We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,928 Reviews
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Indeed one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff are friendly and efficient, facilities modern and functional, location is also perfect close to shopping and transport. Nothing we asked was of to much trouble with service with a smile and traditional Thai greeting. Can also recommend the SPA centre for a great massage, whilst the massage was a little light, the method and oils used certainly helped rejuvenate tired muscles. We can highly recommend Siam @ Siam, it was a pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    746
    207
    59
    42
See reviews for
240
1,004
83
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Wow, what a magnificent place to stay. it is an upmarket hotel without the hefty price tag. The decor is so inviting. It really reflects the warm, welcoming appeal of the Thai people. This hotel has everything and I tried and loved everything it offered. Free fresh tropical fruit and flowers delivered to the room upon arrival and 6pm checkout so I didn't have to shower until ready to leave for my night flight back to Sydney. Just fabulous. So, what do you get for your money? A top notch comfortable bed with fresh, white sheets and firm but soft pillow, a comfy little sofa for watching free pay TV channels, a beautifully tiled deep bath and shower that was easily adjusted to the perfect temperature and the cleanest of clean western toilet with a hose attached to cater for those who like a bidet. Complimentary drinking water (2 bottles each day) plus free wi fi all over the hotel and free desktop internet in the lobby for those who travel without technology. There are full gym facilities and a beautiful, clean freshwater pool overlooking an uninterrupted view of the whole city. There is a sun deck attached with comfy sun beds and they supply queen size thirsty Egyptian cotton towels at the pool so you don't need to use up the normal room towels.Heavenly.

The hotel's food was delicious, especially the breakfasts. I used the spa. It's not a hot rub or anything like that -- it's a service. I had an Asian White Clay body wrap followed by a 60 minute whole body massage. It waa absolutely heavenly. Worth every cent

There are taxis at the front door beside the outdoor smoking area. There's not much more time to include everything.,
Final word: just stay there and hang the expense because you are worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is located very good, not far away from the Skytrain, which is easy to use. The hotel lookes very trendy and modern. We just did not like the carpet in the room, otherwise the rooms are nice. The breakfast room is not very cosy, but the food is good. On top of the hotel is a bar, which is very very nice to drink something for a nightcap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearns Syndey Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here with my wife in February. From the time we arrived we where treated like royalty. The staff were amazing and only too willing to to help you, from bags being delivered to your room, having to front door always opened for you and smiling staff greeting you wherever you were.

The room was very comfortable and clean and serviced to a very high standard daily. We did have 1 maintenance problem which was seen to and fixed with 10 minutes of me reporting it. The bath was amazing. It was huge and fits two people in very comfortably to soak after a hard day exploring or shopping. The down side to this is that the shower is over the bath and very high to get in and out of. If there were hip or mobility I would strongly advise you see if there were any oth options.

Facilities. The pool and the pool bar were a great place to cool down in the afternoon. Happy hour was between 5 & 6. The pool is on the 13th floor and provides 180 degree views of the city. There is a rooftop bar which is sensation at sun set...... But the real strength of-this hotel is its rooftop restaurant. I consider this a once in a lifetime experience. On the second highest building in this part of Bangkok it amazing 360 views of the city at night are spectacular. The food was very good, service excellent but was expensive. BUT I will not forget that experience and there for recommend it is a MUST do if you are staying here.

Location......easy walking to MBK centre and other shops. The sky rail station is close by and a number of massage and stores such as 7/ 11 are very close by for those smaller items.

Our package included breakfast. I found it to have a very variety catering for everyone needs. The personalized omelette made by the chief every day while you wait was excellent.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It was our first time in Bangkok and I am glad the travel agent suggested Siam Siam. The staff, views and service were fantastic. Thank you to all who helped make us feel so special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hmm. It took three room changes before we were happy with ours. The decor in the rooms, while 'funky', is looking very tired now, and doesn't reflect how nice it is in the lobby/bar/spa areas. Staff seem bored, and not interested in guests having a great stay - for example, when we tried to relax round the pool one afternoon, there weren't enough cushions for the sun loungers. When I asked for one, I was told there weren't any more, which seemed ridiculous - were we expected to lie on the bare wood beds? Then, 5 minutes later, five members of staff decided to have a noisy meeting next to us with a rep from a sun lounger cushion company, without thinking that it was hard enough to relax without a cushion, let alone with their noisy meeting!

We did complain to the manager, and he was very friendly and professional and did the best he could for us, but you can only work with the tools at your disposal. Overall we wouldn't stay there again. Plus you have to wait AGES for the lift each time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We changed our hotel from our appalling experience at the Eastin Hotel Makkassan Bangkok to this hotel. A bit more expensive. Overall a very nice hotel. But the one thing you need to work in Bangkok is the "air conditioning". We called the front desk twice and actually went down once to try and get someone to look at it. They didnt. We spend the night trying to sleep in a sweatbox. This was even after getting bumped up to business class on our arrival. Such a shame as the hotel itself was extremely nice and staff themselves were happy and helpful.

Room Tip: choose a room with airconditioning that works!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasothon, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed here with family many times before. Location is great, love the design and the rooms are chic and cool.

However a few problems with this years stay.

The buffet breakfast is definitely not as good as before. Less choice and less friendly staff. It's still good but was better.

There are not enough lifts to service all the floors and when we were there one of the lifts was being replaced so we were down to just one lift. Check in is on the lobby floor (not ground) so it was not fun with luggage etc.

New hotels have sprung up very nearby and I think I will try them next time.

I think they are resting on their laurels a bit in Siam@Siam.....

Room Tip: Top floors are better so you get on the lifts before they fill up.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa

Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 203 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.