We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Legacy Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 771 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed 4 nights January 2013. Room was large spacious and clean very nice pool stayed in the old wing above reception. Close to ASOK station down soi29 . Nice restaurant tried chillz also had the buffet breakfast with reasonable choices. Good price no complaints would stay again.

Room Tip: new wing has full sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    461
    69
    9
    5
See reviews for
208
547
145
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
guwahati, Assam
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellently located , though a bit walk (10 - 15min) from the main sukhumvit market area. Well maintained, good Pool with great timings (6am to 10pm). Spacious suite, excellently laid out, both kitchen area and the living + sitting area. Try to take the room in the new tower on higher floors. Spacious Bathroom.The breakfast was again good, and almost everything you need is there. The sitting area for the Breakfast was well thought of and intelligently planned. Very helpful staff. excellent service from the Housekeeping staff.
They even remembered our Birth dates and surprised us with a complimentary cake. Everything about this place was very pleasant and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for the new tower experience, on the higher floor with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have now stayed here several times. Well worth the money. For just over $100 a night we had a suite. Lounge,dining, kitchen with a very very big bedroom. The room was very clean and comfortable. In the old part of the hotel so showing a few signs of wear and tear but nothing too major.
The staff were outstanding, very friendly and helpful.
The location is great, a short walk to the skytrain which is a must to get around....aviod the traffic.
The pool is clean and private, not many in swiming which meant plenty of room.
A service directory in the room is needed to assist with all the usual questions.
Overall a good place to stay and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Surrey, England.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here over new year 2012 to 2013 in the new block (the one opposite reception that has Chillz restaurant on the ground floor). I found it a great place to stay. The suites are about a 5 minute walk from Asok Skytrain Station and Sukhumvit MTR station.
The rooms are modern, clean, secure and very comfortable. Breakfast was included in my deal but I only made it down for breakfast on about 3 days. There was fresh fruit, bread, a station to have eggs cooked to choice, yoghurts, hot western and Thai food.
I had no problem with the pool being outside reception. Towels for the pool are available at reception, free of charge. The pool is cold. Very refreshing but be warned!!
All the staff were exceptionally helpful and polite. I had a problem with the free WiFi on the first night but Boy on the concierge desk sorted it out immediately the next morning.
Lots of life and restaurants on Sukhumvit, one minute's walk from the suites. Benjasiri Park, an absolute gem is 5 minutes walk away.
I've stayed in many places in Bangkok over the last 10 years but this is the place I will definitely be staying from now on!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer block opposite reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our 2 week honeymoon. Good location, about a 10 minute walk to Asok BTS station. Room was spacious with clean bathroom. Ground floor pool was nice & my partner said the gym was good. Breakfast was the only disappointment. Make sure you have breakfast at "Chillz" rather then the Japanese restaurant. We only made that mistake once! Chillz is much better set up, more variety & attentive staff. Overall a satisfactory stay from a above average hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Location: Excellent location, 1 block away from the Sukhumvit avenue, and right in the middle of Asok and Phrom Phong BTS stations. There are many chain hotels nearby, like the Sofitel, Holiday Inn, Intercontinental, Sheraton, etc. Meaning, it's a very touristic area, so you will have no problem in finding all sorts of international restaurants nearby that suit your gastronomic needs. By BTS, it's only a few stops away from Siam where you can walk around Central World (do try Kalpapruek thai restaurant on the 7th floor), Siam Paragon, and Siam Square.

Staff: The hotel staff will answer your inquiries and help you out; don't expect for them to go out of their way to meet your needs, they will stick to what is strictly necessary. For my birthday, I had some flowers sent to me from abroad and when asking for a flower vase I had to call multiple times during the day because they wouldn't bring one. I expected the hotel to send a congratulations card or anything of the sort, but they did not, even after my father told the concierge that it was my birthday. We had a terrible experience with the WiFi, even when we decided to reduce the number of mobile devices in the room. We asked the staff in multiple instances to help us out, and they always took forever to come, and when they did the problem was solved for 5 minutes and then we were confronted with no internet once again. We had to resort multiple times to using the WiFi from the lobby.

Breakfast: Average buffet. I asked the woman who prepared the eggs, to have some scrambled with no toppings and when one of the waiters came back with them, they had ham. I asked him if it was possible to have them cooked with no ham since I don't eat red meat. The woman was quite upset and removed one visible piece off the plate and handed it back to the waiter.There is no cheese and the waffles and muffins are not fresh.When asking a waiter if they had fresh waffles, because the ones in the basket were hard, he went inside the kitchen and 2 minutes later came out with hard pieces of waffles once again. Very disappointing.

Room: Incredibly equipped with a kitchenette, flat screen TV, desk, and comfortable beds. The bathroom is spacious and they provide all sorts of toiletries.

Although the hotel has everything that it takes to be excellent, the staff's not so positive attitude and poor WiFi connection make it in overall quite average. Personally, I will try a different hotel next time I visit Bangkok. I have heard that the Bourbon Street Boutique Hotel, 2 BTS stops away from the Legacy Suites is much less expensive and that the staff and overall experience from a friend was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our First Hotel of our 8 days Trip to Thailand and found it to be more than we expected. Spacious clean rooms with good wifi facility. We had a nice stay at this Hotel. The staff at restaurant hardly speaks any English and had small problem during breakfast time. Also the staff at reception is quite friendly but not very professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Bangkok

Address: 12,14 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Legacy Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city is Legacy Suites, a trendy serviced apartment, from where the comfort of home meets the convenience of city living. It is located on Sukhumvit Soi 29, a short walking distance from the main Sukhumvit Road and the nearby Phrom Phong and Asok BTS stations, and interchange at Sukhumvit MRT station. Its quiet locality is away and yet near all the attractions that Sukhumvit is well known for. This boutique property features 183 rooms comprising studios and one-bedroom suites of various sizes. All apartments are tastefully designed in modern contemporary styles. Amenities include 32" LCD TVs, wireless Internet and broadband connectivity, living and study areas, 4-fixture ensuite bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette. For dining, there is Chillz, an all-day dining restaurant serving International cuisine,and and HAMA-ICHI the Japanese Izakaya style restaurant where one can enjoy an affordable, tasty and filling lunch set of fresh sashimi, sushi and more. Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with sun deck, a fully-equipped fitness centre and a brand new multi-function roof top sports field, made of artificial grass, consisting of a football field, tennis court and a basketball panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Legacy Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Legacy Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.