We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment style living” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality to your Saves list
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   69 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Soi Nana) | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #343 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 413 Reviews
Mariestad, Sverige
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment style living”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

If your looking for a real high class living close to the city center, this is the place. I wouldnt compare it to a hotel, it feels much more like home. Ideal for longer stays. My stay was back in 2007 and i stayed here for about 2 months, couldnt be more happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    188
    99
    36
    27
See reviews for
47
66
105
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived shortly after midnight and it took until 2:30am to get a key to a room, and that was with my friend who speaks Thai. Apparently the rooms are managed by a management company located in the lobby (open until 11pm), but they'd failed to leave our key with the security guard. The owner of the management company lives there, was contacted, and said he'd come down, but never did. Eventually the security guard gave us someone else's room key, so it all worked out in the end.

The condo was nice, clean, and very quiet (unlike almost everywhere else I've stayed in Thailand). The AC is older, so the fans are noisy, but most are here. 4 free bottles of water each day. Rooms were spacious, but the hallways on floor 14 smelled of smoke. It's fairly close to a Skytrain station and only 3 stops away from downtown. Lots of bars on the road, all of which partook in the new years water fight every day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear H Sterling Cม

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for your stay and compliment the building.

From your review, you should have booked and stay with Syncate Suite which is not under our management company.

Thank you that in overall you like the building and hope I can be of service in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The one bedroom is really spacious, with a living room, a separate kitchen and the bedroom has a walk-in closet. Funny thing though that the safe wasn't large enough to fit my laptop. So the extra Baths in addition to the Executive Studio rate was well worth the money.
This was not one of the newly renovated rooms so it was a bit worn down. The renovated ones look much better and even have a washing machine. Next time in Bangkok we might put in even a few more Baths for that one.

Being on the 32nd floor there is a nice view of Bangkok. I noticed a sign in the elevator that there was a 5000 Bath fine for playing with the buttons. It was in English and Arabic.
As we arrived early the first morning we opted for the breakfast and quickly understood why the breakfast area was so small compared to the number of rooms. This may also be because there are many long-time renters here that will take their breakfast in the room anyway. The omelette and sausages where tasteless, the noodles had some taste but other than that they were not very interesting. So we decided this would probably be our only breakfast in there. But with the separate kitchen in the room and 7/11 close by an all the street-food all we had to do was remember to stock some food in the large fridge/freezer.
The air-con was a bit noisy but no big problem. No long wait times for elevators, but some people trying to get inn before we got out. We know the area and don’t mind walking past the “red light district”, but also know how to get to Sukhumvit avoiding most of it. Or as easy as taking a motorcycle taxi.
Service was excellent and even if they state there is no maid service on Sundays we noticed there was. When we one day hung out the do not disturb sign all day we even got a note slipped under the door that maid service was available until 16:30 and we could call for it.
After our 24 nights stay the only thing I could say bugged me was the in room Wi-Fi. I had a few battles to get that work. I have to mention though that when I asked about that in the resection on my way out, they told me to notify then when I came back and someone would go with me to the room to check it out – and I never took them up on that offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear SawadeeOslo,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

Thank you that in overall you like to stay here again and apologize for the breakfast and wifi that bugged you. Surrounding area with 7/11 and all the food stores are very handy, stock food and cook in room or dine out to have different atmosphere. Seeing your comment will keep our staff do all the good work and serve our guest to meet their satisfaction.

Again, Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at Omni Towers in the second week of March 2013 after staying at another hotel a tad removed from the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit road.

Not having stayed in Soi 4 before I was pleasantly surprised by the general liveliness of the area and the constant flow of people traffic.

There is a large number of restaurants, bars, massage shops, nightclubs, laundries, tailors and the inevitable street vendors.

As soon as you step into the foyer of Omni Towers the outside world becomes a distant memory as the air con quickly removes the sweat from your brow and the friendly staff put your bags onto a trolley for transport to your room.

Check in was a 5 minute breeze and then it was through the security checkpoint and into the lift lobby.

The lifts face out over the side of the hotel and you have a nice view of the pool and the cityscape beyond.

The room I booked was clean with fresh linen, a big bed, good sized bathroom, fully stocked fridge, wardrobe, TV with cable channels and a decent wifi signal.

Room service was prompt and the in house massage service was both cheap and excellent.

The pool on the 5th floor is clean, not overly chlorinated and when I was visiting there was only ever 2 or 3 other people using it.

All the staff I encountered were polite, courteous and seemed to be able to sense if I was in a chatty mood or not.

When leaving or returning to Omni Towers and walking in Soi 4 I always felt completely safe be it at 8 in the morning, 8pm at night or 4am after too much dancing!

A relatively cheap hotel with good services and great staff. Centrally located which makes it a great place to begin any journey from and there are plenty of travel agents nearby.

I will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear TimAdamWalker,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

Your comment is very valuable and is much appreciated by all the staff to keep up all good work. You have described the Omni Tower both in and out. We will keep up on good work while maintain value for the price paid.

Again, Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was not a pleasent stay. Very old hotel, shabby and filthy. Bad smell, ants in the room and would you belive it, no telephone in the room!! Roomservice had to go and by a new phone and install it!!

Best thing about the hotel is that we had our breakfast next door at the Iris Hotel. So next time i
we will stay there insteed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

i received an when i checked in.rooms are old with old furniture but good location for entertainment area and restaurants and not far from nana bts skytrain.staff are good and very helpful and internet good also will stay here again as it was value for money.

Room Tip: i booked a studio room but was upgraded to studio executive on 16 th floor not so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear patongguru,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

We have both regular rooms and recently renovated rooms, please try our new room on your next visit. Rooms has not renovated are in our plan and currently we change furniture, spring clean to keep up a standard and cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Big old room with bad ventilation
I stay here for 2 nights. Room was upgraded. That was great but...

1-Old room
2-Old dirty and unfix furniture which seem like never be clean, you can see the dirty silk which cover cushion it very dirty.
3-Clean sheet too low mattress.
4- Pillow is hard to sleep
5- No Air, windows in every room cannot open. it s mean that you can have air from their old A/C only. In the corridor also have no window.
6- Many elevators
7-Nice Buffet Breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Khun Thanaphol P,

Greeting from Omni Tower Bangkok, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. I have shared your complement to all the staff.

Please accept our apology on any inconvenience during your stay. I have the meeting with the team to inspect rooms to keep up the standard. Our windows could only open upon request for security reason.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality

Address: 69 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Soi Nana) | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mni Tower Sukhumvit Nana managed by Compass Hospitality set in the heart of downtown Bangkok, on the popular Sukhumvit Road,Omni Tower Serviced Residences is conveniently located for business ventures, those on relocation, a shopping excursion or a spot of sightseeing. Designed with your comfort and convenience in mind, it is the perfect retreat after a long day working or soaking up the Bangkok atmosphere, and if you have reserves of energy make use of the extensive recreational facilities. Ideally positioned on Sukhumvit soi 4 and towering over the Sukhumvit skyline, Omni Tower is at the heart of Bangkok's business, shopping and entertainment district and offers easy access to embassies and the Queen Sirikit Convention Center. With the Nana and Phloenchit BTS Skytrain Stations a short distance away, it is perfectly located for travel within the city of Bangkok.The studios and suites of Omni Tower Serviced Residences are contemporary in style with an Asian flair. Varying in size from the studio to the two-bedroom apartment , all units have the full complement of modern amenities including TV with satellite channels,high-speed Internet and a fully-equipped kitchenette from which to prepare a feast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Compass Hospitality, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tower Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Omni Bangkok
Bangkok Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.