We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money in a 'no longer cheap' Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok to your Saves list
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Value for money in a 'no longer cheap' Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Situated bang in the middle of the party zone on Sukhumvit Soi 11, this hotel surely provides a lot of value for money for the budget conscious yet doesn't compromise on the basics. We were a group of 3 friends and had booked 3 executive studios for 2 nights and we were given rooms adjoining each other on the requested 'smoking' floor. The decor and upholstery looked bit dated and musty but overall the service and efficiency made up for the negatives. The lack of basic toiletries in the room was noticeable but was available on call. The kitchenette was adequately designed and we would warm/eat/stock ready-to-eat stuff from 7Eleven not far from the hotel. Opposite the hotel in a building called A-Loft lies LEVELS.. a super chic disco.. show your Citadines card in lieu of any ID if you forget to carry one. Good music.. good crowd.

Close to the hotel you have loads of bars and restaurants including the one in the building itself Mulligans serving some decent F&B.. just a few blocks and you are in Q-Bar.. again a nice place.

Taxis shy away from coming here in evenings due to the amazingly long traffic jams on this road so plan to get off at Nana BTS and walk or somewhere inside rather than pay meter fares waiting in the traffic.

The staff at Citadines are trained to behave businesslike and to-the-point so even if you crack a joke, don't expect a smile.. okay, its a business hotel after all.

I would stay at Citadines 8 on the Soi opp this lane next time..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear SurajitMitra,

We are very pleased, however, that for the most part your stay was an enjoyable one. We assure you that the negative aspects you experienced will be looked into and improved.

We trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with some extra special service to restore your opinion of our service and facilities. And we will welcome you too at any of the other three Citadines properties in Bangkok as well viz. Citadines Sukhumvit 8, 16 and 23.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    228
    80
    19
    2
See reviews for
45
75
80
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay if you like self contained apartments. It was clean and spacious and had everything you could want. The best part was the location on Soi 11. There is a pub, Mulligans, on the ground floor open 24/7 for food and drinks, and also many good restaurants in Soi 11 serving everything from Thai to a Kiwi fish and chip place.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and there is a free tuk tuk service to take you to the sky train if you dont feel like walking.
I have already booked my next stay here, and cant wait to get there!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Gary S,

We at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you notice there are four Citadines apartments in Bangkok and I choose to stay in Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok mainly because of the location. Price wise for the others three is pretty the same.

What I like about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok is the apartment is 5-10mins walk to NANA Station and about 15 mins walk to Terminal 21. Not to worry if you dislike walking, you can hop on to their complimentary Tuk Tuk Service.

The apartment is clean and cosy. You can find facilities like gym and swimming pool. Also I love the breakfast at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok.

I had written a more detailed post on my blog attached with more picture. (www.loveanqila.blogspot.com)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear ANQILA,

Thank you for your feedback. We were certainly pleased to read that your recent stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok was a pleasant one. And we are now looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The apartments are well stocked and well serviced. One minor criticism - there is inadequate storage space in the bedroom. A chair and a luggage rack would have been really helpful. I had to commandeer a cardboard box which is hardly ambient! The tuk tuk to take us to the BTS train at Nana was very handy. I could not get the exercise bike in the gym to turn on and register my pulse or speed or anything else but I could still exercise on it.

Room Tip: We had a suite facing Soi 11. It was noisy at night and overlooked a building site that was noisy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Jean H,

Thank you for your recent feedback outlining problems you encountered during your stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok of the noise at night time from the street. We appreciate the time you took to write us your comments, as this valuable input will enable us to improve our service levels.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we now look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok to serve you better.

Have a pleasant day.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shlomi, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

the rooms are well equipped and well maintained but we couldn't get to sleep during night
there is a night club just across the street, every night the room was "shaking" from the strong drums and loud music was all over the room.
the windows did not sealed the noise
only around 2-3 am the music ends.
my advise it to take it into consideration, for us it was very bad.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear ori1001,

We apologize regarding the loud noise from night club across the street which disturbed you. Our Engineering team is attending to this matter on protecting noise from public.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed in Citadines, Soi 11 for approx. 2 month during March-May 2014. Based on my personal experiences and assessment (& opinions) , I would rate this place as 'average' with some scope of improvements . Following is my objective reviews :-
1. Getting there : Easy , a 10 minutes walk down Soi 11 from BTS Nana. Also, Soi 11 is a popular tourist hub and many taxi drivers are aware. Condotel also provides its "tuk-tuk" shuttle service. Unlike Citadines-Soi 8, i am not sure if they send their tuk-tuk to BTS station for pick-up
2. Surroundings - Good & Bad . Good in a sense that it is hop, skip & jump distance to many good pubs and eateries. Bad is the loud noise from nearby clubs which can go till early in the morning - no one is sure, how govt. allowed these places to go wild with so many residential apartments nearby (in particular, Crave in Aloft Hotel is a big time nuisance ). Another disappointment can be the 'scenes' of various service providers pushing their offerings all through Soi - 11. In particular, such ambiance can be a turn-off to families & ladies
3. Room - Good one, especially great if you shifted from Citadines in Soi 8 . Room size is comfortable. comes with a small kitchen top (as with most service apartments), TV (which can be slided from bedside to living area) , Iron & board, big wardrobes, lockers etc. Though when compared to Citadines Rasuna, Jakarta... this one is a fairly below
4. Room Service - Great and efficient
5. Laundrette - Nice. This one is the deal clincher. Buy 2 coins of THB 90 each, go to laundrette, put your entire week's laundry for wash and dry... and yes, drier is very efficient. Hope they can also provide free detergents (which is not unusual in condotels) and in-house ironing service for lazy guys like me
6. Gym - Upsetting. Very cramped and poorly maintained equipment which are anyway very few. Was a turn off on day 1, as they machines were sticky , not cleaned properly, bad-smelling and what not.
7. Swimming Pool - Ok
8. Reception - Mixed emotions.Some staff are very polite and respectful. Some staff (particularly some ladies) show their rudeness on their face. I am not specific, if such behavior is limited only for certain races or nationalities. Whatever it be, it definitely makes you feel bad. Loud replies , shouting out if pestered with certain valid questions ...
9. Guest Lobby (waiting area near reception) - cramped. Also the smell near elevator area seem like someone has puked (may be due to the bar next door) .... they need to really work on this
10. Rates - Ok as per Bangkok standards. However, they dont provide corporate rates to business traveler who just 'walkin' . Even Hilton, Novotels etc. offers you corporate rate after verifying the employer of the guest
11. Breakfast - Below average. Limited options, serves watermelon in the name of fruits, staff in the restaurant really pisses off few customer by just telling 'you need to buy and its not free', rather than saying 'kindly get your breakfast coupon from the reception' . Including myself, i've seen 4-5 similar cases of guests getting annoyed due to this.
12. Taxi - Annoyance. I think its due to Sukhumvit being a tourist area. Only after hard negotiations or 2-3 attempts, you can get a taxi to run on meter. For Don Muang airport, it very simple to have it run on THB 300 + toll (worked for me for most of the times) rather than haggling for a running meter.

So if some one from Ascot Group is reading this post, please prioritize improvements for the following :-
1. Do something for nuisance created by 'Crave' . Few of my colleagues left your hotel just because of the night-long loud music coming from this club
2. Ask the receptionist to carry a polite face - they can learn something the room cleaning staff
3. Put a deodorizer near the door connecting to the Irish pub; and also inside the rooms
4. Tell the restaurant manager on how to 'properly' communicate with guests coming for breakfast
5. Allow room booking at corporate rates for corporate guests who are just walking-in. You need to understand that some business travellers don't have the luxury of asking their respective offices days in advance to get their hotel reservation. They are asked to travel even during public holidays & weekends when their office admins. are off-work. Hope this one is a real simple explanation of the 'business need'

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the back-side and not Soi 11 ... noise levels can easily kill your sleep every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Shivpriye,

We are deeply concerned that you encountered an unsatisfactory standard of services from some of our employees. So it is disappointing to learn from you that this very important aspect of service was not up to our normal standards during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to all department heads so that immediate improvements can be made.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed here about four times and was always happy with the experience. The staff were excellent, the large rooms were impeccably clean and it is well located in Soi 11. The pool and gym upstairs are very small but adequate if you really want to exercise.

This hotel would be perfect for a longer stay of a few weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear sushiandshirts,

Again thank you very much for your valuable comments. We were certainly pleased to read that your recent stay at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok was a pleasant one.

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Address: 22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok is located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the trendy shops, restaurants and pubs. With the sky train Nana station, you can explore the rest of the city easily. Vibrant 127 fully furnished apartments, comprising of a fully equipped kitchen and a home entertainment system with a sleek cable TV that slides from the living area to the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.