We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I spent a week here with my sister from the 28th Oct-3rd of Nov, as 1st time visitors to Bankok we were recommended this hotel by flight centre. The staff are very friendly and the room was clean, we were made to feel very welcome by all staff. The hotel restaurants serve great food and drinks, I especially loved the Sushi restaurant. This hotel is close to MBK and the Siam Discovery centre all in walking distance. I will definately be back next year and will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 16th floor which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Pauline261,

Thank you for your encouraging comments. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying with Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa and that our design and facilities are to your liking. I will share with my team that you were impressed by their service! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon.

Best wishes,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    743
    206
    59
    41
See reviews for
240
1,001
83
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently stayed here from the 17th of October to the 20th. we were 1st time travellers to Thailand, and were quite impressed with where the hotel was situated. our Destination asia advsor was very helpful to us indeed. He made us feel welcome, sat with us and organised some of the tours and so on.
The room was clean, concrete styled, was intresting. not at all sure why there was a sliding door in the bathroom to see out into the bedroom though? bathroom was alright, and sorted of faced the national statdium. we enjoyed watching the traffic at night. Breakfast we plentiful. we arrived to rain and it stayed that way on our first day.
Close to Siam paragon, MBK good for clothes shopping, a Tesco lotus the other way good for food shopping. Check in and check out was as normal. would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Kate and Kenny,

Thank you for sharing your experience and impression with us. We are delighted to get your positive feedback about our hotel’s location, our design and great Team Members and to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back at one of our Siam@Siam Design Hotels and Resorts soon !

Best Wishes,

Jonathan Andrey
Group Director of Operations
Siam@Siam Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Every review we read had this place down as a peach we but we didn't enjoy it at all.

The bathroom/lighting set up meant that if you got up in the middle of the night, there was no option but to wake your partner up with the lights - shutting the bathroom door turns on the cupboard light, not shutting the door means the bathroom light shines through onto the bed. That was odd.

The whole spa concept was nice except that the prices were crazy. There is a massage place next door that does every kind of massage you can imagine for the equivalent of $20 (Australian). The hotel spa was asking between $80 and $100 for similar services.

The food was average, and the drinks prices were really high too.

There are a fleet of Tuk Tuk venders at the front entrance who are waiting to hammer you as you walk outside. I must admit by day five I had had enough of these guys.

As the title suggests, we assumed we were doing it wrong because every review suggested this place was the greatest hotel on Earth, but we thought it sucked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Andrew K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your detailed feedback of your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and please accept my apologies for all inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

I have noted your comments regarding the design and layout of our rooms and I can understand the design of the hotel is not to everyone’s likings.

I was also disappointed to hear that we couldn’t differentiate our SPA Ten treatment offers from the local massage salons and exceed your expectations. I have reviewed and shared your comments with our management team members accordingly to your important feedbacks. Actions will be taken regarding our buffet selection and we will make every effort to improve the communication and dialogue with the local transportation community to create a greater environment for our guests.

Should business or leisure bring you back to Bangkok, I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Andrey
Group Director of Operations
Siam@Siam Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed in October 2013, paid for business club room and enjoyed their happy hour(6pm to 8pm), room size average and needed sound proofing as we were woken up on second night at 2am by residents next door doing their thing, very loud. Found food and drinks in general to be expensive. One other thing that was annoying was a employee at the tourist counter continually annoying us every time we went past him, touting for business. The rooms were clean and bathroom well stocked with potions and lotions. Close to MBK and Sky rail but I found the area outside the hotel to be grubby, perhaps that's just Bangkok. Roof top restaurant worth at least one meal just for the view. Overall service from staff was good, Not the hotels fault but every morning at 5am was woken up by a Muslim call to pray played outside on a loud speaker. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is really nice and stylish. The room, while a little small, was clean and well appointed with a great view over Bangkok. Breakfast was well catered for with many options. The roof bar was awesome as were the cocktails and the infintiy pool was a highlight. The location was perfect being so close to MBK, Siam Square, Jim Thompson House, the sky train and the Khlong Saen Saep express boat. The only down side to the hotel was the lifts! They were incredibly slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect - MBK and the train line are a 5 minute stroll. As non smokers we were surprised to be put on a smoking level, but were moved when we asked. The food was OK, large selection for breakfast. The service was OK, not the best I've seen around...this was my second trip to Bangkok and had heard good things about this hotel.
The pool and bar was OK as well ... The best service we saw here was from the company booking in our tours - its very handy to have them available within the hotel. Rooms are a good size with the basics at hand.
Overall the rooftop bar and location were the best things about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel. Breakfast is excellent. MBK just up the road and National Stadium sky train is also just up the road with just 1 stop after Siam interchange for a short walk to platinum. The food and drinks are over priced and happy hour times can be lost in translation. Just down the road is Tesco Lotus which has a food court which is cheap and some cheaper options for dinner. Tesco is also very cheap for alcohol, food, toiletries etc.
A late check out @ 2pm if the place isn't full with access to a shower if leaving on the midnight flight. Just having that option is worth the money. Rooms are clean and normal hotel size.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa

Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 203 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.