We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in the Gems District!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tealicious Bangkok

Tealicious Bangkok
492 Trok To, Soi Charoen Krung 49 | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
+66 2 630 7710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8,076 Restaurants in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 204 Reviews
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Thai, International, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the Gems District!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Bangkok, heaven for foodies. Especially near the Bangrak Area. I came across this restaurant while walking in the Gems Distric of Bangkok! The restaurant sits in a small alley right across the 5 star Lebua Hotel. Have to say, the food is also 5 star. I'm a Vegetarian and the food that was provided was great, authentic Thai taste. Best of the very best. All the menu varieties are great.

The owner, Tom is an awesome guy, serviced minded and an awesome company. I've been to his restaurant many times and now a regular. All the very best to Tom and his wife. Keep up the hard work!

Cheers!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review, it is really appreciated.

We are so glad that you enjoy our vegetarian dishes and thank you for you nice comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.

Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    32
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food and hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across this little Gem on our 3rd out of 4 nights in BKK. It has already all been said! Tom, his wife and wonderfully engaging daughter , along with the rest of the staff make fantastic hosts. The food is excellent and very well priced. Not difficult to find, beautifully clean and we loved sitting on the small verandah watching other guests and the goings on in the small alley.
Go for it, you will not be disappointed and I guarantee will have a really memorable experience.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your review, it really is appreciated.

We are all so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Tealicious and we look forward to the day you both return!

Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The food is great, and the coffee is my favorite in Bangkok. However, what really makes this restaurant worth visiting is the atmosphere Tom, Pung, and the staff give the place. Everyone is very relaxed and friendly, yet they still manage to bring the food out faster than some street stalls. Go here. Then go here again. It will easily become one of your favorite restaurants.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Than you very much for thaking the time in submitting your review, it is really appreciated.

We are so glad that you enjoy visiting Tealicious and you like both our food and coffee!

We all look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We've just visited this tealicious restaurant (pun intended) and it's an absolute cracker! We've had two starters, two main courses, two desserts and 4 beer and paid less than £25! And to top it all off, we've had a lovely host. Next time I'm in Bangkok I'll make sure to visit it again, or as my most famous countryman would say: "I'll be back"

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thanks so much for submitting your review, it is really appreciated.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your evening at Tealicious and it was great talking to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back "Arnie" the next time you return to Bangkok.

Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This place is amazing! My husband and I come to Bangkok often. We have eaten at very fine restaurants. We have eaten street food. Never we had a more delicious meal, with nicer people, for a more reasonable price. We hope to become regulars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is greatly appreciated.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your delicious meal and we look forward to serving you again.

Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tealicious Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Tealicious Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tealicious Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.