We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Legacy Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've returned here twice; it's a great location for city explorers who want to walk around, see the city and do all the tourist stuff and some shopping.

It's 10 mins walk to the Skytrain/Metro interchange (and Terminal 21's great food court) and you can easily get to even further away places like Chatuchak, Chinatown orthe Taksin river pier (for river taxis, Wat Pho etc), The three types of room we've stayed in have all been meticulously cleaned and are furnished to a high standard. You can choose a simpler room, which is still very spacious, or basically a mini-apartment. We found the staff courteous and helpful, and there were many happy-looking guests.

It's slightly hidden away down Soi 23, not on the busy highway, but then you'll see more of the real city, For example you can walk to the beautiful shop of family business T Shinawara for the finest Thai silk or just some very affordable Thai handicrafts suitable as small gifts from about 50 baht (it's hidden away - check their website location page.) Or, you could just grab a fresh coconut or orange juice by the Shell garage for 20 baht, zip off on the Skytrain to explore, and then have a drink on one of the street bars below the enormous video wall at Asok on your way back! Good access to all shopping areas and sights and about 45min to the airport.

They are improving the pool area at present, it's really nice anyway, but it was always open and had a relaxed atmosphere. There's a gym and Japanese restaurant, but we didn't use these.

A large buffet breakfast caters for diets of most continents, with eggs freshly cooked to your liking. There was plenty of choice, nice fresh fruit, and some apparently very hungry guests which is usually a good sign! Buffet breakfast drinks are the usual unexciting leaf tea and filter coffee, and the juice was very sweet, but they'll make you fresh coffee at extra cost or you can get a great coffee/iced drink at the stall at Asok station and watch the traffic below from a quiet corner of the walkway.

Check out the Sukhumvit area on websites and if it sounds like it's for you this is a good option.

Room Tip: the website lists all the different facilities like eg; seperate lounge and kitchen/washing machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    474
    73
    9
    7
See reviews for
221
567
151
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 14 nights in the old tower which turned out to be very nice. The suite was quite large with a king bed, flat screen TV, separate sitting area, washroom with tub and shower and a kitchen with MW and fridge and the room was nicely finished in a cherrywood decor and was spotlessly clean. The TV was built in and had 30 channels (6 Thai, 3 Indian and 16 English including BBC, CNN & Discovery) which was great. I`ve stayed in lots of hotels (eg - in Tokyo) that don`t carry ANY English channels which is not smart on the part of those operators. The hotel also provides free WiFi in the rooms which was fast enough for me to stream video on my iPad most of the time. This is a well run hotel in a quiet location and the on-site restaurant (I didn`t try the Japanese one) was very good and I would rate the included breakfast at 8 out of 10. I found the staff to be excellent without exeption but `Boy` handling the front door stood out and even greeted me by name each time he saw me during the entire stay. A nice touch was a small enunciator panel by the door that allowed you to illuminate small green or red jewel lights in the hallway to indicate . . clean the room or don`t disturb rather than hanging a sign on the door knob. There`s a good grocery store nearby at Soi 33 and both of the BTS stations (Asok & Phrom Phong) have escalators now. A reviewer said one did not. All in all, I was sorry to leave this hotel since it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there in june. The Legacy is so Clean and comfortable. We stayed for 5 days there. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.Especially bathroms are so big. Also stuff is so kind. All of them are helpful. Good prices i recommend absolutely. Breakfast is also good but i dont like thai food. Air condition is good i like to stay in the room while drinking my tea. Because Bagkok is soo hot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed 4 nights January 2013. Room was large spacious and clean very nice pool stayed in the old wing above reception. Close to ASOK station down soi29 . Nice restaurant tried chillz also had the buffet breakfast with reasonable choices. Good price no complaints would stay again.

Room Tip: new wing has full sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guwahati, Assam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellently located , though a bit walk (10 - 15min) from the main sukhumvit market area. Well maintained, good Pool with great timings (6am to 10pm). Spacious suite, excellently laid out, both kitchen area and the living + sitting area. Try to take the room in the new tower on higher floors. Spacious Bathroom.The breakfast was again good, and almost everything you need is there. The sitting area for the Breakfast was well thought of and intelligently planned. Very helpful staff. excellent service from the Housekeeping staff.
They even remembered our Birth dates and surprised us with a complimentary cake. Everything about this place was very pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for the new tower experience, on the higher floor with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have now stayed here several times. Well worth the money. For just over $100 a night we had a suite. Lounge,dining, kitchen with a very very big bedroom. The room was very clean and comfortable. In the old part of the hotel so showing a few signs of wear and tear but nothing too major.
The staff were outstanding, very friendly and helpful.
The location is great, a short walk to the skytrain which is a must to get around....aviod the traffic.
The pool is clean and private, not many in swiming which meant plenty of room.
A service directory in the room is needed to assist with all the usual questions.
Overall a good place to stay and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Surrey, England.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here over new year 2012 to 2013 in the new block (the one opposite reception that has Chillz restaurant on the ground floor). I found it a great place to stay. The suites are about a 5 minute walk from Asok Skytrain Station and Sukhumvit MTR station.
The rooms are modern, clean, secure and very comfortable. Breakfast was included in my deal but I only made it down for breakfast on about 3 days. There was fresh fruit, bread, a station to have eggs cooked to choice, yoghurts, hot western and Thai food.
I had no problem with the pool being outside reception. Towels for the pool are available at reception, free of charge. The pool is cold. Very refreshing but be warned!!
All the staff were exceptionally helpful and polite. I had a problem with the free WiFi on the first night but Boy on the concierge desk sorted it out immediately the next morning.
Lots of life and restaurants on Sukhumvit, one minute's walk from the suites. Benjasiri Park, an absolute gem is 5 minutes walk away.
I've stayed in many places in Bangkok over the last 10 years but this is the place I will definitely be staying from now on!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer block opposite reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
3.7 mi away
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#77 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
The AETAS bangkok
The AETAS bangkok
#43 of 778 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Bangkok

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Legacy Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.