We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,928 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Recommended by a friend due to its central location and very easy to reach from the airport by Skytrain. We got a taxi which was not so good because the traffic was as bad as in central London. We paid extra to stay in one of the Club rooms. Apart from being taken to the 22nd floor to check in and having to use our room key card to get the lift to stop at our floor (23rd), not sure what benefit this gave. Decor is certainly funky, I liked the polished concrete walls and floor. Staff very helpful. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Group Director of Operations at Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thanks very much for your positive feedback on the Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok. It is true that we are especially lucky with our great location, minutes away from the BTS and the center!

Traffic is unpredictable and one might spend much more time in taxis that we'd hope for, next time I suggest you use the airport link, which is definitely quicker.

To answer your question, as a Club floor guest, you have access to our My Club Lounge on the 22nd floor (where you checked in). Every morning you can enjoy your breakfast in the lounge, have complimentary access to Coffee, Tea & Cookies throughout the day and relax during the Happy Hour in the afternoon, when you can enjoy complimentary Wine, Beer, Long drinks and soft drinks and some snacks.

I wish you a safe onwards journey and hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    746
    207
    59
    42
See reviews for
240
1,004
83
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel. The location is fantastic right next to the national stadium sky train stop and a short walk to MBK shopping centre. The rooms are very modern with polished concrete floors and all modern deco inside. The rooms are very comfortable with a small desk and lounge and a huge bath and great bathroom amenities. The only thing I can recommend is an alarm clock or clock in the room and the bath may be difficult for some people to get in and out of and the infinity pool is a little cold. Apart from those minor minor things its a great little hotel with friendly staff and a great breakfast! My husband and daughter loved their homemade Bircher muesli! I also received a birthday cake whilst staying here as it was my birthday on our second night of our stay. The rooftop restaurant has wonderful views however is very expensive, but if you want a drink or two it's a great spot to take in the views of Bangkok. I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again on our next trip to Bangkok.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, Group Director of Operations at Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I wish you a very happy belated birthday :o)

I took note of your comments. FYI, next time, in lieu of an alarm clock, please call our operator to set up a personal welcome call!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Everything meet my expectation of a great hotel and we all think that we will return and recommend to our friends. Just one thing that i found the pillow was too thick for me and i actually got sore neck after sleep. Really hope the hotel can provide at least two sizes for the pillow

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We've just stayed 6 nights in this hotel. Best attributes: friendly and helpful staff, except for the waitresses serving in the downstairs beeakfast restaurant who have quite an attitude and don't smile much... Perhaps they think it's not cool? However we got exceptional service and help from the Concierge on the ground floor and Wee, the lady who works for World Travel. Both offered invaluable advice on where to go & how to get there. We did 4 day excursions with World Travel (Grand Palace, Floating Market, Bridge iver River Kwai & Ayutthaya) and all were well worth it and good value, including excellent lunches as well. The hotel location is good for shopping in the numerous nearby shopping malls (MBK and Siam complex are in walking distance), while the (nearest station National Stadium) gives access to Patpong with its nightlife and go-go bars (Skytrain station Sala Dieng) and Sukhumvit Rd with its restaurants. To get to Kao San Rd, China Town and the Royal Grand Palace you'll have to take a metered taxi or Tuk-Tuk. Make sure to negotiate the price with the driver beforehand or you'm be charged 200 Baht for the trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great Hotel and friendly staff. Located directly outside National Stadium BTS Skytrain, 5 minute walk to the MBK for you shopping nuts! Beers in the hotel are equal to Aussie prices. 7 Eleven just 1 block towards MBK. Bought beers here and drank them in our room - no problems. Can't buy cold beer before 1700hrs weekdays from 7/11, for you regularly parched travelers. Breakfast great, food good and service too. Beware of Tuk Tuk drivers outside hotel, will only take you to the usual rip-offs - Souvenir shop, tailors, gem shop and maybe a temple to get you in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very modern and funky rooms with awesome design. Went here on my honeymoon and enjoyedbthe pool, breakfast and location. Beds were comfortable and actually a queen bed not singles. Very clean. Only thing is guys can't wear singlet's in hotel at breakfast etc and no balconies for smoking. Wtalking distance to huge markets and 10 min walk to Saim Paragon proper shops. Very cheap to get to everything. Amazing massage place around the corner. Complimentary honeymoon basket with drinks were very nice. Staff were very nice even went in the net looking for a barber shop for me and always polite and really appreciate tips,

Room Tip: Overlooking stadium on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Siam@Siam has a perfect location in the center of Bangkok. Close to several big shopping malls, skytrain and restaurants. Our room was of good standard so was the housekeeping level. We loved the swimmingpool and the rooftop restaurant. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff was all kind and very helpful. The pricelevel was very fair. No complaints at all. We would definately recommend this hotel to others. We would stay at this hotel again if we go back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa

Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 203 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.