We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique) to your Saves list
Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique)
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   21/1 Soi Ratchatapan | Makasan District, Ratchaprarop Rd, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #304 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Duiven, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have stayed in S2S a numerous of times as we live acorss the border and visit Bangkok regurlarly. It remains a budget option with exceptional value and freindly staff. The rooms are convenient and as we often travel with our grandkids, the junior suites are just perfect for that. Large and practical. The beds are huge which is an advantage when you have young kids with you. Breakfast is basic but provides exactly what you need. The location is slightly in the back but a 10 minute walk lands you at Bayoke Market in the middle of Pratunam. Another advantage is the new skytrain station and airport express of Makassan. This is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel so straight from the airport a very easy option for a stay. We sincerely hope S2S keeps it up as we will be retunring more often.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is great for people who need a bit more space for minimal extra charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    49
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
3
10
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

OK budget hotel close to Victory monument van station. A bit dated but nothing major wrong with the place. Comfy bed, hot shower and no big disappointments. Free Wifi, efficient aircon and good coffee. Difficult to walk to Victory monument though since the place is surrounded by roads impossible to cross on foot...but 60 Baht in a taxi is not the end of the world!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Beware travellers, the only good thing about this place is the location but you'll find many places at lesser rates in the area if u visit the place rather than just look up on the net.
The rooms are nothing like they look in the photos, creaking and jamming doors, unclean carpets and cold unwelcoming staff who will not understand anything u complain about so long as it is not in Thai
The internet wifi password is given at 50B for 12 hrs but the wifi never really works and nobody seems to care as well.
if u r a budget traveller, please go to the Pratunam area and u'llfind better places, if u r with family book urself a Baiyoke hotel which may be slightly expensive but definitely worth a lot more than this craphole

Room Tip: Stay Away...don't choose a room here at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel recently it served its purpose for me well.

I needed a hotel close to the airport train for an early flight. the rooms are big and spacious but a little dated. i did not however feel entirely safe in the hotel, yes it is in a back street of Bangkok, with no real tourist area within walking distance, also with no safe in the rooms you do not really want to leave anything valuable in the hotel as the rooms on the ground level are easy to walk from the street with not much security.

I was only here for the night though and i was happy with what i got, free wifi in the room is great. and for the price its pretty good. if i needed to stay near the station again i'd use this hotel again, however if your using this as you bangkok base.... do not, no taxi drivers know where it is and its a fair walk to the sky train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher levels will make you feel more secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

i wouldn't choose my stay in this hotel for the next visit in Bangkok for sure.
i) Electric short whenever we take shower with the water heater! No electric supply for the whole room until the staff came up and fix for us (happen frequently)
ii) I lost one pack of my luggage in the room after check out and when i confront to the hotel manager he said nothing was found.
iii) room rate isn't really satisfying as i need to pay extra 1000 baht for 2 more headcounts to the room without breakfast provided.
***there are few more hotels which even more nearer to the shopping centers other than this hotel with more reasonable price rate. Suggest not to choose your stay in s2s boutique if you manage to look for a better one***

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Having us moved from Fraser place urbana langsuan to Moeleng hotel on our last 2days of stay, we had to wait for 20mins for the railway line train and figure our way to this hotel hidden in a small alley beside the expressway.

Service for check-in was acceptable, the doors for the hotel room looks fragile! Room was spacious, in another word EMPTY(junior suite). There wasn't any safe for safekeep for passports and NO hairdryer!

Room service was horrible! Expecation for food to deliver at most us 20mins, but! I've waited for an hour til I fell asleep, still there isn't any knocks on e door. Called them to check with the order again and the merely entertain me by saying "ahhh... Coming.. 5mins" rang them total of 3 times and it wasn't here yet!

We packed our bags and went down. Seeing them preparing the food with NO SENSE OF URGENCY! we walked out demanding a REFUND!

Worst hotel ever stayed!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

likes:
we stayed in a room facing the 'garden' (the garden consist of small plot of land with a large wall behind.
Excellent service
nice clean hotel room
large bathroom
staff speaks moderate English, presentable looking.
Its a walking distance to one of the busiest shopping centres in bangkok. about 10minutes.
15mins walk to nearest mrt station.
simple and clean.

dont really like:
its slightly out of the way in a quiet area.
the breakfast was unpalatable. opt for real thai breakfast outside :)
they dont let you extend your stay for a few hours after the check out time without incuring 50% of the room rate even though you've stayed there for a week.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique)

Address: 21/1 Soi Ratchatapan | Makasan District, Ratchaprarop Rd, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique) 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moeleng Boutique Residence (s2s Boutique) Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moeleng Boutique Residence (S2S Boutique), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.