We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   69 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Soi Nana) | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #342 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Seminyak, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay, friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Located near the night life of Bangkok. Quite easy to find foods and shopping centers are on walking distance. The room needs to be refurnished, but it was still a nice place to stay. The staff were excellent. They handled our requests and complains well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear YoanVivian,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

Thank you for your described of the surrounding which we are in the heart of Sukhumvit and NaNa area. All staff are here to serve your need.

Again, Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back to “Omni Tower Bangkok” in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    188
    99
    35
    27
See reviews for
47
66
105
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Tired and run down property. Even renovated rooms leave much to be desired. Cleanliness lacking. Very disappointing experience. Joke of a breakfast facility. If you want easy access to Bangkok's adult night life, the hotel's location may be it's only redeeming quality. Staff was reasonably friendly but just.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear wanjooalexkim,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take your comment as a positive point for us to make improvement. We will ensure of staff friendliness and serving a good service.

Again, Thank you very much and look forward to your return to “Bangkok, Thailand” in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I booked a suite with great deal, pay for two and get third for free. I generally really like the hotel, main benefits are that is very safe (there is always security guy on place), rooms are clean and suites are very large with all amenities. Bathroom is very big as well with a bath tube. Safe is in the room, also router is located in the room which mean that internet signal is really good. Flat TV in both rooms. There is also small kitchen with fridge, cooker and washing machine. When you check out you can leave your luggage behind the reception and pick up them later. They have also small swimming pool on the top of garage roof but we never used it and if fairness i saw only once that somebody was swimming there.

What i dont like about this hotel and why i dont go for 5 star? There was a smoke aroma when we enter room (not really hotel fault), hotel is far enough from Nana station which is little bit annoying if you are going twice a day on sky train a back and breakfast is a joke. Not because of the quality but simply as they are not organize at all. We never managed to come very early in the morning but i can say that around 9am is very busy in this small basement cafe so you always end up waiting for eggs and toasts, the best tings from this breakfast. This is also a bit annoying as you need to stay with other people and waiting for some eggs to be cook. On the other side, at least staff were really nice.

For somebody can be a problem that to get to the hotel from Sky train you really need to go around many girl bars. We really dont mind and also last day we discover that there is a shortcut from the hotel to NANA throw one small street (not sure how safe is the small street during the night).

Good quality and safe hotel which needs to improve their breakfast facilities. If you stay, definitely ask for higher floor, view from 22nd floor is lovely and you can get even higher.

I will have no problem to stay in Omni tower again but only in the suits. Then ordinary room i will prefer to find something closer to Nana station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear fils33,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

Thank you that you like to stay here again and apologize for the aroma smell and breakfast that annoying during your stay.

We are very safe place where a 24 hours security at the lift entrance, nice Bangkok City view from the window especially room on higher floor. We have a shuttle bus to main sukhumvit road close to sky train but walk up and down only take 10 minutes and very safe to walk as well. We will keep up at the good service and improve in the weak point.

Again, Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Mind Blowing experience. Simply Superb.........location, ambience and connectivity. The three bedroom, three toilet, two balcony with panaromic view with two bedrooms, a fantastic kitchen and a mind blowing huge drawing cum dinning room apartment is out of the world. No more words.......just stay with them and experience it.

Room Tip: If a family of four or five just stay in the three bed room apartment on the 12th floor end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok.

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

We are all love your comment with 5 star rating. You must have been in 1 out of 2 top suite we have and it is truly making your stay more than a memories, impressiveness. Please let us know on your next visit, we will prepare your favorite room for you.

Again, Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had some apprehensions about the Omni when I arrived in Bangkok at night. This was further exacerbated by the last mile taxi ride through what looked like a bit of a sleazy part of town dotted with bars and massage parlors. The lobby of the hotel was somewhat dated and the presence of a security guard at the door leading to the room elevator was both reassuring and strangely unnerving at the same time. The slightly claustrophobic elevators looked like they needed some serious upgrade. The front desk manager informed me that I had been upgraded from my one bedroom booking. Guess they must have sold out all of them since I was checking in late. The passage to the room was painted in a pasty blue and the carpet dark and somewhat depressing. Despite all the pointers the room came as a very pleasant surprise - clean, bright, spacious, great city views and wooden floors. The promised upgrade gave me a virtual 3-bedroom apartment complete with a kitchen, balconies and a large living room! The kitchen was well equipped with an electric stove, microwave, toaster, dishes and utensils. The bathrooms were spartan with supplies but the linen and bed sheets were very clean and of good quality. I'm not sure if the regular rooms are as well furnished and equipped however I surely enjoyed the facilities I was offered.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sunnyquon,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

We are glad that you feel more confident with Omni Tower after your check in and accommodated in a recently renovated room. We will keep improving the room condition and at the same time, keep it value as well.

Surrounding area of Nana is very safe to walk through out day or night. Day time is one feeling and after dark will turn into entertainment complex. Walking street of Sukhumvit Road is also very famous with all the souvenir at the reasonable price. It is a place to experience!

Again, Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a studio through their website for one night and when we arrived they gave us an upgrade for a new refurnished room. The room was just perfect with all ameneties. Good new bed, TV also with many international broadcasts, great bathroom and even a kitchen with even a laundry machine we did not need to use. Omni Towers is a hughe building with many rooms about 500 meters from the BTS but they have a shuttle service. Nana Plaza the infamous Gogo centre is on walking distance and there are many girly bars around you. The breakfast they offer is not my favorite, but what can you expect more for the price you pay. For me a place to come back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear lentravel,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok.
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comment over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

You have described our facilities and surrounding area which is very helpful to other who have not been in the NaNa area.

Again, Thank you very much for returning and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariestad, Sverige
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

If your looking for a real high class living close to the city center, this is the place. I wouldnt compare it to a hotel, it feels much more like home. Ideal for longer stays. My stay was back in 2007 and i stayed here for about 2 months, couldnt be more happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality

Address: 69 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Soi Nana) | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mni Tower Sukhumvit Nana managed by Compass Hospitality set in the heart of downtown Bangkok, on the popular Sukhumvit Road,Omni Tower Serviced Residences is conveniently located for business ventures, those on relocation, a shopping excursion or a spot of sightseeing. Designed with your comfort and convenience in mind, it is the perfect retreat after a long day working or soaking up the Bangkok atmosphere, and if you have reserves of energy make use of the extensive recreational facilities. Ideally positioned on Sukhumvit soi 4 and towering over the Sukhumvit skyline, Omni Tower is at the heart of Bangkok's business, shopping and entertainment district and offers easy access to embassies and the Queen Sirikit Convention Center. With the Nana and Phloenchit BTS Skytrain Stations a short distance away, it is perfectly located for travel within the city of Bangkok.The studios and suites of Omni Tower Serviced Residences are contemporary in style with an Asian flair. Varying in size from the studio to the two-bedroom apartment , all units have the full complement of modern amenities including TV with satellite channels,high-speed Internet and a fully-equipped kitchenette from which to prepare a feast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Compass Hospitality, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tower Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Omni Bangkok
Bangkok Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.