We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great modern hotel in Bangkok.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bangkok King Power

Save Saved
You added Pullman Bangkok King Power to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok King Power
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
1,173 reviews 1,173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
524 helpful votes 524 helpful votes
“A great modern hotel in Bangkok.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is a great-looking hotel in an excellent location.
The hotel is located next to a tacky duty free mall. Nothing much to buy there (unless you're after prestigious - and overpriced - stuff).
There's a shuttle from the hotel to the nearest Skytrain station, but it's only a 5-minutes walk.
We arrived at 4AM and our room was not ready yet (obviously), so we went to the Floating Market and returned at around 11AM and our room was ready by then. :)
The lobby is beautifully decorated, with very nice looking (and modern looking) plants all over the place.
The room (deluxe, upgraded to a superior) was great, with comfy beds and a great bath.
The pool is great looking (make sure you ask for a room facing the pool).
The garden in the middle of the hotel is amazing. Do not miss feeding the hundreds of fish in the morning. It's a great experience.
Breakfast was vast and yummy, as was dinner (at the same restaurant).
The bar was excellent with VERY cheap drinks and snacks.
The wine bar was wonderful and we ate a full dinner there - for pennies.
All in all, a beautiful hotel with excellent service. Highly recommended while in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,429
    598
    117
    32
    14
See reviews for
346
912
219
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here as a birthday treat for my partner even though I actually was living in Bangkok at the time. I chose Pullman because of the low price for a 5 star hotel, and the Wine Pub which is my favourite wine place in Bkk. We had a standard room which was incredibly luxurious, great buffet breakfast, and the pool and gym were first class too. Paid about USD240 for a 2 night package which included 750baht off F&B. I like Victory Monument too because it's gentrified enough to have access to certain things but not in the tourist parts of town. You also feel like you're away from the madness of Bkk if only for a while.

The only minus would be the lack of rooms with views, which I can't imagine the hotel has. I'd stay here again if I returned to Bkk on a stopover and wanted to splurge on some affordable luxury.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We have stayed here on a number of occasions when visiting Bangkok and the Pullman King Power continues to provide excellent service, rooms and value.

Rooms are still quite fresh, clean and modern considering the hotel is a few years old now. We stayed in an Executive Room however I can say that the suites are excellent as well if you are happy to spend the extra money. The bed was quite comfortable and fresh sheets were provided daily, the nightly turn down service was a nice touch.

Love the bathroom with marble floor and tiles and the large bath. The shower with the hand held and rain forest shower head is excellent.

The location is just right for us being out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Bangkok but with the Silom shopping district and Sukhumvit only short rides away on the BTS. Take the complimentary tuk-tuk service to Century Plaza and the Victory Monument BTS Station if you don't feel like making the walk.

The service of all the staff was excellent. Check in was smooth and efficient, the staff in the restaurants were attentive and quick to clear used plates and cutlery. The boys out the front managing the taxi's were fantastic and saved us a lot of time and trouble sorting out addresses and locations for some of the less visited places we wanted to go. Housekeeping and maintenance were also excellent we had an issue with the air conditioning in our room and it was fixed within the hour despite the fact it was after midnight. The one complaint we had was that when we put the bathrobes out for washing with the towels they weren't replaced and we had to call housekeeping for new robes.

For the service and the price you really can't go past the Pullman Bangkok King Power.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rothwell, northants
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

From the moment of arrival the greeting and check-in here made you feel valued.
We also paid the extra cost for a room on the executive floor with the additional benefits
that go with it. The team in the lounge deserve a special mention for their friendliness and
service. Well worth the extra cost if you have the opportunity to upgrade.

We found the hotel to be ideally located for the BTS (10 mins walk to Victory monument station) and also to the connecting airport express line)

Rooms were clean tidy and extremely comfortable, all of the public areas were spotless and the staff so welcoming , We ate in at the hotel a number of times and the food was excellent
the breakfasts were fantastic and catered for every possible taste.

Also special mention to the The Glen Bar, the ideal place to chill and relax at the end of the night with a drink or two.

All in all The Pullman was the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of down-town Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you can go for the Executive Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent service during check in and check out, very efficient. staff are polite and helpful. Lunch buffet was great with lots of choices. Dinner at French restuarant was great too. Good food, service and atmosphere. They even provide free tuk tuk to BTS Victory Monument station where you can go to Siam very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Asia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a great stay and the location didn't bother me. It's not perfect but the tuk tuk service is working to the Skytrain and taxi is easy to get with help from the "boys". We had a room on the Executive Floor and I must say that we had the best check-in ever! Cool towel, welcome drink and nicely and relaxed seated in a sofa next to the reception (with a view). I wish I remember this young mans name. He did a really really good job. Relaxed, quick and informative...perfect!

Our room was not big but extremely well planned. For us (especially my wife) daylight in the bathroom is important. This room "didn't" have it but you could open a slide door and then you overlooked your room and the BKK skyline while brushing your teeth. Bed was incredibly comfortable and came with a 6 choice pillow menu. The working desk was ok and the internet was included and fast.

The main breakfast area is very large but if you come during rush hour I had the feeling of a "battlefield". The food and selections are great so if just avoid the tour groups it's very good. However if you have access to the Executive Lounge like we had you have a quiet and perfect breakfast and do not have to "gamble" downstairs (you can choose where to go).

Room service is great and we tried it twice. Good, quick and value for money. Laundry service is resonable and the quality is above perfect. The daily newspaper and fruit in the room is a nice touch.

The two hour complimentary evening cocktails (and snacks + light food) in the Executive Lounge is absolutely great and makes the start of the evening very pleasant.

Check out was ok but not perfect. I highly recommend to take the hotel transfer service in their sport BMW. Luggage in the trunk already when you are coming down and just cruising thru the queues for the road tax on the highway to the airport is great.

We also used the included access to the King Power Executive Lounge since our transfer was so quick. Nice extra touch and great coffee and fruit.

The combination of hotel quality and the staff on the Executive Floor made this stay excellent. I wrote this down so I could remember it from the hotel room service menu "Our testimony, honesty and transparency, all rates are nett" (no ++ here!). Well done!

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room type with access to the Executive Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONG KONG
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in Pullman King Power for 5 days.

The staff are very kind, helpful and attentive to our need.

We only need to wait 2 - 3 minutes to get a free Tuk Tuk ride from Pullman King to the BTS Victory Monument station. It's actually very convenient, just a three to four stations to Siam and Chit Lom while our hotel is spacious and comfortable compared to those in Siam City Centre.

The housekeeping service really impresses us. It shows how detailed mind the staff is when tidying up our room.

The welcome snacks and free newspaper delivery everyday make us feel like we are at home. The electrical plug suits all kind of electric applicants.

The swimming pool is wonderful.

They arranged a 7-person airport taxi for us immediately after we checked out. That's really great.

Room Tip: Remember to check in at around 2pm or later. We arrive at 1:00pm and need to wait for an hour. Pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Bangkok King Power? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok King Power

Address: 8/2 Soi Rangnam, Phayathai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok King Power 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok King Power, the City's latest upscale hotel with an enviable location offers easy access to all major parts of Bangkok via the BTS sky train and expressway. The hotel's 386 rooms and suites adjoining the King Power Duty Free Complex, with direct access to a myriad of shopping boutiques without the traffic hassle. The hotel'€™s six dining venues, excellent business facilities and ballroom provide an ideal venue for business meetings and wedding banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pullman Bangkok King Power reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bangkok King Power Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok King Power

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bangkok King Power, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.