We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Sukhumvit 21 (Asoke) Road Klongtoey Nua, Wattana | Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekends Deal 30% OFF
Ranked #83 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The location is good as it is near to Asoke station (have both BTS and MRT) and it's 5min walk to Terminal 21 shopping center. The service is great too. Overall, it's a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Geraldine H,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

We do hope to see you back in the near future.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    473
    78
    18
    8
See reviews for
104
371
137
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bleachedpink40
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was a free stay courtesy of an Amex promotion, and we found the hotel to be very pleasant although food and beverages are rather costly in the hotel. Small but pleasant pool/spa area. The only criticism would be the overall darkness of the building - the entire atrium is dark and not airconditioned but of course the bedrooms are and were very clean and well-furnished. It was a good stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear bleachedpink40,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

We do hope to see you back in the future. Please note that we do have great valued promotions in all of our restaurants and bar.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterworth, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is contemporary designed from lobby till the room under a limited rectangular space on the commercial district. Situated within Sukhumvit district, the place is surrounded by restaurant of all range, local massage parlors, pub and bar. Across the road will lead you to a shopping mall for established variety shopping.

Love the room concept which is (also) fresh contemporary and well maintained. Bathroom are attached with an open concept (glass walled) complements with a nice view of the busy commercial district. The internet and wireless are also complemented but the speed is just below average. Dining at the restaurant downstairs can be rather different and well themed. The staffs at the hotel are very helpful at time when assistance is required.

On overall, I enjoyed my stay here and definite to recommend any travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear CK T,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

great breakfast, something for everyone, although not a lot of choice of fruit, room was very good, near to mrt and bts stations, took me about 45mins to get to the airport using both trains. my bed was very very comfy but the cover was a bit too warm, would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear david h

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Many thanks for your feedback on the fruit selection. I will surely communicate with our Executive Chef.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for 4 or 5 years now for business and I keep coming back every 2-4 months. Really great for business - excellent central location and very close to MRT and BST. The hotel is really comfortable and clean. Staff are superb - they make it like a second home. Rooms are as you'd expect for this level, quiet and good aircon and great bathrooms etc. hotel services are really good and staff look after you and make sure all you need is done. Wifi has improved a lot recently - good strong connections and fast no repeat log ins required either.

Asoke is a key intersection in BKK, great shopping and restaurants close buy if you want to venture out. Terminal 21 across the road and other good mails 1 to 2-3 stops each way (Siam Paragon, Central World etc) on the BST. Really great restaurants in hotel - the Tapas Bar is really good one of my favorites. Out back of hotel are some very good places to eat.

I stayed here with my family on one business trip and my teenage kids really loved the place - hotel and surrounds - classic Soi's and street market stalls etc. Have to say I didn't think it would work that well for a family stay but it did.

Good gym in hotel and pool for laps - not the best outdoor space around a hotel pool but it's fine. Spa it's also very good but very reputable spas in street behind hotel.

I like this hotel it is not too big, very.good location and amenities and value. Staff really are good here.

Room Tip: Stayed in many rooms here and all good. Exec levels on 24 and up good but haven't really noticed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Simon,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

We truly appreciate your detailed information and kind words. We also appreciate your patronage and hope to see you back in the near future.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Really nice hotel! We upgraded to a club lounge on 26th floor, and the view was breathtaking! Really nice room with a nice king size bed, separate shower and bathtub with glass walls. The breakfast was delightful and the rest of the hotel are clean and very nice staff. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Marcjan92,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

We truly appreciate your advice to other travelers and your recommendation. Hope to see you back.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

First class hotel. A true 5 stars. Staff is very helpful and professional. Rooms are great. Lots of space, very clean, great attention to details. Everything you need is there. I really like the bathroom with the glass walls, the separate rain shower, the bath tub with a view! The internet in the room is free and work very fast. Location is good, a 5 minutes walk to both the sky train and the underground. Across the road, there is the beautiful Terminal 231 shopping mall. Breakfast was excellent with such a lot of choices. The only problem we had was with the Spa. Grossly overpriced with poor service and treatment. Everything else was just PERFECT!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBangkok, General Manager at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Osito22,

Greeting from The Grand Millennium Sukhumvit.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself.

Your detailed information is very much appreciated and I am certain that other travelers find your advice useful.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which the Grand Millenniums Sukhumvit is renown. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas G. Christiansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Sukhumvit

Address: 30 Sukhumvit 21 (Asoke) Road Klongtoey Nua, Wattana | Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking, sail-shaped, glass facade punctuates the central Sukhumvit skyline, where business and high-end leisure meet, and where its cosmopolitan visitors and residents are always on the go. Combining a premier location with convenience, luxury and renowned Thai hospitality, Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok enables each and every one of our guests to make the most of their time in the bustling City of Angels. Featuring contemporary decor and the latest amenities, our 325 private rooms and suites are complemented by extensive business facilities, free WiFi, 24-hour discreet but attentive service from our team of multilingual colleagues, a variety of cuisines catering to all diets, full recreational facilities including a rooftop putting green, and world-class shopping and dining surrounding. A member of the Millennium World Collection, with over a hundred hotels worldwide, Millennium & Copthorne leads the way in contemporary comfort and service excellence, bringing the world to business and leisure travellers - with you at its centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Millennium Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok
Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.