We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, air conditioned, good sized room, close to public transport links” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruamchitt Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Ruamchitt Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruamchitt Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11/1 Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #394 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, air conditioned, good sized room, close to public transport links”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

For the price this was just right. Very clean, room to swing a cat and the air con worked. Water was provided. The guy at the front desk was helpful and explained how to get to the airport (I was only stopping in BKK one night to catch a connection). Plenty of places to eat nearby, quiet at night. Wifi was a bit weedy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

At $32 a night through Agoda, you'd be hard-pressed to find better accommodation in Bangkok. I especially liked the Soi 10 location, about 150 meters S of Sukumvit. You're in a neighborhood of posh department stores and hotels at a fraction of the cost you'd expect and this isn't one of those places where fat old men drag their 19 year old Thai girlfriends into, so you're spared the terror of seeing one of those guys in Speedos around the pool. While Soi 10 isn't a busy street, the hotel is further set back around 30 meters from the street with no rooms facing the street, thus cutting down the noise level. Not sure if I had one of the renovated rooms (I don't think I did), but it was perfectly adequate with a comfy bed, good water pressure, hot enough shower and clean, yet by no means elegant. The staff speaks good enough English and is always friendly. The A/C is not regulated by the guest and there were times I wish it was a bit cooler but consider that a minimal complaint unless you've a wife subject to hot flashes. I'd suggest a room facing E since it would no doubt stay cooler in the afternoon, though there is an extremely noisy bird (sounds a bit like a peacock) in a residential backyard below that squeals most of the day, so there's a trade off. At least the bird goes silent in the late afternoon and seems to not arise too early.
Complaining about a bird might seem strange, but my white noise machine and earplugs can usually silence a fire engine siren, but not this particular bird. The internet was sometimes spotty, but in general worked very well and there are routers every other floor. I sometimes had to switch from one to the other, but was never without service for more than a few minutes.
Since I have a 1:30AM flight tomorrow morning, the hotel staff was generous to allow me to overstay by 9 hours at a charge of only 50% of the normal daily rate. Finally, you're only a few minutes walk to two BTS stations or the MRT subway line. Plenty of street food vendors in the area, some glitzy malls, a local 7-11, an easy hop to Bumrungrad if you need to see a Dr and KFCs, chain pizza joints, McDonald's, Starbucks, etc for those missing Western food. I'd surely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, yet since it's a concrete hotel, you won't hear people above you. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed three times this year for a total of four weeks and continue to value its proximity to the Sky Train, the new Terminal 21 shopping plaza, street food and restaurants, and beautiful Benjakiti park for jogging. Reasonably priced, quiet, and secure, considering its Sukhumvit location, and rooms continue to be renovated floor by floor. Free Wi Fi, small pool, and several English-language TV channels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We found this little hotel by walking in the neighborhood and decided to stay for couple of days. We loved it. It is great for a family with a little swimming pool and a restaurant. Our kids loved it. It is near everything, parks, shops, restaurants and public transportation (BTS and MRT). The room is a little small but good enough. Will definitely recommend to anyone who want to travel to Bangkok!

Room Tip: Even room number has park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

On my third stay this year, I appreciate more than ever the convenient, quiet location between Nana and Asok Skytrain stations and a short distance from nearby Benjakiti Park, where I can start the day with a pleasant jog amidst bougainvilleas and frangipangi trees.
The rooms are good value and have free and fast wi-fi internet, and more and more rooms are getting a makeover with new curtains and cool tile floors. Nearby facilities include banks for changing money, morning food vendors on nearby Sukhumvit Road, and good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I have stayed here many times over the years and have always been happy. They have made more improvements to the rooms and the work is on-going.
The hotel is QUIET ( no girls leaving all night), very central to the train, restaurants and markets.
It's my home away from home. No frills but all I need at an affordable price. Nearly forgot! Huge windows to watch the world go by!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

It is convenient, safe, quiet and inexpensive hotel in the middle of busy city. Thai Food is great and coffee is good by swimming pool makes me feel just relax. They have Tailor on Ten at the location for business suit which I do not have to fight with Indians on the street. Will go there again and again.

Room Tip: Many rooms have been upgraded to carpeted and non
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruamchitt Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Travelodge

Address: 11/1 Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Travelodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ruamchitt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangkok
Travel Lodge Bangkok
Bangkok Travelodge
Bangkok Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruamchitt Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.