We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza to your Saves list
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a very decent hotel in a very good location in the centre of the tourist area. You have easy and quick access to busy and noisy Khao San Road while being in a slightly quieter street close by. The place can be a bit noisy on account of it being right next to a mosque which makes regular calls to prayer but this is not the end of the world. The facilities are all clean and well kept. The beds are comfortable. WiFi is good and bedrooms are spacious. It is not luxury but for what you pay it is very satisfactory! Would recommend and would stay again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    769
    560
    174
    166
See reviews for
154
692
250
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location! !!
@khaosanroad
All you need is near
Easy to move all places
Price!!!!! Very cheap 19€/ night
If you want party you can but also easy start or stop on your journey
Shower was weak but work so i dont complain.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice rooms, great air con, great location which is just a stroll to KSR, I enjoyed the pool on the roof that I used alone every morning which was nice and relaxing but there is a lot of noise from the room next door. I slept with a pillow over my head because I could hear the couple next door in an adult situation.. So awful haha

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights whilst passing through Bangkok. Its tucked away off the Soi Rambuttri which means it would usually be quiet. Unfortunately there are building something next to here currently ao there is a lot of banging and drilling from 7/8 in the morning.

I dont think this is a permanent problem however.

The hotel itself was nice enough, especially for the price paid, clean rooma, warm showers a/c and a rooftop pool! Can't complain really!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rambuttri is the best location to stay in Bangkok (in my opinion) and this hotel is is bang smack in the middle of it.

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly enough.

All in all, would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked this hotel to start off our trip in Asia and I can recommend it. The location is very good, far enough from Kho San Road so you won't get disturbed by the noise but close enough to go out there and have fun. Lots of food and souvenir stalls. The further you walk away from the hotel (to the right in stead of the left where KSR is) the cheaper food/drinks/laundry get so make sure to wander down there as well. We stayed in a double room which was fine, and upgraded to a Deluxe the next time which was indeed more luxurious and worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Have been travelling through Asia for the past 10 years , this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in .left the hotel 30 minuted ago, Extremely rude staff , filthy room (vomit up the door way from previous guest) I cannot understand some reviews on tripadviser are they blind. Rooms are so noisy you can here everything, people yelling and doors slamming through the night . Left to stay somewhere clean , lost all our money . Worst ever hotel if you could call it that

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza

Address: 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Village Inn And Plaza
Rambuttri Village Hotel
Rambuttri Village Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.