We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel to your Saves list
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Ayutthaya, Thailand
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

There's a really relax atmosphere which makes you feel at home.
Every morning starts with delicious breakfast and good coffee.
Watch out with the Thai massage. It can be a bit painful if you're not used to it as we are.

Also extra bonus points for:
- one free laundry
- fast and free wifi
- beautiful hotel decoration

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    310
    49
    16
    2
See reviews for
375
679
143
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at PN in 2009 and was delighted to return again. I arrived from Chiang Mai after a 15 hour train ride, and even though it was early (7.30am) and my room wasn't ready, Naam was so kind to allow me to check in and take a shower before storing my luggage.

The room I was given at PN was very clean and I was delighted to note that the same laidback atmosphere that PN exudes is still there. I slept so well!

PN also has a larger shop now (it was much smaller back in 2009), producing their brand of spa products. I was given a complimentary soap and lemongrass balm, the latter an excellent insect repellent - a real, high quality product that deserves a mention. Their products also make excellent gifts.

I felt so welcomed and happy to stay here, even though it was only for an overnight trip. Before I left for Don Muang airport the following morning, I was even given a bottle of cold water to bring along for my journey. After arriving home, I received an e mail notifying me that I had left my phone charger behind, and the staff were offering to mail it back to me. Personal touches like these are precisely what makes PN my absolute favourite place to stay in Thailand.

Khab koon kaa, PN! I will return again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

WAHT AN AMAZING AND QUIRKY HOTEL. From the road you'd never guess there was a complete oasis of calm hidden in Bangkok. Great and friendly staff. The rooms are all individual with lovely murals. We had temples painted on ours but others have elephants and fish etc, all unique. We went in a party of 17 ranging in age from 4 to 70 and it suited all our needs. The rooms and indeed the whole hotel was extremely clean and the gardens a delight, great for the children with a lovely play area. In a perfect spot to sightsee and some great Thai restaurants in walking distance. Would not hestitate to stay again.

Room Tip: none of our group had a bad room all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Everything is in the title of this review, our travel began once arriving in this wonderful place. Thanks to the team which is so nice and helpful, for example they provided specific breakfast for me suffering from food intolerances. The garden is wonderful, our daughter loved to play there with other childrens while we were quietly talking with other guests. Please don't change everything !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

PN is a fantastic hotel. It's a great place to stay to escape the business of Bangkok - but it's still so central to get around and explore.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and make beautiful soap and ice cream.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend the place to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Really couldn't have asked for more, first night in Bangkok, arrived to a delicious meal, lovely room and hot shower! The staff were so kind, welcoming and helpful....what more could you want!
Totally relaxed hotel in the mayhem that is Bangkok!

Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very original and beautiful decorated rooms; peaceful garden; delicious food and drinks; very friendly and helpful staff; good location (in a green and calm neighbourhood and only 10 minutes walking to the Chaya Prao River Express); etc. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.