We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maduzi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maduzi Hotel to your Saves list
Maduzi Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9/1, Ratchadaphisek Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #53 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gem in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was very spacious with a separate toilet and bath area. Fantastic jacuzzi tub and huge dresser area. The bed was splendid and just the right firmness, had a few nights of superb rest. Breakfast was ala carte buffet style, the restaurant staff were very attentive.

The hotel entrance can be hard to find as it's in a small lane. A short 5min walk to Asok BTS, perfect place to retire to after a long day of shopping!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Khun Lynn,

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay during our tough time. We are happy to report that there are no longer any blockages and protest sites around our hotel. Sorry about the difficulty in access as at the time a lot of security measures are put in place and our location was in a hot spot. Please come back to Bangkok and if you have a chance choose our hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    54
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
112
41
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We loved our time at Maduzi Hotel in Bangkok. It has a very luxurious if quirky feel and is stunningly beautiful on the inside with amazing Thai artefacts. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable and again have a uniqueness that characterises this hotel. We had a superb evening meal in the restaurant, one of the best we have had for a long time. Their award winning chef Yuyu Okuda creates innovative and outstanding culinary experiences. Definitely very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Khun Frank,

Thank you very much for the positive review you have given us. Please email directly to ga@maduzihotel.com on how we can claim a perfect score from you for improvement in Service. In the meantime we would like to let you know that we are free of all the protest blockage in our general area. We do hope that you will consider Bangkok again soon for your next trip.

Kind Regards,
Koravic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Maduzi Hotel is a quirky, fun space that doesn't sacrifice comfort or style. The exterior is unassuming, but once you're inside the hotel is a completely modern space. The ground floor features a library, bar area, and restaurant. Every guest is given a welcome drink and complimentary beverage each day at happy hour, which is a nice touch. The staff really helped us plan our days in Bangkok, plus the hotel's location near the Skytrain and MRT was very convenient. A taxi from the airport to Maduzi cost us arond $8 USD, which isn't bad at all.

Room Tip: The corner suites are super spacious with an extra large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Khun David,

We are so glad you have braved the crisis and visit us in Bangkok. We are happy to inform you that Bangkok is quite calm and our area is clear of all blockage and protests. Please come back to visit us soon.

Kind Regards,
On behalf of Team Maduzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is by far the nicest Hotel i have stayed in in BK. a true 5 star. the staff and discrete and very helpfull. The rooms are well apointed, the bed is huge and the jacuzi was the cherry on the cake.
Resturant was also amazing. no wonder it won best resturant in Thailand.

highly recomended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Khun Ariel,

Thank you very much for a great review. We are glad to inform you that the protester site has move away from our general area and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in January. Our room was upgraded and we had complimentary breakfast. Service is excellent. Location is perfect. Room was nicely furnitured. Comfortable bed. A bit nosy air conditioner. Restaurant is tasty but good for those who like contemporary cuisine. No Thai dishes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Khun Georgie,

We appreciate your comment and so glad that you like to stay at our hotel. We are so glad the safety measures of our facility and other services we were able to give you during the crisis we have put in place allow you a comfortable stay. We are happy to report that now the protesters no longer occupied Asoke Intersection and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok soonest.

Regards
On Behalf of Team Maduzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Expect rooms that are specious, cosy and stylish at the same time. I could easily live here for a while. Especially if you are planning to de-jet-lag, this is the place to be. There is a jacuzzi, a tv and a huge relaxing bed. What else do you need after a long distance flight. Tea? Call the service.

The breakfast room is a library. While your coffee is prepared, read you way through "The 100 best wines of Australia" to "Eateries all over Thailand". I will leave a book there just for the fun of it.

Long story short: I booked my first three days in Ma Du Zi and was so happy there that I decided to stay another 10 nights on my way back. With Asoke next door and my rabbit card I got wherever I needed to go without throwing myself into the crazy traffic.

Room Tip: I read, there where complaints about the traffic roar. Well, my room was M06 and the only thing I he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, Owner at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the great review. It really help with our staff morale at this time when most avoid Bangkok and many avoid our location. I am happy to report that the Asoke intersection is free from protest and we hope that you will come back to visit us soon.

Kind Regards,
Wikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great place to stay if you want to get away from the madness. Small and friendly. I'm a big fella and the beds were great.Took a bit of finding though and our cabbie tried to rip us off, but worth the hassle. Lots of little extras like the fancy waterfall bath thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maduzi, General Manager at Maduzi Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are now back in Business after the blockage in front of our hotel via protesters. We appreciate a great review you have given us and we do hope you will consider Bangkok again for your next holiday.

Kind Regards,
On Behalf of Team Maduzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maduzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maduzi Hotel

Address: 9/1, Ratchadaphisek Road | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maduzi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADUZI a Small Luxury Hotel, Bangkok's Best Kept Secret; Imagine being in the heart of busy Bangkok, but once inside the hotel property you're in a tranquil oasis.Behind our close door, all the freneticism of the city immediately fall away. You're cocooned by the chic sophistication of this boutique hotel with its stunning collection of art, its French Fusion cuisine by Chef Yuya from Japan, a fashionable bar, gym and a 24 services. This is the perfect home away from home whether you're on business, attending a meeting, on a shopping spree or having your honeymoon in Bangkok. The hotel is accessible via Train BY TRAINNearest BTS train station is Asoke that connecting to MRT subway Sukhumvit station. Our hotel is 5 min walk from the station, exit via Exchange Tower(door next to starbucks). We are the next building down the road from Exchange Tower (walking toward Queen Sirikit Convention Center Direction) the entrance is on the main road just after the bus stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Splendia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maduzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maduzi Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maduzi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.