We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and homey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aphrodite Inn to your Saves list
Aphrodite Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 - 65 Rajdamri 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 244 Reviews
Perth-Andover, Canada
1 review
“clean and homey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at Aphrodite Inn during my surgery in Bangkok. I can say this was my most comfortable surgery abroad. Not only did my surgery went well but my stay at the hotel had been nothing but relaxing. The staffs are really friendly and the receptionist arranged my tours when I was all set and ready to explore Bangkok.

The place may not be very luxurious, but the rooms are functionally decorated that gives a warm and cozy atmosphere. The food at the restaurant is excellent as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much Ms. Sussie. We hope you recover faster and we wish to see you again in our hotel on your next trip to Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    122
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
26
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Aphrodite Inn is a great place if you want to be close to Central World, Big C and other shopping/event spaces. Its right next door and even during Songkran you could get around without getting wet if you didn't want to because all was so close. Despite that I found the room to be relatively quiet (ours even faced the street). The staff is helpful (we asked for a different pillow and sweing set and they were very nice about getting it for us, they helped a lot with getting good taxis), the room decent size with all amenities, good breakfast. The bathroom is good with good shower.

Right next to it is SuperRich (one of the best money exchange place in Bangkok), a 7eleven, street food vendors, restaurants.

Taxi drivers sometimes don't know the place so just say next to Big C or Superrich.
The BTS public transport is a 5 minute walk close by.

I didn't use the laundry service since it seemed a bit more expensive in comparison to a simple laundry place or do it yourself. I could not find a drop off laundry place close by.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will continuously improve our services to offer all your needs within our facility.

We are hoping to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

First trip to BKK with family of 6. Arrived on 31Dec and Aphrodite Inn was the perfect location to see the fireworks at Central World. All services requested from airport pickup to city tours selected were very efficient. Best to arrange your tours when you arrive in bkk so you can have flexibility with your time. Food at their restaurant is good especially their Pad Thai and green curry with roti. Platinum mall and Pratunam is just a block away. Would like to thank Pooh most especially for giving us tips and arranging tuktuk or taxi for us when we needed it for my elderly mom. Rooms are quite clean and has all the amenities we needed such as free wifi which was a big factor for my teenagers! Would recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Hi Ms. Rose,

Sorry it took so long! We also enjoyed your company during the New Year season. We hope to see you and your lovely family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

While not the most beautiful or luxurious hotel, the Aphrodite Inn is an adequate place to stay in Bangkok. The beds are a little firm. And the rooms are plain. But this small hotel is great if you are exploring the city. It's in a good location close to the train and to shopping.

The most impressive thing was the staff. Everyone understood hospitality and sought to make my stay comfortable. My rating is based mainly on their efforts and attitude. And in a country as polite as Thailand, these people stand as examples of courtesy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your appreciation for all our staffs. We would like to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible in any way we can!

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked for 2 nights at Aphrodite Inn for my Acupuncture treatment, just beside the hotel. I can just say I love the area, the malls are just within walking distance and there are lots of food stalls to satisfy my taste-buds adventure. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is quite small, but the rooms are clean and the furniture are cozy and functional.

Best place to stay if you want to go shopping!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Booked 3 rooms and stayed for 4 nights. I love the location and the excellent service provided from the receptionist to the doorman. I love the restaurant staff too, they were always providing service with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Hi Mon,

It was also nice having you in our facility. Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in November. A small establishment with comfortable clean rooms in a great location (just across the road from Central World Isetan and beside Big C). Within walking distance to Platinum Mall (5min), Pratunam Pier for the water taxi (3min), Siam Paragon (7min). From the airport we took the train to Ratchaprarob and walked to the hotel (took about 10min). Rooms were very adequate - king bed, hot shower, TV, mini fridge - everything you need. Our booking came with breakfast making it a really good deal. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! we hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aphrodite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Inn

Address: 59 - 65 Rajdamri 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aphrodite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established since October 2007 as boutique hotel in conveniently located in the heart of bustling Bangkok. Our hotel is the shopping gateway of Bangkok; Central World Plaza, Big C Super Center, Gaysorn Plaza, Siam Paragon, MBK, Platinum Mall and IT City just to name a few.We have 30 decorated and modernized guest rooms. Our mission is to make your stay in Bangkok, the most worthwhile and impressive one. Since our opening, we have had many returned customer and numerous positive testimonial from all nationalities of travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.