We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok to your Saves list
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was there for a 4days 3nights stay with girlfriends. Its a good location for party & shop. 5mins walking distance to BTS. But the hotel need to improve on the training to the reception desk staff for hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear JessieZee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your invaluable feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with regards to the reception desk hospitality during your stay. We would like to assure you that we will personally address this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that he/she receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident.

Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,

Nowaratana Y
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    214
    74
    17
    2
See reviews for
40
70
78
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

During my assignment in bkk , i am arranged to stay at Citidine soi 11.

The place are clean and nice for 1 or 2 person stay , home appliance are working properly.

there power wall plug near by bedside already a multi-adapter feature so we dont need to use our travel adapter to charge our ipod/ipad before bed time.

Although there are multiple entertain facilities around but you can alway opt for room not facing main street (trust me alot people like the front view).

Laundry is provided and we just need to walk to nearby 7/11 or grocery shop to buy our daily need will do.

there are complementation tuk tuk available from 9am to 5pm(if not mistaken) , we use it to travel to near by BTS /MTS station . Sometime we walk to the station to enjoy the day street view.

Place are safe ,although there are alot of massager around but it did't really spoil the environment . We enjoy good alcohol at mobile bar and soup noddle along the road.

1 thing to point is - hotel breakfast are same for the whole yr , maybe if they can offer more variety..:) but i enjoy the food even it is the same for whole month.

Hotel recep /admin are friendly and able to talk in English .and always accommodate our enquiry and request.

I feel like joining a big family with the environment.

Will stay there again for my next personal trip .

Room Tip: depend on your requirement...if you like a noisy place..get a room facing main road ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Raymondkl,

We are certainly delighted to hear your positive comments on our friendly Guest Services who are always accomodating to your request and enquiry.

Your remark on joining a big family environment will certainly encourage all our staff to go the extra mile to serve all our residents better.

On your next personal trip please feel free to contact me personally and my staff will be more than happy to personally greet you.

We trust you had a pleasant trip home and now look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, soon.

Kind regards,

Nowaratana Y
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It's a good hotel for those on a budget and want to shop or party. It's located on soi 11, which is a very busy soi with some of the best nightclubs in Bangkok (though if you want a true clubbing experience head to RCA).

The hotel was good, though there is better (Admiral Premier) for about the same money. I stayed for 4 nights, the pub next door has a decent breakfast, the room was clean with a nice tv and a variety of channels. There are lots of restaurants and stores (7-11) near. The bed is comfy enough but for me a bit hard. The bathroom has a standup shower, which is fine for this type of hotel. The pool was small, but refreshing. I didn't use the gym,but it was small yet seemed ok for a short stay.

The staff were ok, but not very knowledgeable. The free tuk tuk service was good and took us right to the bts. We tipped him a little bit of money, though we know not all people do this. The hotel does allow extra joiner guests free of charge, though i was not bothered by this and there was not a huge loud party by any means so i think its ok for families on a budget. I would stay elsewhere, but if you want location and don't need frills...go for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear GordHK,

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and for your feedback on your stay experience.

Your comments on the bed being hard has been noted. We do have some apartments that have beds for Residents that require a softer mattress as well as bathtubs in our Studio Executive apartments. Please feel free to make a request with our Guest Services and they will be more than happy to accomodate your request.

Our Guest Service Manager has also noted your comments on the staffs not being knowledgeable and will take the inititaives to improve on this.

Once again, thank you for making Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok as your preferred accommodation choice. We wish to welcome you at any of the other three Citadines properties in Bangkok as well viz. Citadines Sukhumvit 8, 16 and 23.

Warm regards,

Nowaratana Y.
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

You like comfort, good price, good location, good welcome, nice rooms, nice swimming pool, so this hotel is the choice in Bangkok. You 're near all the place where you can eat, drink, get massages and you are in a quiet street.

For me it is the valuable choice if you like to go out in the evening.

Room Tip: choose room backyard if you do not want to hear the street, and ask for a 6th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have been to this hotel in Dec 2012 and going again on Aug 2013. Just because of the facilities of this hotel. You will get all you need inside a room. Very calm and cool, neat & clean. Not very big as I dont like grand Hotels. For me very nice. Rate is also value for money. Nice Location also.
I think this as my residence in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuantan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Just a great hotel in the heart of everything . Walking distance to bars , shopping and entertainment .Very clean and comfortable rooms with kitchen facilities which u use to reheat your take away food from all the great restaurants around the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Can't really fault this place. Rooms bigger than a hotel with kitchen facilities. Clean and tidy with a nice little pool and adequate gym. It's not luxury and doesn't have amazing views but if you are just looking for a tidy place to stay its great. Don't expect to get a great tan as the pool area is often in shade due to high buildings near by. The staff at the front desk were helpful . Just watch the taxi drivers outside. Make sure they use the meter as they will try to scam you. They kept asking for additional money for tolls on the way to the airport. Overall good value hotel and great location. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up and away from the front of the building and lifts. Just don't expect to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Address: 22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok is located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the trendy shops, restaurants and pubs. With the sky train Nana station, you can explore the rest of the city easily. Vibrant 127 fully furnished apartments, comprising of a fully equipped kitchen and a home entertainment system with a sleek cable TV that slides from the living area to the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.