We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed staying a week here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bangkok King Power

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Bangkok King Power to your Saves list
Pullman Bangkok King Power
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 771 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Chartre-sur-le-Loir, France
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Enjoyed staying a week here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Staying a week in the same hotel can be a tough thing to do, but I have to say that I enjoyed my week at the Pullman very much. I gave a training course, for the week, and so also got to experience the excellent support and facilities of the business section of the hotel, as well as the rooms, restaurants and so forth.

The staff - as mentioned by others - are all amazingly friendly, clearly well trained in customer service. Nothing seems to be too much to ask, and there's always a smile. Not to mention that the staff - and the entire hotel for that matter - are always well presented and look the part. A pleasure to work with.

The room is large, everything worked, and it was very well appointed. I stayed in a "garden view" room, which look into the courtyard garden greenery and across to the pool. Quite a nice view, although those who like their privacy might be concerned that the people in the pool can look straight into their room (if you leave the curtains open). This even more if you (also) leave the sliding door to the bathroom open.... Speaking of the bathroom, the only thing I missed here was a power point, an unusual omission when everything else seems to have been thought of.

There's four restaurants in the hotel (Chinese, Thai, International buffer, and Wine Bar). I tried them all, but the Wine Bar is definitely my favourite (see other review). The breakfast buffet certainly ranks up there with the best in Asia and was very very complete. It's also impressive that they were continually preparing fresh food (including baking fresh bread) instead of having everything cooked and prepared the night before.

The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool in enormous, more than big enough to swim decent laps, as well as having a pleasant setting.

All in all, a definite candidate for the "will come here again" list - well done to the staff in particular.

Room Tip: Garden View rooms have a pleasant aspect, but less privacy than those in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear TheGumnuts,

thanks for your very complete review of our hotel facilities.
We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your 1 week stay and that your training was successful.

I already passed on your praise personally to the staff.

In regards to the power point in the bathroom, it is clearly a lack from the construction time, we are working on that issue and you hope to find soon a solution to implement.
Please do not hesitate to specify for your next booking that you’d rather have a city view for your own privacy.

We look forward to welcoming you again whether for a corporate or a leisure stay,

Bien cordialement,

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    671
    135
    37
    14
See reviews for
381
999
240
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hallidays Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at The Pullman for a conference and the facilities were fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were catered for. The selection of food at the buffet was amazing and the bar had a very nice ambiance. Although I didn't go in, the pool looked fantastic. All the executive staff spoke good English.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking floor, as soon as you get out of the lifts the whole floor stinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Liadl,

thanks for your nice review!
I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope next time you will be able to test our infinity pool!

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

great location, warm service, clean and spacious room.
-Close to the skytrain station, and duty free shop, the hotel even offer a cash coupon discount coupon.
-the room is the biggest one we ever stayed in BKK.
-the swimming pool is lovely.
We had enjoyed a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear litteducky,


I read with great pleasure that you had a great stay with us, thanks for letting it konw and Tripadvisor!

We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Bangkok.

Very best regards,

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Pullman once more for 8 nights over sobgkran. Executive staff were all lovely, as were all staff encountered. Only down side to this trip was room service. I found that the food had gone downhill. I will still stay at Pullman next time as the staff are always so wonderful. V at the front door is always smiling and friendly

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Johnno_1977,

thanks a lot for your posing. Sorry to hear that our room service has not been up to your expectations.
I already pass your comment to our Chef and Room Service team so that they can work on their overall Service and offer.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Convenient and value for money. Attractive offers from the King Power for convenient shopping, but avoid the crowd from the tour coaches. A lot of tourists particularly Mainlanders who have made the shopping acade crowded and noisy and the traffic around is really bad.

Hotel rooms are functional though not luxious. Thing that can be improved is the soundproof of the rooms, both rooms and corridor are noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our
guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.
We have taken good note on the 2 points we need to work on:
In regards to the sound proofing, we have already started to are already working on a plan to improve our current system by installation a new door seal more efficient than the current one. This will be finish by the end of august.
As for the tour buses in the near by shopping center, I am happy to announce that they will open a second complex outside of Bangkok in October this year. As a result the traffic in the one near the hotel will decrease by half. In the meantime we have already increased our number of shuttle (Tuk Tuk) so that you can be drive quickly out of the complex.

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Pullman King Power and we hope
to see you again soon where you can witness the improvements we have made


Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was a family trip with a child in tow.
Upon reaching the hotel, we were impressed with the big lobby with lots of seating area.
We were well taken care upon entering into the hotel. The staff who waited on us at the entrance walked us to the counter, ask for the documents and we sat at the sofa for issuance of room card key. We were served with welcome drink. The same staff then came to us and explain to us about breakfast area, free wifi access, where is the pool and stuff. She then accompanied us up to the hotel room. Giving us instruction and info about the hotel.

The room was nice with modern interior and pretty good amenities were provided. There is also wide range of tv channels available. Wifi was available as long as you are in the hotel.

The pool was nice too. A bubble jet area (I wont call it Jacuzzi because there is no heat) and adult pool and a children pool.

The international breakfast served was good enough. It could be better to have thai flavoured food at breakfast table.

Service staff were great! They are all so friendly, smiley and ready to serve you.

I did not try their spa as this does not justify the dollars when I can get it cheaper elsewhere.

The location was good as well. As mentioned by other guests, they have free tuk tuk service to Victory Monument BTS (at a complex link to BTS) throughout the day till 11pm. However, the jam on the little lane can be quite a pain if you are stuck. So a walk might be better if you are in a hurry. At the alighting point is a complex where a supermarket can be found for some essentials. There is a food court not far from the supermarket to try out local food.
Opposite the road is a western restaurant that serves good western food. Every night there is a queue with people waiting to be served. We tried it and we love it. Portion is good for us Asian and its value for money.

Every night from the walk from BTS to hotel, there were roadside stalls of snacks and we tried grilled/bbq squid in their green chilli sauce, it was nice. We tried mango sticky rice and fried chicken fillet/wings/drumstick. The food were tasty if you do not have weak stomach, do give it a try.

Will I return to Pullman King Power?
Yes, if their hotel price does not go off my budget, I will return again!

Room Tip: The tower with higher floors. Garden view room are of "lower" class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Ulily,

thanks for your review, it is always useful for us to receive such details comments!
We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Yours sincerely

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

As you know it. This 5* hotel. Nothing much to complaint from me. Overall it is good and the Pullman King Power is just at the right location (center-Victory Monuement). You can take BTS Train to Siam Paragon, MBK and anywhere easily....

Overall is good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Beh777,

It was a pleasure to read that your stay at the Pullman King Power was a succes. We are looking forward to wecoming you during your next stay in Bangkok!

Very best regards,

Bertrand Dugast
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 386 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotel'€™s six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bangkok King Power, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.