We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aphrodite Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aphrodite Inn to your Saves list
Aphrodite Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 - 65 Rajdamri 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Thank you once again. The hotel is awesome! The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms impeccable and the food delicious. Location, location, location; directly opposite Central World. Love staying every time! Thank you all once again :) Tania xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    121
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
26
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I had really great time for 5days with awesome receptionist,cleaner,cooker,every worker at this hotel.so friendly and helped me lots of times...If Im going to Bangkok again,I'll choose here again of course.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Booked 2 rooms half a year before the trip to Bangkok for my family via agoda. The breakfast was not included. Wrote directly to the hotel e-mail requesting confirmation of the booking and enquiring about availability and pricing for breakfast. No reply for 1 week. Wrote a follow-up e-mail, waited for another week and than just got fed up and cancelled. Didn't want to deal with the hotel, which does not even bother to respond to queries of its customers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeInn, Public Relations Manager at Aphrodite Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

We believed it's a matter of miscommunication. If it is by our own staff. We'd like to apologize for this matter. We hope to be of your service again in the future.

However, a booking booked by agoda is usually automatically confirmed by agoda. There'd be no need for the customer to email us separately. Also, all of our rooms booked through agoda comes with breakfast and wifi included. We cannot find your email in our system at all. At the bottom of your review you stated "cancelled" and then "stayed december 2012", this seems to a conflict of your statement.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in June for four days. The location is excellent as it has been mentioned in earlier previews. This place is also very near to a lot of Bangkok attractions like Siam Ocean World, Madame Tussaud, Jim Thompson House etc. It is also not too far from the Grand Palace (150B) and other temples. It is a small but comfortable hotel. The rooms are somewhat small but quite functional. Fittings in the toilet are new and of very good quality. People at the reception always had a warm smile and were very helpful. One small complaint I have is that breakfast portions are small and you have to choose between a juice and a hot beverage (most people would like to have both). It would be ok if you are a small eater. I guess this is a small compromise for staying in a value for money hotel. Overall an extremely satisfying experience and I will be returning to this hotel for my next Bangkok trip. There is some confusion about the location of the hotel. So, I will try to describe it to the best of my abilities. If you are coming from the Airport, you will most likely be approaching the hotel from the right. As you approach the hotel you will see the Glow Pratunam hotel to your left. Next you will see the Platinum Fashion Mall to your right. Then you cross a small bridge. You will see the Big C to your left. The hotel is immediately before the Big C. You can take a chance and enter a narrow street just before the Big C or you can get off at the main road just before the Big C. The hotel is just 100 metres from the main road. You will see a hotel sign board as you enter the street. The hotel will be to your left. In case you are approaching the hotel from the other side, you will first see the Central World to your left. The Big C will be to your right. After the Big C you will see a sign board of the Bangkok Bank to your right. You just ask the driver to enter the street to your right after the Big C with the Bangkok Bank sign board. You will see the hotel sign board at the corner. All the drivers will know these landmarks.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably the same. We had a room with a view of the Big C and Central World which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

this is my second stay in this hotel.WI-FI is free now. All staff is helpful. Delicious food avaliable at hotel's restuarant. Room is clean and Hotel keeper clean everyday. easy to go to shopping . very near to Paragon and MBK. i believe who come to bangkok first time and stay this hotel. they may easily to start they trip without loss.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

there is very near to shopping center and BTS.
It is super convenience to go anywahere.
When you are lazy to have BFT in restuarant.They can come to serve you on the bed.
Ferindly staff to help and take care.
Room is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here 5 years ago
Happy to find that it's still very neat and cozy after all this time.
I made last minute reservation over email; paid cash on arrival.
The lobby staff are warm and the service is personal.
The breakfast is simple choice of porridge, toasted sandwich or eggs set etc

It's great location - walking distance to
Central World (2 minutes)
Platinum Mall (5 minutes)
BTS Chit Lom (7 minutes)
Siam Center (10 minutes)

There is a huge supermarket next door (Big C) that has a pharmacy, sells fresh fruits (stock up on the vitamins!) and even produce (e.g. freeze dried durian!) you might buy back as souvenirs.

The hotel offered its taxi service to the Suvarnabhumi Airport at 400 baht.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aphrodite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Inn

Address: 59 - 65 Rajdamri 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aphrodite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established since October 2007 as boutique hotel in conveniently located in the heart of bustling Bangkok. Our hotel is the shopping gateway of Bangkok; Central World Plaza, Big C Super Center, Gaysorn Plaza, Siam Paragon, MBK, Platinum Mall and IT City just to name a few.We have 30 decorated and modernized guest rooms. Our mission is to make your stay in Bangkok, the most worthwhile and impressive one. Since our opening, we have had many returned customer and numerous positive testimonial from all nationalities of travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aphrodite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aphrodite Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.