese restaurants here.

I would also advise you to visit Sabai Jai Gai Yang, a local Thai restaurant ten minutes walk down Ekkamai Road... this is a local, market type restaurant with aircon and without - I am personally not keen on local local dining, but must admit, this restaurant blew my mind away.. service basic, but food to die for.

Enjoy

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the New Wing.. there are two wings.. the New one is the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    707
    430
    63
    10
    5
See reviews for
189
492
129
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a brilliant 4 nights here recently and could not recommend it highly enough for a stay in Bangkok.

Our room, a very comfortable superior studio in the new tower, was HUGE with everything you could possibly want. Even an iron and ironing board! The massive king size bed was one the most comfortable I'd experienced in a hotel room. Overall, for the price paid, sensational value.

Location, down a small street off the very busy Sukhumvit Road, is perfect. An easy 10-12 minute walk to the BTS (Asok) and MRT (Sukhumvit) and about the same to any number of shopping malls and restaurants. Terminal 21 - beside the Asok BTS - is recommended for shopping. [as an aside anyone booking a Bangkok hotel that is not within a convenient distance of the BTS - and to a lesser extent the MRT - risks turning their stay into a succession of frustrations trying to navigate Bangkok's hopeless traffic.]

The buffet breakfast is excellent, with a good variety of hot and cold options. Eggs are made to order (any style) and delivered to the table. We found the staff extremely polite and helpful with advice on how to get around and with booking tours.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Legacy Suites for one month.
I've thought about what I would write in this review, and I have realised I can not fault the Legacy Suites.
The room was great- modern, spotless, comfortable (best bed!), with all the necessities.
The staff were flawless- Always polite, will do whatever they can to accommodate, and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
The hotel itself was everything we needed- the gym was fabulous, pool was chilly but very refreshing, breakfast had everything we could have wanted to eat, The reception had a great DVD collection for relaxing in your room, room service was delicious and the Japanese restaurant downstairs was great!
The location was fine- The Legacy Suites was pracitcally in the middle of two BTS skyrail stations (Asok & Phrom Phong), both within easy walking distance, everything you could possibly need within walking distance, shopping centres, fabulous restaurants and massage/beauty.
The Legacy Suites was truly fabulous, we had a great month in Bangkok and can strongly reccommend staying at the Legacy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

When we arrived we were really early and they took us to our room right away. We had a change of plans and booked this hotel for only one night. We had only booked a standard room when we got there it wasn't available so they automatically upgraded us to a superior studio in the new tower.

FRONT DESK: was SOO friendly and helpful. Even the bellboy was helpful and drew us out a map of everything we should do and see during our stay

ROOM: was very large, clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and we had a nice garden view. There was a full kitchenette and a washer/dryer. There was a computer desk and a large couch. Wifi was free and easy to access

RESTAURANT:
Breakfast was really good and there were lots of Thai and Western options. We had the grilled chicken panini's for lunch and they were amazing!!

POOL: we really enjoyed the pool. It was large and clean and had different levels and a waterfall. Our only complaint was that there weren't many loungers around the pool so we had to sit on a towel on the edge of the pool

LOCATION: just off of the main street and only a minute walk to the skytrain which can take you all over Bangkok. Very close to markets, shops and restaurants

We loved our stay here and only wished we were able to stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Our stay was over all good.. Pro's and cons

Pro's:
>Located a short walk from MTS and BTS. TERMINAL 21 mall is also good
>Clean and comfy rooms
>the staff were always very friendly and very helpful.
>good quality breakfast. It was the same everyday but the food was really good.
>the rooms were really clean and the bed comfortable. ( pillows were a bit too soft for our liking but manageable)
>good hotel for families and couples. The area is not sleazy with hookers in every corner. A mile down the road past the BTS is really filthy. where Sheraton n westin is located.

Con's:
>Our flight was really early and we reached the hotel at 7. I knew about this before hand so I had mailed them about early check in and I was informed that they will check us in early if they had the room ready with a penalty charge( the amount which they wouldn't let me know even after I mailed them about it a few times). The only other option was to book the previous night.
When we arrived we were informed our room(studio room) was not available but we could have the executive suite. So we ended up paying for a extra night for a more expensive room. We were a little irritated about it
But later we were notified that we were upgraded to the suite for the rest of our stay.
So that cheered us up.

We will definitely stay here again and also recommend to people we know.


Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our first time staying in Bangkok and we were very happy with this hotel. We stayed in a Superior Studio and we were very impressed with the room. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the room was more than big enough for 2 - it was very clean and tidy. The bathroom was lovely and the room included a large tv, fridge and sofa. Breakfast was fine and simple. The staff there are fantastic and are more than happy to help with directions or tour programs. This hotel was ideal as it is less than a 5min walk to Asok Station, from there its easy to access all Bangkok has to offer. The hotel gym is furnished well and is empty most of the time and the pool is a decent size. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've returned here twice; it's a great location for city explorers who want to walk around, see the city and do all the tourist stuff and some shopping.

It's 10 mins walk to the Skytrain/Metro interchange (and Terminal 21's great food court) and you can easily get to even further away places like Chatuchak, Chinatown orthe Taksin river pier (for river taxis, Wat Pho etc), The three types of room we've stayed in have all been meticulously cleaned and are furnished to a high standard. You can choose a simpler room, which is still very spacious, or basically a mini-apartment. We found the staff courteous and helpful, and there were many happy-looking guests.

It's slightly hidden away down Soi 23, not on the busy highway, but then you'll see more of the real city, For example you can walk to the beautiful shop of family business T Shinawara for the finest Thai silk or just some very affordable Thai handicrafts suitable as small gifts from about 50 baht (it's hidden away - check their website location page.) Or, you could just grab a fresh coconut or orange juice by the Shell garage for 20 baht, zip off on the Skytrain to explore, and then have a drink on one of the street bars below the enormous video wall at Asok on your way back! Good access to all shopping areas and sights and about 45min to the airport.

They are improving the pool area at present, it's really nice anyway, but it was always open and had a relaxed atmosphere. There's a gym and Japanese restaurant, but we didn't use these.

A large buffet breakfast caters for diets of most continents, with eggs freshly cooked to your liking. There was plenty of choice, nice fresh fruit, and some apparently very hungry guests which is usually a good sign! Buffet breakfast drinks are the usual unexciting leaf tea and filter coffee, and the juice was very sweet, but they'll make you fresh coffee at extra cost or you can get a great coffee/iced drink at the stall at Asok station and watch the traffic below from a quiet corner of the walkway.

Check out the Sukhumvit area on websites and if it sounds like it's for you this is a good option.

Room Tip: the website lists all the different facilities like eg; seperate lounge and kitchen/washing machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legacy Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Bangkok

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. Legacy Suites Bangkok - we welcome UnionPay card for reservations and payment through "UnionPay promotion". Insert promo code "UPC" to enjoy additional discount on our best available rate for UnionPay cardholders only! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Legacy Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.