We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay at Adelphi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adelphi Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bts Nana Station | 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another stay at Adelphi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so close to Nana station where you can easily get around on sky train. The Monsoon restaurant serves a variety of food and we love to sit outside and watch the passing parade of people. There is always something happening. The rooms and bathroom are just about due for an update as they are looking a bit dated. Overall this hotel is conveniently located and I guess that's why we have stayed here the last 5 visits.
Love the attention to detail from all the staff, especially the door people who see you coming and make sure they open the door for you. The restaurant staff are very friendly and attentive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    357
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
149
329
152
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was my third stay at Adelphi Suites and each visit has been very pleasant. This place offers excellent value for the cost. The rooms are large and clean and the location is perfect, with lots of good restaurants and night life close by and easy access to the BTS for getting around the city. Even though Sukhumvit is only a few steps away, the hotel is very peaceful and quiet at night. I stayed in an executive suite with kitchen facilities and a washing machine and dryer which were very convenient. Wi-Fi was included in the price, and there are a couple of computer terminals in the lobby for guests to use at no charge. The lobby restaurant, Monsoon, was also quite nice. I would not hesitate to book here again should I have the opportunity to return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: The executive suites include a washing machine/dryer which is very convenient for the humid Bangkok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Is my third time staying at adelphi suite. A very good location and feel like home.
First time enchounter that my son 4 yrs old need to be charge for the breakfast which disappoint me. A kid dont eat much and i was charge for that. So i only have the breakfast on my first day throughout my four nights stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Location, location location.....is the mantra of the resort. Very convenient and close to all major malls. Good service. The staff was very helpful in providing whatever was required. The kitchenette was extremely useful for preparing food for the little one. Do not expect grand lobbies and views. Its a typical service apartment kind of boutique hotel with good service.

Room Tip: All Rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I decided to book this hotel after reading feedback from TA. My main reason was due to the location to a BTS station. Right near Nana station, maybe a 5min walk. Made getting around Bangkok so simple, especially for a young family with a stroller.

First impression of our Executive Apartment was - WOW! It was so clean. I could not fault not 1 single item that was not cleaned to perfection. The bathroom was huge and the bath was lovely, shower massive. Heaps of storage space in the main bedroom. The kitchen was perfect, we love having a microwave when travelling with young kids. The washing machine/dryer was wonderful as well. Made life easier then trying to locate reasonably priced laundries.

The breakfast was great, a little tiring after 7 consecutive days. We ordered room service 1 night and it was yummy and quick. The restaurant was full every night so that says something about the quality of food.

The roof top pool was lovely to swim in for a quick dip. Didn't try the gym but it looked good.

Staff were all friendly. Check in was smooth. The room was cleaned every day just as well as on arrival.

We really enjoyed our stay here and the kids didn't want to leave. Oh, also a great city view from the room.

Would definitely recommend a stay here and we will stay should we return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inhassoro, Mozambique
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family when we went to Bangkok. The service is great, the breakfast is great, the rooms are tidy and spacious, the staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi works great, and its very affordable. Id stay there again for sure.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Andre D,

Thank you very much for selecting Adelphi Suites as your choice of accommodation for your recent Bangkok trip. We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service.

We delight to know that you like our location, room and service from the staff. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S. | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friends and I took up 5 rooms for a night and we totally enjoyed staying there. It is very conveniently located with the sky train station Nana 300m away. It's very convenient for food as it is in the city center and proper massage parlor are just outside the hotel. Would love to come back with my family to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphisuites, Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Francis K,

Thank you for taking the time to give us comments while staying at Adelphi Suites during your recent visit to Bangkok. We delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear your overall experience at our hotel was good and look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Ms.Sabongkoch S.| Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: Bts Nana Station | 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Suites is a hip property located on Sukhumvit Soi 8 and a 2 minute walk to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station. Adelphi Suites features 93 studios and one bedroom suites with a complete range of modern amenities which include high speed Internet connectivity, a fully-equipped kitchenette complete with cooking hobs and a high pressure rain shower. Additional facilities include an outdoor rooftop saltwater swimming pool, a well-equipped fitness center, Internet stations at the Lobby, a restaurant with alfresco dining and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Compass Hospitality, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelphi Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.