We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Room in a Wonderful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #63 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Room in a Wonderful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Bangkok was our first stop during our Honeymoon this past Summer.
We reached Bangkok really early in the morning and were picked up by our tour company in a private car. We got dropped off to the hotel and even though we were there really early, the staff was really nice about allowing us to be check in early.

By the time we got to our room, our bags were already there which was really nice. The last thing we wanted to do after a long flight was to lug our luggage all the way up to our room.

We went down for breakfast and it was nice although I wish they would have mixed it up a bit because by the end of our stay, we were tired of seeing the same stuff over and over again.

Some nights we did order room service and the food was pretty good and affordable.

We loved the location of the hotel because it was in the center of everything. There were some wonderful malls nearby when we just wanted to browse at clothes or even exchange our money to the local currency. Also, when we wanted a quick caffeine fix, there was a Starbucks very close by!

Overall, we were more than pleased with the hotel and the staff and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    599
    86
    29
    5
See reviews for
251
495
165
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

we stayed for 2days at this place. Rooms are good and spacious. its location is superb and convenient. We had a taxi but just tried going by the metro to saimi central. Everything was just easy , though we did not knew language we could do everything. complimentary beakfast was good. the staff there deserve a thanks for their services.

Room Tip: view from the top floors is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was impresse with the staff, the food was great and the location made a walking tour of the big city of Bangkok possible. While I was only there one night, I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again when visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights this January here. This Courtyard was quite unlike the usual Courtyards that we have stayed at in the states. As gold members we received an upgrade to an executive level room and access to the executive lounge which served a lovely buffet breakfast - eggs, bacon, potatoes, breads and cheeses, smoked salmon and garnishes, lovely fruit and juices, etc as well as a few Asian offerings. In the afternoon we could have a few tiny sweet bites and in the evening warm hors d'oeuvres and wine all complimentary with seating indoors and out. Our room was lovely, the usual comfortable Marriott bed and all the regular amenities, including a very good hairdryer. Housekeeping was a little lax, as a couple of times we were left without bath towels but they were brought up right away when we called. The service overall was very nice, especially the bellmen and concierge - they were quite charming. The location is quite good as we were within walking distance of 2 BTS (sky train) stations and many shopping malls. It was quite easy to get there from the airport by taking the airport express train and then transferring to the BTS, especially since traffic looked horrendous. There is a complimentary tuk tuk service to the BTS stations and one the bellmen, Somkiet, was extremely helpful in taking us there and making sure we got everywhere we needed. The downstairs restaurant Momo served very nice food as well, including an excellent pad thai noodle dish.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my first time in Bangkok for business and it exceeded all of my expectations. Good value for money and after lots of exploring, in a very god location. Down a quite lane away from the hussle and bussle but just around the corner from an amazing shrine, world mall, markets, sky train and restaurants. The breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from even wood fired pizza! Internet access included in your room. The staff are very helpful and always greeted you warmly. The hotel Tuk Tuk to the station is a delight.
Rooms are clean and tidy, and the room service and restaurant meals of a high quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us. Just off a main road, so very quiet. Easy walking distance to anything. Plenty of transportation nearby. The concierge was fantastic. When our daughter(active duty military) developed appendicitis, he got in touch with the US Embassy for us and then we were in a taxi heading to the Bumrungrad International Hospital. Very efficient staff at the Marriott...Excellent food. A large assortment of tours available. Wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel with hassle free check in
No view from the room but not there for the hotel room view!
Room was spacious enough, clean, tidy and good shower
Great location - SkyTrain only 5 minutes walk
Good breakfast choice; good bar

Only negative - our baggage was lost by the airline for 4 days. When they eventually got it to the hotel, the hotel staff failed to notify us. If we had not challenged them it is entirely possible that we may not have got the suitcases prior to us checking out!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok is centrally located in the heart of Bangkok on Rajdamri Road. Bangkok’s main popular shopping and variety of restaurants are only minutes away. Walking distance to BTS Sky-train Rajdamri Station.35 km or 45 minutes by car from Suvarnabhumi International Airport to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.