We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but somethings could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bangkok King Power

Save Saved
You added Pullman Bangkok King Power to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good hotel, but somethings could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and stayed 4 days at the Pullman and we thought it was a good hotel, and value for money. The food was good, and we enjoyed our stay there. However, several times during our stay we felt that the hotel was a bit miserly with its routine supplies - for example, we had in our room just enough coffee and creamer for our bed-tea, but not a bit more if we wanted to have a cup of tea later in the day; daily newspapers were not provided to the rooms, and we missed this, because reading the newspaper in the morning before we went to breakfast is something we look forward to, specially when in a foreign country. The King Power shopping complex being next door was a great help, specially when one is too pressed for time to do any more adventurous shopping. If they would attend to a few of the tiny details, it would be my favourite hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,429
    598
    118
    32
    14
See reviews for
346
912
219
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

second time for us coming over , as we had such a good memries from our last stay.
this time was even better.... !
we took the suit as it is very good deal and best value per money - we are 6 members in our family (the launch in 20th floor is open and they serve their drinks and small dishes free)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

It took me 45 minutes to check in. They kept checking for rooms and finally took me to a room with the wrong kind of bed type but I did confirmed what I have requested at the reception!!! The reception is just incompetent and service was very lousy.

The location was alright. It's closer to the Victory Moment station. According to the map, it seems close to the Phaya Thai station but very difficult to walk from there though you can see it from the station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Ka.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the tripadvisor review. I am delighted to see that you had given us the opportunity to improve our service by given the comment on your stay.
Indeed your comments with regards to the guest room allocation will be discussed on our next operation meeting in order to review and provide an appropriate training to our staff to keep up their standard.
Once again, thank you so much for your comments. This valuable feedback will help us improve our products and services to meet great guest expectations. We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

If there is anything else that I can do to minimize your inconvenience in regard to this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me personally at fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com

Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Big and nice hall. Directly beside the King Power duty free shopping complex. It is amazing how many people are shipped to this King Power duty free. Several dozens of buses at any time during the day.

The rooms are nice, well maintained, TV with many programs, bathroom with shower and tub. Breakfast is not fantastic but good. The have only a few cheeses and cold cuts. But a rather big spread of breads like good croissants, baguette, other fresh loaf breads and more. I liked the salad as well. A bit disturbing is how fast they clear up after 10:30. 5 min later all the food was gone. So don't be late for breakfast...

The pool is nice and quite big, a gym is available. Nearby, across the road (King Power side) is a nice, well maintained park which is perfect for outdoors jogging. I enjoyed a jog in the morning before breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

From our warm welcome on checking in to the outstanding service in the bar, restaurants and poolside we enjoyed every minute of this hotel. The club floor and executive lounge is the best I have ever experienced and with such excellent standards of food and beverage included in the club floor price, it is well worth paying the extra.'The hotel is beautifully fitted out with large stylish spaces and welcoming green spaces. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent service, room condition as well as the location. With the free shutter service provided by the hotel until 10pm, it's easy to go every where you want with the BTS. Just 3 stop to reach Siam Paragon, the center. Food is excellent with daily choices. I personally found that lunch and Thai Buffet is the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel has spoilt any other hotel we have been to. We were there in August 2012. The buffet breakfast superb , buffer dinner superb, restaurant staff superb, all staff superb. My wife and I would dearly love to be at the Pullman now. Location is very good. Hotel security is excellent . Thank you Pullman. We will be back

Room Tip: Try the delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullmanbangkok, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bangkok King Power, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay, it really means a lot to us.
Your kind compliment word " Hotel of our dreams " is the best reward to us and this will definitely encourage all of Pullman staff to continue keep up their standard of facilities and services.
It will be the great pleasure welcome you back at Pullman Bangkok King Power again in the near future.
Please feel free to contact me directly at fom@pullmanbangkokkingpower.com for any assistance on your future room reservation.

Sincerely,
Angie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 386 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotel'€™s six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bangkok King Power, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.