We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Fenix Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #276 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel in the heart of Bangkok serves a purpose. Here are the key positives:
1. Great place for budget travelers who don't want to spend all the time in the hotel room
2. Buffet breakfast (included in every package) is very good
3. Located in the heart of Bangkok's retail shopping district (sukhumvit) which has way too many shopping and eating options
4. Hotel is very close to the subway (a 5 min walk away) that can take you anywhere in BKK
5. Hotel has a decent bar / restaurant to entertain but is definitely not the Fortune 500 kind of business hotel.
6. The gym and pool on the 7th floor are good options. I used only the pool to cool off after walking out in the sweltering heat

Good to know:
1. I always carry my toiletries because I don't like the ones you get in most hotels. This hotel is one of those.
2. Ask the front desk for a late checkout if you have a late flight out of BKK. They help as much as they can
3. They provide a complimentary tuk tuk (the local ride for up to 4) for Nana station
4. Also complimentary wifi which isn't published in hotel booklet
5. Cab from airport shouldn't cost more than 400 TBahts including all tolls
6. Street food around the hotel is amazing
7. my favorite nearby joint was restaurant Suda for a splendid Thai menu
8. Infinite number of Ozy pubs / bars near the hotel to choose from just as many massage places
9. Terminal 21 is the nearest mall and worth a watch and some window shopping. I got some great deals inside just as much as I got a few on street
10. Drinking in public in Thailand is legal! What more can a tourist ask for? :-)

Nothing stood out per say to point any negatives. For the price I paid, I would stay again if I am traveling on a budget to BKK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear VBostonian,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    370
    214
    59
    21
See reviews for
44
214
177
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 6 nights and not a single complain about that hotel. the staffs were excellent and well behaved. They will help you whenever you need. Breakfast was also good. Worth staying........

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nabab S.,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKPOOL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is quite modern but just looks like it hasn't been cared for, on first glimpse looks great, but as you look around it could do with a bit of a refurb!

The bedroom was large enough with a good clean bathroom, breakfast was very good with lots of choice, but service was a little slow when wanting eggs which you had to order.

The nest on the top floor was probably the best part of the hotel, goods views over Bangkok in an open air surrounding with a little 'beach' with beds so you could relax, have a drink and watch a movie/listen to music.

The biggest dissapointment was the gym and pool, having made the effort to actually use the gym the equipment wasnt very good and quite rusty. We went for a dip in the smallish pool but it didnt look very clean so we gave it a miss.

Overall, I would go back as it's in a great location only 5/10 mins from the sky train and Sukhumvit road and there are lots of bars and cafes on the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear SeasideJohn,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

For a cleanliness of the pool and rusty on Fitness equipments, please rest assured that we will definitely improve on your comments. We will do our best to clean up both pool and all equipments as your advice.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice rooms, comfortable beds with nice amenities. Rooms very spacious. The bar upstairs is very expensive though, but is beautiful to look out at the city. The food here is also good but again expensive. Stayed here for 5 nights at beginning of a trip around the world, it was a good start.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Anonother2013,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed there with my wife in December 2012.

These are the positives for this Hotel

1. Central Location
2. Hotel was clean and had some nice finishing touches
3. A nice and elegant bar on first floor, near to reception area.
4. Food was fantastic.
5. Room was excellent with the value we paid.

Only small issue is that Sukhumvit is a business area, so if we go out, we found lots of street shops and girls. Incase, someone looking for a very quite area then this will not be the choice, otherwise its perfect as many things nearby, bar, clubs. stay there and have fun, party and shopping ............

I will prefer to stay next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mukesh81,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Like a lot of hotels in Asia, they are great when they are built and then the standards drop. Nothing is updated and the prices go up. le Fenix is very average. The location is superb but for the price but for a few dollars more you can get ALOT more. I had a beer in the bar while I waited for my girlfriend and it was 180 bhat. Its not 180b in the Mandarin Oriental. Crazy. Also, I have been waiting for 2 weeks now for my deposit to be returned to my CC. I would not really recommend this place. The rooms are minimal and nothing stands out. The staff were not particularly friends. I stay in BKK all the time and know better places. Keep searching!

Room Tip: Floor two away from the front. 208 was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear QuinnofClubs,

It truly was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us.

We are aware that there is always room for improvement, in our service or the quality of our product, and in order to effectively make any changes, your feedback is essential.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Le Fenix and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon

Thank you and we wish you a wonderful day ahead!

Best Regards,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was recommended this hotel by a friend and it was a great find! Really good value for money room was spacious! There is an amazing rooftop bar with great drinks/food and we sent each night out there! Great atmosphere! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeFenixSukhumvit, General Manager at Le Fenix Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear ZoeC19,

I was also very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Sincerely Yours,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fenix Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fenix Sukhumvit

Address: 33/33 Sukhumvit 11 | Klong Toey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Fenix Sukhumvit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Fenix Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Sukhumvit, a central district of Bangkok with easy access to the skytrain.The surrounding area is well known for its vibrant street markets, bars, restaurants and shopping malls as well as for the consulatesand embassies, making it a popular destination for holiday visitors as well as for corporate and business guests.The hotel features 147 stylish designer rooms with WiFi Internet, a lobby bar, a restaurant and a fitness centre. Enjoy Free buffet breakfast, Free unlimited WiFi and 15% discount on our Rooftop Bar. Exclusive only through hotel website! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Fenix Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Bangkok
Le Fenix Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Le Fenix Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fenix Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.