We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 50%
Ranked #74 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 Reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My stay in that hotel was in last August. Central city location is the reason I chose it. Facility was very new . Concierge people really counted, and seem to know the basic of service. However, the front desk was not satisfying. I sent pre note to the hotel and guaranteed a twin bed room since I was travelling with my mother. Instead of providing any explanation or consuling with me first, I was given a king bed room, and I didn't know that until I got the key asked asked the agent. His saying of that was "the hotel didn't have enough twin room today, and it is an upgrade for you". I felt like I booked 200 twin rooms in that hotel on that day, so that I couldnt get one for myself.

For my departure, the check-out took like forever!! I really hope that hotel could get some focus on how the front desk is working there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Annie Z,

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay but I am extremely disappointed to hear that you did not leave us completely satisfied.
I hope that you can accept my sincerest apologies for failing to live up to your expectations in regards to the Front desk services and the requested room type.
Please be assured that this will be looked into and shared with the team.
We value you as a customer and your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and I sincerely hope that we get another chance to welcome you to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    481
    67
    23
    2
See reviews for
191
406
139
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Bangkok for three nights. Room was extremely nice and appointed with lots of unexpected amenities (the shower was wonderful). Service was impeccable and comparable to the type of service and attention to detail that you would receive at a five star hotel in the United States. Buffet breakfast was also very good. Hotel is located in a very nice area and five minute walk to the Sky Train. Also situated right down the block from more pricier hotels such as The Four Seasons. Hotel represents an excellent value and if I return to Bangkok would definitely stay there again. Even though protests were going on during our stay we were not affected as the hotel provided a quiet oasis in the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sammy Z,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our Hotel and Services. We are very excited that you enjoyed your experience and will choose us once again when you are back in Bangkok!
Looking forward to welcome you back and serve you again!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here three times over the past couple of weeks. One night before heading to Brunei, three nights after my return from Brunei, and one night after visiting Chiang Mai. All three stays were great.

I was lucky enough to have a corner room for two of those stays, which was a big, lovely room with great views of the city. There's an in room safe, a couple of free bottles of water, a great bathroom, and nice decor. As mentioned in some of the previous reviews, it's comparable to a regular Marriott in the US, not comparable to a Courtyard.

The lobby space is beautiful, and there's a business center just off the lobby.

The staff could not have been more helpful. I was corresponding with the operations manager about the status of the hotel relative to the protest locations prior to my visit, and he could not have been more helpful. Jay at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful, as was the rest of the front desk and concierge desk and security staff. I felt very welcome and well taken care of during all three of my stays.

The location is great...easy walking distance to two of the skytrain stations and some large shopping malls, as well as Lumphini Park. The protests made getting around a little bit more challenging, but no big deal at all, and I always felt safe.

When I return to Bangkok, this will be my first choice for my hotel.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on higher floors rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The location is great 5-10 min walk to the nearest Sky train. It is also a walking distance to the big shopping centres. They also offer a free tuk tuk ride to the sky train, however it goes every 30 or 15 min (cannot remember). So not worth waiting when the walk is only 5 min. The staff was friendly. We stayed at the 14th floor and had the afternoon tea and evening snacks included.However the evening snacks may need some more variety.
If you stay there for the New years, the fireworks cannot be seen from the hotel. Too many high rise buildings around.
The room was spacious and modern. We were happy with the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is pretty nice at a dead end street, which is good and quiet (especially in Bangkok). Its like couple blocks from the sky train. But tuk tuk or taxi is cheap enough to just take that. The service is awesome. When going to Sensation Thailand a couple years ago, it was raining and the hotel went out in the rain to get a taxi for us. The room is pretty big size. Security is good. Free breakfast is even better. Stayed at this hotel for couple of years now as we always book it there when we visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Minh O,

We thank you for reviewing your experience with us while in Bangkok. We truly appreciates you great feedback and we are happy to keep welcoming you back to our quiet, but fantastic location in the heart of the city.

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time in this hotel I always stayed at Renaissance near chitlom, it is far away from bts station a long walk. The staff is very young and cold. There is a Tuk Tuk but I hardly fin fit running. I had access to lounge and during evening serving hours I hardly find anything to eat. It is a very average hotel although rooms are new and comfortable. The view from lounge is fantastic. All in all it is an oK hotel but I may not choose it next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mohammad Z,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, it is to my regret that the choice of food served in our Lounge during your stay, were not up to your expectations. We will definitely look into this with the team and truly hope to that you choose to come visit us again next time in Bangkok, then I would hope we can meet up personally to gain some more details on your personal preferrences.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great Rooms: quite spacious and comfirtable
Great Service: Room service was nice and prompt. There is a tuk tuk service taking you to the nearest metro station (3 -4 mins away).
Great Food: The breakfast was lavish and nice
Great location: Very close to all the downtown malls.

No complaints. A great hotel

Room Tip: - Even though you can take the Tuk-Tuk back and forth from the hotel to the station, be aware that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Jhunjhun 1981,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed and found everything from service, food to location great.
We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok is centrally located in the heart of Bangkok on Rajdamri Road. Bangkok’s main popular shopping and variety of restaurants are only minutes away. Walking distance to BTS Sky-train Rajdamri Station.35 km or 45 minutes by car from Suvarnabhumi International Airport to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.