We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good standard hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok City Suite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bangkok City Suite to your Saves list
Bangkok City Suite
1 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #431 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good standard hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

A Thai friend recommended this hotel to me. I always stay there when I'm in Bkk. Will stay there again on my next trips to Bkk.

900 THB/night for a double room. Breakfast included, 24 hours free Wifi. Safety Deposit Box, Keycard locks, Air conditioners, Refrigerators, Free movie channels and satellite TV channels, Hot Shower, Bath tub.

Location: 900 m from Ratchatewi BTS (skytrain) station. 20 mins walk. Exit the hotel, go left on Thanon (road) Petchaburi, at the junction with Thanon Phaya Thai, go right and there you'll see the stairs of the BTS station. Siam is only 1 station away.

If you continue walking all the way down Petchaburi road, after 2 kms you will pass Pantip Plaza (IT shopping mall), The Platinum Fashion Mall and Pratunam Market. If you can stand the Bkk heat that is.......

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    74
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
40
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

You will not be disappointed. Although not so many (actually there's no) stores or shopping center or 7-eleven near the hotel, but it takes only 60 Baht / 10m for taxi to go to the center (Siam Square). You can go almost every where in Bangkok with just only within 100 Baht (by taxi ) from here. (I was very surprise about the taxi in Bangkok, so cheap, so convenient, just remember always ask the driver turn on the meter).
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
You can also freely use the companies with free internet line at the lobby. You can find many useful tourist information there, just ask the staff there. I like the map they gave me, very easy to navigate to every spot in Bangkok, and very visual.
Just one thing is the breakfast, it's so so, and no change every day. And the Wi-Fi is a little bit difficult to use, because you have to login with the password they give you.
But, anyway, in overall it's definitely the hotel that I recommend. Next time, I'll come back here, again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ko samui
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stay there already for the second time and just like the last time i have enjoy my stay there.
The people are friendly and they try to help you where they can.
The rooms are clean and not to small.
the buffet breakfast is good.
At a price of about 900 thai bath for two people its a fair deal

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is situated next to metro and location is not at all bad.

you will have good sleep in room as beds are comfortable.
they have complimentry breakfast facility for every guest .

good resonable hotel in bangkok for your stay .

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here at least 5 times in the last 2 years.
Even if the location is not the best, I still enjoy being here, because of the cheap rooms and the enormous great breakfast.

The rooms are not that spacy, but clean and provided with all the basics you may need.
Staff is friendly, but they dont all speak english.
Breakfast consist of a large buffet - excellent! Both western and thai.

Location is ok, but lies on a rather noisy corner. Take a walk in the small streets and enjoy the daily chilled life of ordinary thai people, who are always up for some small talk. Plus theres a tiny market around the corner.

NOTICE there is a "Bangkok City Suite" and a "Bangkok City Hotel", both the same company, but the "Suite" is cheaper :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

May not be the perfect location for those who want to shop as you walk out of the hotel, coz theres nothing at all in the neighbourhood, but a very clean hotel where you can get your basics at a reasonable price. You might also get fed up with the daily breakfast after 3-4 days, coz its the same breakfast, but saves your money. Just returned from a one week stay at this hotel with my family and friends & it was a nice stay for me.
Also the Taxi driver right outside the Hotel, 'May' is a very nice person that we met at Bangkok.
p.s. Theres no swimming pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

breakfast was well laid , clean rooms, friendly staff and even the gentleman at the travel desk was extremely helpful and even suggested me to visit the Asiatique market (newly opened).
We had a wonderful visit and i recomment all travellers to visit there..

There was a drop off mini bus daily till MBK and Rachatewi BTS which saved our time along with the drop at the weekend market chatuchak

Room Tip: just request the staff at reception -like we did for twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangkok City Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok City Suite

Address: 1 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Budget Places, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bangkok City Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok City Hotel Bangkok
City Suite Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok City Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok City Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.